$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

Crowne Plaza ATLANTA-AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of 1325 Virginia Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30344

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
36 reviews
A very efficiently managed hotel

This was the most pleasant stay in a hotel in many years. See full review

  • Stunt man
  • Nov 16, 2014
Stayed again

We stayed again because we have been very pleased with the hotel. See full review

  • skitrail
  • Jun 28, 2014
Distinguished Among Atlanta Airport Hotels Near the Atlanta airport, Hartsfield Jackson International (ATL), three miles from Georgia International Convention Center and about 10 minutes from downtown attractions, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Atlanta - Airport offers travelers a comfortable home-base and easy access to the area's best features. Seeking hotels in Atlanta, Georgia for your next meeting or event? "The Place to Meet" among Atlanta airport hotels, this Crowne Plaza® hotel boasts nearly 18,000 sq ft of flexible function space for groups of up to 500 and services like a 2-hour RFP Response Guarantee and a Crowne Meetings Director. With Delta Worldwide Headquarters, FAA and Georgia World Congress Center within minutes, business guests can count on a productive stay. Nearby venues like Phillip's Arena and Turner Field attract many leisure travelers, as do top sites like Underground Atlanta and Georgia Aquarium. These attractions and more are just minutes away via MARTA, making us one of the area's best situated hotels. While in Atlanta, Georgia, patrons enjoy fantastic amenities, including an outdoor pool, Fitness Center and on-site dining at our restaurant and bar. The hotel's location near the Atlanta airport and a free, 24-hour shuttle ensure stress-free travel, while conveniences like free Wi-Fi access, a Business Center and Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® Program provide the perks guests want. We look forward to your visit.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza ATLANTA-AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$99
4.0 / 5 248 reviews
★★★
$89
4.1 / 5 148 reviews
★★★
$71
3.6 / 5 75 reviews
★★★
$84
4.3 / 5 94 reviews
★★
$49
2.7 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$90
4.1 / 5 38 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Turner Field: 5.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 6.2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 6.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Grant Park: 6.7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 7.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 7.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 7.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 8.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 8.3 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 8.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 5.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 6.2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 6.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Grant Park: 6.7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 7.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 7.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 7.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 8.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 8.3 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 8.6 mi
  • Carter Center: 8.8 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 9.4 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 9.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.7 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 10.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 11 mi
  • Emory University: 11.5 mi
  • Swan House: 12.8 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 12.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 13 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 14.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 15.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 30.3 mi

Dining

Benton's Grill
Benton's Grill, located just off our main lobby, offers for an exceptional in house dining experience. Our menus specialize in bountiful breakfast buffets, lunch buffets including full salad bar, deli bar for sandwiches, Soup Du Jour, Dessert Bar, and 2
Richard's On The Rocks
After a long day, unwind at Richard's On The Rocks, which features specialty cocktails, liquors and fine wines, as well as a light fare menu. A stately, stone fireplace and a koi fish pond create a relaxed, classy ambiance.
Lobby Bar
After a long day, unwind at the Lobby Bar, which features specialty cocktails, liquors and fine wines, as well as a light fare menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ATLANTA-AIRPORT

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 36
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1.8
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Daniel M.
Single
Atlanta
May 24, 2015

Aweful Place

Stay Away from this place. Unhelpful staff, loud A/C which I didn't know before I booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
visitor rmp
Single
fort lauderdale, fl
Jun 25, 2014

Not impressed

My overall experience at this hotel was not very good. I was disappointed in the size, the set up, and the comfort of the rooms. I expected so much more and received so much less. Customer service was not all that great, the rooms were small and very uncomfortable, one of the elevators was broken, and housekeeping ran out of washcloths and I had to wait over two hours to receive them. Will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
gulfport, ms
Jul 18, 2010

Overall good and clean at good price.

No real problems with the hotel. Checked in late and left early the next morning, so it was a very short stay. Overall appeared to be a good average to above average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Firecracker
Single
Stillwater, Mn. Mn Friendly !!!!
Aug 1, 2009

The bed was comfy !!!

wrong hotel, would not move me. No frig in room , available at 30$$$$ charge. Would not give me upgrade Single one room, no couch one chair, not friendly people. Rest. ok Business room for checking out air travel back and booking and upgrading boarding passes was a joke. No comp. breakfast. Food expensive drinks expensive and not friendly people Will Never stay there again. Talked to at least 10 people who were all more upset with the hotel, the rooms and lack of interest or help of hotel workers. Front desk staff very uncorperative to keep the Guest happy. will take my business to another hotel. Have stayed at the Hyatt and Embassy Suites and Hilton and had better staff and accommaditions. They want to keep the customer happy the Crowne Plaza seemed not to care. You don't like something So be it they seemed not to care. So I repeat I will Never stay there again and will tell my travel buddies to Not stay there as well. !!!! Tooo many places to stay where they Want to please their Guests, unlike the Crowne Plaza Airport Atlanta. Do Not Go There. !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top