$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Crowne Plaza ATLANTA-AIRPORT

3 stars
1325 Virginia Avenue, Atlanta, GA 30344
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
37 reviews
A very efficiently managed hotel

This was the most pleasant stay in a hotel in many years. See full review

  • Stunt man
  • Nov 16, 2014
Stayed again

We stayed again because we have been very pleased with the hotel. See full review

  • skitrail
  • Jun 28, 2014
Distinguished Among Atlanta Airport Hotels Near the Atlanta airport, Hartsfield Jackson International (ATL), three miles from Georgia International Convention Center and about 10 minutes from downtown attractions, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Atlanta - Airport offers travelers a comfortable home-base and easy access to the area's best features. Seeking hotels in Atlanta, Georgia for your next meeting or event? "The Place to Meet" among Atlanta airport hotels, this Crowne Plaza® hotel boasts nearly 18,000 sq ft of flexible function space for groups of up to 500 and services like a 2-hour RFP Response Guarantee and a Crowne Meetings Director. With Delta Worldwide Headquarters, FAA and Georgia World Congress Center within minutes, business guests can count on a productive stay. Nearby venues like Phillip's Arena and Turner Field attract many leisure travelers, as do top sites like Underground Atlanta and Georgia Aquarium. These attractions and more are just minutes away via MARTA, making us one of the area's best situated hotels. While in Atlanta, Georgia, patrons enjoy fantastic amenities, including an outdoor pool, Fitness Center and on-site dining at our restaurant and bar. The hotel's location near the Atlanta airport and a free, 24-hour shuttle ensure stress-free travel, while conveniences like free Wi-Fi access, a Business Center and Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® Program provide the perks guests want. We look forward to your visit.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza ATLANTA-AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Turner Field: 5.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 6.2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 6.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Grant Park: 6.7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 7.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 7.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 7.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 8.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 8.3 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 8.6 mi
  • Turner Field: 5.8 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 6.2 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 6.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 6.3 mi
  • Grant Park: 6.7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 7.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 7.5 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 7.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 8.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 8.3 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 8.6 mi
  • Carter Center: 8.8 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 8.9 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.2 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 9.4 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 9.4 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.7 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 10.6 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 11 mi
  • Emory University: 11.5 mi
  • Swan House: 12.8 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 12.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 13 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 14.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 15.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 30.3 mi

Dining

Benton's Grill
Benton's Grill, located just off our main lobby, offers for an exceptional in house dining experience. Our menus specialize in bountiful breakfast buffets, lunch buffets including full salad bar, deli bar for sandwiches, Soup Du Jour, Dessert Bar, and 2
Richard's On The Rocks
An unexpected feature for an airport location patio dining under the stars! Richard's On The Rocks features a lite menu and your favorite cocktails, wines, and beers served outdoors complimented with music, a coi fish pond and fireplace.
Richard's On the Rocks
After a long day, unwind at Richard's on the Rocks, the hotel's on-site patio bar, which features specialty cocktails, liquors and fine wines, as well as a light fare menu. A stately, stone fireplace and a koi fish pond create a relaxed, classy ambiance.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza ATLANTA-AIRPORT

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pedro31
Business
Ohio
Dec 7, 2011

Needs Improvement

This hotel needs a lot of improvement on the quality of the rooms. The decor was outdated, furniture was worn, and the room was not overly clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winona, MN
Jul 14, 2008

BEWARE!

We had to wait over an hour just to check in - there was only one person at the desk. Very overpriced and understaffed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was an excellent Italian restaurant across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson,MS
Jun 14, 2010

Horrible hotel

The hotel rooms were smelly & the bathroom needed major updating & repair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 14, 2010

Very Disappointed

The remote did not work. The hotel pictures did not match what the rooms looked like. The shuttle service did not come, had to take shuttle service from Hyatt. I checked in at 12:45 am (7/14)and checked out at 4:50 am (7/14) and had to pay $176.16. They would not work with me since it booked through [...]. Just a bad experience with Crown Plaza. I would not stay at Crown Plaza ever again. The check in clerk told me that when Atlanta airport shuts down this is how they make money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Firecracker
Business
Stillwater, Mn. Mn Friendly !!!!
Aug 1, 2009

The bed was comfy !!!

wrong hotel, would not move me. No frig in room , available at 30$$$$ charge. Would not give me upgrade Single one room, no couch one chair, not friendly people. Rest. ok Business room for checking out air travel back and booking and upgrading boarding passes was a joke. No comp. breakfast. Food expensive drinks expensive and not friendly people Will Never stay there again. Talked to at least 10 people who were all more upset with the hotel, the rooms and lack of interest or help of hotel workers. Front desk staff very uncorperative to keep the Guest happy. will take my business to another hotel. Have stayed at the Hyatt and Embassy Suites and Hilton and had better staff and accommaditions. They want to keep the customer happy the Crowne Plaza seemed not to care. You don't like something So be it they seemed not to care. So I repeat I will Never stay there again and will tell my travel buddies to Not stay there as well. !!!! Tooo many places to stay where they Want to please their Guests, unlike the Crowne Plaza Airport Atlanta. Do Not Go There. !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
karoessner
Business
Florida
Aug 7, 2012

Square small bed pillows?

Arrived at about midnight, all computer systems down at the hotel, bar and restaurant closed early due to this. Very hungry and no where nearby safe to go. No room mini bar. Parking entrance and exit machines also not working. Bed (queen) had 14" square pillows with nothing else available. Really wierd small and very uncomfortable on both double beds. room very clean but bathroom toilet bowl was not really cleaned well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ARMYWIFE2
Business
LA,CA
Feb 18, 2013

CROWN PLAZA

I FLEW IN FROM CALIFORNIA TO ATL,GA TO BE WITH MY HUSBAND WHO IS IN THE ARMY. OVERALL THE HOTEL WAS OK. HOWEVER THERE NO WAS NO FRIDGE TO KEEP OUR DRINKS COOL. THE CLEANING SERVICE KNOCKED ON OUR DOOR AT 8:00 AM! WE TOLD THEM WE WERE STILL SLEEPING AND THEY STATED THEY WOULD COME BACK AND THEY DID NOT!. WE PAID $12 FOR PARKING EACH NIGHT, AND ALL 3NIGHT THERE WAS NOT PARKING! WE HAD TO WAIT FOR SOMEONE TO LEAVE. WHY CHARGE PARKING WHEN THERE IS NOT PARKING??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Jul 27, 2009

Crowne Plaza -- A Review

Good location, friendly staff. However, rooms were dated. Would not expect this type room at a Crowne Plaza. Hotel in need of renovation/updates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
visitor rmp
Business
fort lauderdale, fl
Jun 25, 2014

Not impressed

My overall experience at this hotel was not very good. I was disappointed in the size, the set up, and the comfort of the rooms. I expected so much more and received so much less. Customer service was not all that great, the rooms were small and very uncomfortable, one of the elevators was broken, and housekeeping ran out of washcloths and I had to wait over two hours to receive them. Will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza ATLANTA-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
O.Brooks
Business
Victorville,Ca
Jan 12, 2013

Friendly Staff

For the price I enjoyed my stay. Construction and remolding was under way but it didn't stop me from sleeping etc..,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top