$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA

4 stars
4355 Ashford Dunwoody Road, Atlanta, GA 30346
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
23 reviews
Family time!,

Hotel is beautiful. Very clean. Friendly and professional staff. The location is ideal. Shuttle... See full review

  • Cause I'm Happy
  • May 27, 2014
Best Staff anywhere

I travel a lot for work and have done so for many years. In all my travels, I have never had a... See full review

  • robnsccounty
  • Mar 31, 2014
Great amenities and service in a perfectly convenient location

The Crowne Plaza Hotel Atlanta – Ravinia is in the Perimeter Center area, which has great shopping, restaurants and business facilities. The hotel is set in an attractive leafy environment across the road from Perimeter Mall and is an easy commute to Buckhead and downtown Atlanta. Business visitors can stay productive in the business center and make use of large amounts of meeting and conferencing space. Italian cuisine is served at the award-winning La Grotta restaurant, or Crowne Plaza Hotel Atlanta – Ravinia guests may try Bistro 55.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Free hotel shuttle bus to Perimeter Mall and MARTA train station
  • Corporate guests will find the location convenient for IHG, T-Mobile, Eclipsys, UPS, IBM, CDC and Philips Electronics
  • On-site fitness center, indoor pool and sauna
Crowne Plaza Hotel Atlanta At Ravinia Rooms

The 15-story-high Crowne Plaza Hotel Atlanta -- Ravinia offers 495 comfortable guest rooms and suites. On visiting, guests find smart and traditional decor, creating a relaxing and calm ambiance. Business travelers will find rooms well appointed with work desks, lamps, electrical sockets and high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply). All rooms have tea- and coffee-making facilities, in-room safes, hair-dryers and ironing boards. Stay entertained with cable/satellite TV, CD player, pay-per-view movies and video games. Suites are available for guests who want more space. As well as the standard amenities, suites offer a wet bar and dining table. There is a turndown service and complimentary newspaper delivery. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Atlanta -- Ravinia provides accessible facilities for disabled guests.

Things To Do:
  • Perimeter Mall (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • MARTA Dunwoody Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Fox Theater (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • Georgia World Congress Center (10 mi/16 km)
  • Atlantic Station (10 mi/16 km)
  • Chastain Amphitheater (10 mi/16 km)
  • Margaret Mitchell House (12 mi/19 km)
  • World of Coca Cola (12 mi/19 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (12 mi/19 km)
  • Fernbank Museum of Natural History (15 mi/24 km)

Hotel Map

33.9214 -84.3389
Nearby airports
Hartsfield Jackson International, (ATL), 27.00, MI; Montgomery, (MGM), 168.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.5 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.8 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Swan House: 6.2 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6.3 mi
  • Emory University: 8.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 9.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 9.5 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 9.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.8 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 10 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 10 mi
  • Carter Center: 10.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 10.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.5 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.8 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Swan House: 6.2 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6.3 mi
  • Emory University: 8.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 9.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 9.5 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 9.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.8 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 10 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 10 mi
  • Carter Center: 10.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 10.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.8 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 10.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.9 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 11.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 11.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 11.6 mi
  • Philips Arena: 11.9 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 11.9 mi
  • Grant Park: 12.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 12.8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 13.1 mi
  • Turner Field: 13.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 15.1 mi

Dining

Bistro 55
Casual Resturant. Bistro 55 Restaurant offers a fabulous breakfast buffet as well as an enticing a la carte menu for breakfast and lunch. Chef's daily specials all over looking the beautiful Ravinia Gardens.
The MIX
Let yourself relax at The MIX after a day of visiting top attractions or attending business meetings. This trendy, on-site cocktail lounge features an eclectic nouveau menu, tasty concoctions from the bar and a pool table, a big screen TV and a Wii.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shopping Kim
Business
Rocky Face, Ga
Nov 28, 2010

Black Friday!!!

Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Mom 11
Business
NY
Nov 24, 2012

Crowne Plaza Ravinia

Wonderful staff and service. Great room, great experience. Thank you Cheap Tickets!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toccoa, GA
Nov 9, 2010

Great Stay!

We were in Atlanta for a dance competition. Check in and check out were smooth with no wait. I appreciated the fact that we were allowed to use the luggage carts even though we were self parking. In years past the hotels that we stayed at required valet service to use the luggage carts. Hotel restaurants were good and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel provides shuttle service to nearby restaurants. This was definitely a time saver. Some of us took the shuttle while others drove. The shuttle made it back to the hotel much faster than an out-of-towner trying to navigate Atlanta traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Aug 19, 2007

Weekend get away

The Crowne Plaza-Ravinia was a very nice hotel. It was in a very nice neighborhood and was very easy to find. The only problem was the paint smell in the lobby when you entered the hotel. They are remodelling several ballrooms. But other than that, it is a very beautiful hotel. The waterfalls inside and outside are just beautiful. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 9, 2007

My review of Crowne Plaza Hotel ATLANTA-RAVINIA(PERIMETER CTR)

Behind the hotel is a beautiful dining area situated in a garden, which I highly recommend. My only complaint was with the rowdy guests next door. But when I called the front desk, the hotel quickly dispatched someone to quiet them down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robnsccounty
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Mar 31, 2014

Best Staff anywhere

I travel a lot for work and have done so for many years. In all my travels, I have never had a hotel staff be so attentive, so friendly or so accomodating. Not one day went by or a single instance that either I passed them or they passed me that that person did not smile and greet me. In the restaurant, they were always on top of anything I needed sometimes before I aksed. The hotel itself is very nice, the lobby/atrium is quite beautiful. The rooms are nice, adequate and aside from the usual idiots that come in drunk in the middle of the night, the rooms were pretty quiet. My only compalint was the bed, I thought it was uncomfortable and the pillows too hard. I was there for a week and it was at least 3-4 days before I was able to sleep through the night on it. The workspace was satidfactory and the hotel layout was simple and easy to navaigate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If you plan on going out to eat in downtown or Buckhead, etc...either wait until around 7ish to leave or plan on sitting in ridiculous traffic for hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eddersmama
Business
Columbus, GA
Sep 15, 2009

Very nice hotel

Having to attend business seminars can be a nightmare, but this was quite a pleasant experience. The seminar I needed was offered at this Crowne Plaza Ravinia and it couldn't have gone better. The hotel staff was friendly and considerate, the dining offered on premises was superb and the room was clean and exquisitely comfortable! I intend to plan my next seminar attendance to coincide with those offered at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just be warned, the Perimeter Mall across Ashford-Dunwoody Rd. does not have very many stores suitable for shopping for gifts for children, unless clothes are the wished for item. If you've promised a surprise to young one at home, you will probably want to try other options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eddersmama
Business
Columbus, GA
Mar 15, 2010

Business seminar

I was travelling to attend a business seminar. All was very lovely; my only wish is that there were more selection for dining. The main restaurant is dinner only; the other restaurant is breakfast and lunch only and the small lounge is all that's available to evening diners who don't want a big meal or room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Most of the dining selections in the area are fairly upscale; bring some nicer outfits for dining out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheap Ticket Cheerleader
Business
Southaven, MS
Jul 19, 2011

Great location/great hotel/great price

My husband and I selected this hotel based on the great rate offered. We were very pleased with the hotel staff and the general location. The hotel is across the street from the Perimeter Center Mall, elegant restaurants, and other major shopping outlets. Our room was very clean, graciously appointed with a good view. The only down side was we were given a room on a floor where there were numerous noisy friends and family enjoying a family reunion. Fortunately the noise was kept to a minimum and there was no need to complain. We will definitely use this hotel again and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a 3 star hotel in a good location. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Traveler Matt
Business
Boise, Idaho
Aug 6, 2012

Great for business trip!

This hotel is perfectly situated in the Dunwoody area, close to great restaurants and local businesses. The hotel is spacious, great rooms and ambience. They have a shuttle that will take you to any area 2 miles from the hotel for free (not including tips) This has been a great place to stay, and will be staying here every time I come to the Atlanta area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top