$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA

4 stars
4355 Ashford Dunwoody Road, Atlanta, GA 30346
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
23 reviews
Family time!,

Hotel is beautiful. Very clean. Friendly and professional staff. The location is ideal. Shuttle... See full review

  • Cause I'm Happy
  • May 27, 2014
Best Staff anywhere

I travel a lot for work and have done so for many years. In all my travels, I have never had a... See full review

  • robnsccounty
  • Mar 31, 2014
Great amenities and service in a perfectly convenient location

The Crowne Plaza Hotel Atlanta – Ravinia is in the Perimeter Center area, which has great shopping, restaurants and business facilities. The hotel is set in an attractive leafy environment across the road from Perimeter Mall and is an easy commute to Buckhead and downtown Atlanta. Business visitors can stay productive in the business center and make use of large amounts of meeting and conferencing space. Italian cuisine is served at the award-winning La Grotta restaurant, or Crowne Plaza Hotel Atlanta – Ravinia guests may try Bistro 55.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Free hotel shuttle bus to Perimeter Mall and MARTA train station
  • Corporate guests will find the location convenient for IHG, T-Mobile, Eclipsys, UPS, IBM, CDC and Philips Electronics
  • On-site fitness center, indoor pool and sauna
Crowne Plaza Hotel Atlanta At Ravinia Rooms

The 15-story-high Crowne Plaza Hotel Atlanta -- Ravinia offers 495 comfortable guest rooms and suites. On visiting, guests find smart and traditional decor, creating a relaxing and calm ambiance. Business travelers will find rooms well appointed with work desks, lamps, electrical sockets and high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply). All rooms have tea- and coffee-making facilities, in-room safes, hair-dryers and ironing boards. Stay entertained with cable/satellite TV, CD player, pay-per-view movies and video games. Suites are available for guests who want more space. As well as the standard amenities, suites offer a wet bar and dining table. There is a turndown service and complimentary newspaper delivery. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Atlanta -- Ravinia provides accessible facilities for disabled guests.

Things To Do:
  • Perimeter Mall (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • MARTA Dunwoody Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Fox Theater (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • Georgia World Congress Center (10 mi/16 km)
  • Atlantic Station (10 mi/16 km)
  • Chastain Amphitheater (10 mi/16 km)
  • Margaret Mitchell House (12 mi/19 km)
  • World of Coca Cola (12 mi/19 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (12 mi/19 km)
  • Fernbank Museum of Natural History (15 mi/24 km)

Hotel Map

33.9214 -84.3389
Nearby airports
Hartsfield Jackson International, (ATL), 27.00, MI, S; Montgomery, (MGM), 168.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.5 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.8 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Swan House: 6.2 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6.3 mi
  • Emory University: 8.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 9.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 9.5 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 9.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.8 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 10 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 10 mi
  • Carter Center: 10.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 10.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.5 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.8 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Swan House: 6.2 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6.3 mi
  • Emory University: 8.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 9.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 9.5 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 9.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.8 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 10 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 10 mi
  • Carter Center: 10.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 10.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.8 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 10.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.9 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 11.5 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 11.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 11.6 mi
  • Philips Arena: 11.9 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 11.9 mi
  • Grant Park: 12.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 12.8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 13.1 mi
  • Turner Field: 13.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 15.1 mi

Dining

Bistro 55
Casual Resturant. Bistro 55 Restaurant offers a fabulous breakfast buffet as well as an enticing a la carte menu for breakfast and lunch. Chef's daily specials all over looking the beautiful Ravinia Gardens.
The MIX
Let yourself relax at The MIX after a day of visiting top attractions or attending business meetings. This trendy, on-site cocktail lounge features an eclectic nouveau menu, tasty concoctions from the bar and a pool table, a big screen TV and a Wii.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Mom 11
NY
Nov 24, 2012

Crowne Plaza Ravinia

Wonderful staff and service. Great room, great experience. Thank you Cheap Tickets!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cause I'm Happy
Business
Dallas, Texas
May 27, 2014

Family time!,

Hotel is beautiful. Very clean. Friendly and professional staff. The location is ideal. Shuttle service within a 2 mile radius was great. I was able to check in a little earlier than check-in time. That was greatly appreciated as I was so tired. Excellent room service. I will definitely still here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robnsccounty
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Mar 31, 2014

Best Staff anywhere

I travel a lot for work and have done so for many years. In all my travels, I have never had a hotel staff be so attentive, so friendly or so accomodating. Not one day went by or a single instance that either I passed them or they passed me that that person did not smile and greet me. In the restaurant, they were always on top of anything I needed sometimes before I aksed. The hotel itself is very nice, the lobby/atrium is quite beautiful. The rooms are nice, adequate and aside from the usual idiots that come in drunk in the middle of the night, the rooms were pretty quiet. My only compalint was the bed, I thought it was uncomfortable and the pillows too hard. I was there for a week and it was at least 3-4 days before I was able to sleep through the night on it. The workspace was satidfactory and the hotel layout was simple and easy to navaigate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If you plan on going out to eat in downtown or Buckhead, etc...either wait until around 7ish to leave or plan on sitting in ridiculous traffic for hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chicagolover763
Business
Chicago
Dec 3, 2013

Underwhelmed

This hotel was a compleat bust for me. I'm not sure if I had my hopes too high because of the four stars I seen. But the hotel look as if it was a four star 10 years ago. It was so dated. In the lobby the water feature wasn't working, I had to always look for the valet service, it took forever to get anyone up to the room. On the last night I needed a extra blanket and it never made it up to my room after calling it up. After complaining about it all I got was excuses saying that this was a off-season because of the Thanksgiving holiday. Really???? Also lipstick was on my pillow cover. Yuck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Two urban licks was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peto33
Business
NY
Sep 9, 2013

Weekend in Atlanta

The hotel is about 25min from Atlanta International Airport which is great. They had complimentary parking with option for valet. The inside of the hotel had 2 restaurants but they have business casual attire required. I ate across the street at Maggiano's which I heard was better than the food at the hotel, which you'd wait an hour for. I have been to other 4 star hotels that the staff was more welcoming than this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Maggiano's to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveller032113
Business
Irving, Texas
Mar 25, 2013

Weekend Getaway

The grounds and lobby are very nice. The location is across from the Perimeter Mall and near numerous restaurants. The onsite restaurants provide good value, especially for a hotel. The rooms are somewhat dated, as is the health club. The indoor pool is nice but seemed to have too much chlorine. There isn't a hot tub, which was somewhat disappointing. Overall, a decent hotel at a good location but I wouldn't say that it is luxurious or deserving of 4 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alexwfr
Business
Franklin TN
Dec 10, 2012

One Night At Ravinia

I was very upset that the two main resteraunts were closed for private parties. We had to leave the facility to find a place to have dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AgMj
Business
Il
Nov 29, 2012

Overall ok

Ambience was great and peaceful. Wi fi did not work and a couple things Not right in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Mom 11
Business
NY
Nov 24, 2012

Crowne Plaza Ravinia

Wonderful staff and service. Great room, great experience. Thank you Cheap Tickets!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Traveler Matt
Business
Boise, Idaho
Aug 6, 2012

Great for business trip!

This hotel is perfectly situated in the Dunwoody area, close to great restaurants and local businesses. The hotel is spacious, great rooms and ambience. They have a shuttle that will take you to any area 2 miles from the hotel for free (not including tips) This has been a great place to stay, and will be staying here every time I come to the Atlanta area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA PERIMETER AT RAVINIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheap Ticket Cheerleader
Business
Southaven, MS
Jul 19, 2011

Great location/great hotel/great price

My husband and I selected this hotel based on the great rate offered. We were very pleased with the hotel staff and the general location. The hotel is across the street from the Perimeter Center Mall, elegant restaurants, and other major shopping outlets. Our room was very clean, graciously appointed with a good view. The only down side was we were given a room on a floor where there were numerous noisy friends and family enjoying a family reunion. Fortunately the noise was kept to a minimum and there was no need to complain. We will definitely use this hotel again and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a 3 star hotel in a good location. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top