$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

Crowne Plaza ATLANTA-AIRPORT

3 stars
1325 Virginia Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30344
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
36 reviews
Stayed again

We stayed again because we have been very pleased with the hotel. See full review

  • skitrail
  • Jun 28, 2014
Best hotel in the area

This place was great. An oasis in the middle of some questionable other options. Secure parking and... See full review

  • ABC On The Road
  • Sep 23, 2014
Distinguished Among Atlanta Airport Hotels Near the Atlanta airport, Hartsfield Jackson International (ATL), three miles from Georgia International Convention Center and about 10 minutes from downtown attractions, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Atlanta - Airport offers travelers a comfortable home-base and easy access to the area's best features. Seeking hotels in Atlanta, Georgia for your next meeting or event? "The Place to Meet" among Atlanta airport hotels, this Crowne Plaza® hotel boasts nearly 18,000 sq ft of flexible function space for groups of up to 500 and services like a 2-hour RFP Response Guarantee and a Crowne Meetings Director. With Delta Worldwide Headquarters, FAA and Georgia World Congress Center within minutes, business guests can count on a productive stay. Nearby venues like Phillip's Arena and Turner Field attract many leisure travelers, as do top sites like Underground Atlanta and Georgia Aquarium. These attractions and more are just minutes away via MARTA, making us one of the area's best situated hotels. While in Atlanta, Georgia, patrons enjoy fantastic amenities, including an outdoor pool, Fitness Center and on-site dining at our restaurant and bar. The hotel's location near the Atlanta airport and a free, 24-hour shuttle ensure stress-free travel, while conveniences like free Wi-Fi access, a Business Center and Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® Program provide the perks guests want. We look forward to your visit.

Hotel Map

33.6591 -84.4328
Nearby airports
Peachtree Dekalb Airport, (PDK), 19.50, MI; Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport, (ATL), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza ATLANTA-AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Turner Field: 5.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 6.2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 6.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Grant Park: 6.7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 7.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 7.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 7.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 8.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 8.3 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 8.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 5.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 6.2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 6.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Grant Park: 6.7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 7.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 7.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 7.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 8.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 8.3 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 8.6 mi
  • Carter Center: 8.8 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 9.4 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 9.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.7 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 10.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 11 mi
  • Emory University: 11.5 mi
  • Swan House: 12.8 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 12.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 13 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 14.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 15.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 30.3 mi

Dining

Benton's Grill
Benton's Grill, located just off our main lobby, offers for an exceptional in house dining experience. Our menus specialize in bountiful breakfast buffets, lunch buffets including full salad bar, deli bar for sandwiches, Soup Du Jour, Dessert Bar, and 2
Richard's On The Rocks
An unexpected feature for an airport location patio dining under the stars! Richard's On The Rocks features a lite menu and your favorite cocktails, wines, and beers served outdoors complimented with music, a coi fish pond and fireplace.
Richard's On the Rocks
After a long day, unwind at Richard's on the Rocks, the hotel's on-site patio bar, which features specialty cocktails, liquors and fine wines, as well as a light fare menu. A stately, stone fireplace and a koi fish pond create a relaxed, classy ambiance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ATLANTA-AIRPORT

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 36
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.8

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ARMYWIFE2
LA,CA
Feb 18, 2013

CROWN PLAZA

I FLEW IN FROM CALIFORNIA TO ATL,GA TO BE WITH MY HUSBAND WHO IS IN THE ARMY. OVERALL THE HOTEL WAS OK. HOWEVER THERE NO WAS NO FRIDGE TO KEEP OUR DRINKS COOL. THE CLEANING SERVICE KNOCKED ON OUR DOOR AT 8:00 AM! WE TOLD THEM WE WERE STILL SLEEPING AND THEY STATED THEY WOULD COME BACK AND THEY DID NOT!. WE PAID $12 FOR PARKING EACH NIGHT, AND ALL 3NIGHT THERE WAS NOT PARKING! WE HAD TO WAIT FOR SOMEONE TO LEAVE. WHY CHARGE PARKING WHEN THERE IS NOT PARKING??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
karoessner
Florida
Aug 7, 2012

Square small bed pillows?

Arrived at about midnight, all computer systems down at the hotel, bar and restaurant closed early due to this. Very hungry and no where nearby safe to go. No room mini bar. Parking entrance and exit machines also not working. Bed (queen) had 14" square pillows with nothing else available. Really wierd small and very uncomfortable on both double beds. room very clean but bathroom toilet bowl was not really cleaned well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jul 14, 2010

Very Disappointed

The remote did not work. The hotel pictures did not match what the rooms looked like. The shuttle service did not come, had to take shuttle service from Hyatt. I checked in at 12:45 am (7/14)and checked out at 4:50 am (7/14) and had to pay $176.16. They would not work with me since it booked through [...]. Just a bad experience with Crown Plaza. I would not stay at Crown Plaza ever again. The check in clerk told me that when Atlanta airport shuts down this is how they make money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Aug 3, 2008

My review of Crowne Plaza Hotel ATLANTA-AIRPORT

The Crowne Plaza Hotel Atlanta-Airport was a beautiful hotel. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was beautiful and very clean. I like the fact that a business center was available for the guest use and that we were not charged for internet usage. My stay was only for 2 nights and I wished that it was longer. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. Next time, hopefully this year we will return to Atlanta and Crowne Plaza will be our first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 16, 2008

Very Comfortable

My mom and I were on our yearly trip and we were very comfortable at this hotel. Good beds, computer to use in the lobby, clean, and spacious room. Free shuttle to the airport, whether to hop on your flight or hit the M.A.R.T.A. was extremely convenient. I would definitely recommend Atlanta's Crowne Plaza - Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top