$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA

4 stars
View map of 4355 Ashford Dunwoody Road, Atlanta, GA 30346

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
33 reviews
Great overnight stat

My friend and I came to Atlanta on an overnight shopping trip and wanted to treat ourselves to a... See full review

  • Michella S.
  • Feb 16, 2015
met all expections

Hotel met all expections, staff was attentive, from valet,front desk to housekeeping. Easy location... See full review

  • dksales
  • Jan 19, 2015

The Crowne Plaza Hotel Atlanta – Ravinia is in the Perimeter Center area, which has great shopping, restaurants and business facilities. The hotel is set in an attractive leafy environment across the road from Perimeter Mall and is an easy commute to Buckhead and downtown Atlanta. Business visitors can stay productive in the business center and make use of large amounts of meeting and conferencing space. Italian cuisine is served at the award-winning La Grotta restaurant, or Crowne Plaza Hotel Atlanta – Ravinia guests may try Bistro 55.

Rooms

The 15-story-high Crowne Plaza Hotel Atlanta -- Ravinia offers 495 comfortable guest rooms and suites. On visiting, guests find smart and traditional decor, creating a relaxing and calm ambiance. Business travelers will find rooms well appointed with work desks, lamps, electrical sockets and high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply). All rooms have tea- and coffee-making facilities, in-room safes, hair-dryers and ironing boards. Stay entertained with cable/satellite TV, CD player, pay-per-view movies and video games. Suites are available for guests who want more space. As well as the standard amenities, suites offer a wet bar and dining table. There is a turndown service and complimentary newspaper delivery. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Atlanta -- Ravinia provides accessible facilities for disabled guests.

Highlights
  • Free hotel shuttle bus to Perimeter Mall and MARTA train station
  • Corporate guests will find the location convenient for IHG, T-Mobile, Eclipsys, UPS, IBM, CDC and Philips Electronics
  • On-site fitness center, indoor pool and sauna
Nearby attractions
  • Perimeter Mall (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • MARTA Dunwoody Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Fox Theater (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • Georgia World Congress Center (10 mi/16 km)
  • Atlantic Station (10 mi/16 km)
  • Chastain Amphitheater (10 mi/16 km)
  • Margaret Mitchell House (12 mi/19 km)
  • World of Coca Cola (12 mi/19 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (12 mi/19 km)
  • Fernbank Museum of Natural History (15 mi/24 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.5 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.8 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Swan House: 6.2 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6.3 mi
  • Emory University: 8.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 9.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 9.5 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 9.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.8 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 10 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 10 mi
  • Carter Center: 10.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 10.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.5 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.8 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Swan House: 6.2 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6.3 mi
  • Emory University: 8.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 9.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 9.5 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 9.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.8 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 10 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 10 mi
  • Carter Center: 10.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 10.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.8 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 10.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.9 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 11.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 11.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 11.6 mi
  • Philips Arena: 11.9 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 11.9 mi
  • Grant Park: 12.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 12.8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 13.1 mi
  • Turner Field: 13.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 15.1 mi

Dining

Bistro 55
Casual Resturant. Bistro 55 Restaurant offers a fabulous breakfast buffet as well as an enticing a la carte menu for breakfast and lunch. Chef's daily specials all over looking the beautiful Ravinia Gardens.
The MIX
Let yourself relax at The MIX after a day of visiting top attractions or attending business meetings. This trendy, on-site cocktail lounge features an eclectic nouveau menu, tasty concoctions from the bar and a pool table, a big screen TV and a Wii.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 33
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michella S.
Business
Murfreesboro
Feb 16, 2015

Great overnight stat

My friend and I came to Atlanta on an overnight shopping trip and wanted to treat ourselves to a nice hotel. Very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, valet was great. We had dinner in the restaurant that night and it was really good! Comfy beds, would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thanksgiving travelers 1
Business
Marrietta ga
Nov 30, 2014

Thanksgivings getaway

staff friendly, room clean, conveniently located to perimiter mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cause I'm Happy
Business
Dallas, Texas
May 27, 2014

Family time!,

Hotel is beautiful. Very clean. Friendly and professional staff. The location is ideal. Shuttle service within a 2 mile radius was great. I was able to check in a little earlier than check-in time. That was greatly appreciated as I was so tired. Excellent room service. I will definitely still here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AgMj
Business
Il
Nov 29, 2012

Overall ok

Ambience was great and peaceful. Wi fi did not work and a couple things Not right in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Mom 11
Business
NY
Nov 24, 2012

Crowne Plaza Ravinia

Wonderful staff and service. Great room, great experience. Thank you Cheap Tickets!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina.
Jul 19, 2011

Great!!

The valet parking was great!! I think that the hotel catered more to the business class people and not the vacationing people. Just know that you will have to pay an extra $50 for a microwave and refridge. There is a lot of staff memebers so make sure you bring your tip money. Room Service is high priced..read the small print.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a great mall across the street!

Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toccoa, GA
Nov 9, 2010

Great Stay!

We were in Atlanta for a dance competition. Check in and check out were smooth with no wait. I appreciated the fact that we were allowed to use the luggage carts even though we were self parking. In years past the hotels that we stayed at required valet service to use the luggage carts. Hotel restaurants were good and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel provides shuttle service to nearby restaurants. This was definitely a time saver. Some of us took the shuttle while others drove. The shuttle made it back to the hotel much faster than an out-of-towner trying to navigate Atlanta traffic.

Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diamond Dad
Business
Georgia
Aug 16, 2010

Good family experience for price

NIce 2 day get-away to a very nice hotel complex located just across from Perimeter Mall but situated in a serene deeply wooded and nicely landscaped area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A wonderful selection of restaurants around the hotel - complimentary shuttle offered.

Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lebanon, TN
Feb 14, 2010

Great location at a reasonable price

If you drive from the North you may turn into the wrong entrance. The self parking situation is not clearly identified. When I asked about parking at the entrance to the hotel, I was told they have valet parking (end of conversation) I rode around the hotel property until I stumbled upon it. Other than those two minor things, I had a great expereince at this facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Although the distance from the hotel to shopping and eating is really close, take your car. To cross the street on foot could be deadly. Everything you could possibly want is within blocks of the hotel. I did not eat at the hotel so I really could not rate the food or service.

Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alison ( Hotel Staff
Business
Wildomar, California
Jan 4, 2010

Location great, housekeeping bad.

The Hotel was very small, the room wall was very thin so I was awaken constantly by the noise next door, people was very noisy, parking was impossible, the room was very small, no fridge they don't keep it clean, the wall was nasty with stains, the restaurant was always close so room service is all they have to provide you with food, it was really not worth what I paid for the Hotel and will not recommend or stay in the Hotel again especially if I go there again during the Holiday which is the only time I go to Georgia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hotel is across the Perimeter Mall.

Back to menu Return to top