$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 13, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

3 stars
2857 Paces Ferry Road SE, 2857 Paces Ferry Road SE, Atlanta, GA 30339
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
27 reviews
Nice hotel

Was only there for a night but hotel sits in a great location in Vinings and the staff was very... See full review

  • KrissyJ83
  • Jul 29, 2013
Marriott Vinnngs

Great Hotel... feels like home. Staff if very friendly and it is a great location, you can walk to... See full review

  • Shamrockenviro
  • Aug 4, 2014
Enjoy Southern hospitality and charm during your stay at the Courtyard Atlanta Vinings hotel. A step above other hotels in Atlanta, GA, we offer convenient access to I-285, I-75, and US 41, making travel to top area attractions, including Six Flags Over Georgia and the Georgia Dome, a breeze. Leisure travelers enjoy our close proximity to premier shopping at Cumberland Mall, performances at the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre, and the vibrant nightlife of Buckhead and Atlantic Station. We also offer an ideal location for business travelers visiting the Home Depot Headquarters, IBM, or the Cobb Galleria Centre. Feel right at home in a modern and spacious guestroom featuring luxurious bedding, complimentary high-speed Internet, and a comfortable work desk. Relax at the outdoor pool, exercise in the fitness center, and catch up on work in the business center. Our hotel by Smyrna, GA also offers catering services and 4 meeting rooms totaling 2,845 sq. ft. available for upcoming Atlanta meetings and weddings.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.2 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.3 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5 mi
  • Swan House: 5.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 7.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 7.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 7.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 7.6 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 7.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 8 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 8.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 8.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 8.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.2 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.3 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5 mi
  • Swan House: 5.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 7.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 7.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 7.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 7.6 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 7.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 8 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 8.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 8.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 8.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 8.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 8.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 8.6 mi
  • Carter Center: 9.4 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 9.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Emory University: 9.6 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 9.8 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 10.1 mi
  • Grant Park: 10.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 10.5 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 10.7 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 10.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.4 mi

Dining

Paces Grill
American Grill Serving Breakfast
Fireplace Lounge
Evening service serving a limited menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 27
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Easy Traveler2
Business
Kansas
Jun 11, 2014

Nice place to stay

Easy check-in. Clean room. Friendly and helpful staff. Good location. Breakfast buffet is just average and costs $12. As high as the room prices are I would expect complimentary breakfast buffet of this caliber or better quality breakfast for the $12 cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Soho restaurant is a nice upscale restaurant within easy walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rebecca Colorado
Business
Berthoud, CO
Oct 16, 2010

NO WAY!!! DOUBLE RENTED THE ROOM!!!

I have taken the time to rethink the wholee issue. it went from bad to worse. On July 21, 2010 I made a reservation for a suite for 2 evenings via internet and confirmed it with a phone call because I was flying from Denver to Nashville then driving over to Vinings to check in. When I arrived the man at the front desk said that my suite was not available. He then told me that I was down sized to a simple queen. I let him know that the room would not work beause I had meetings set up for the next 2 days solid. He stated that he could not help any further. Needless to say I thought I could delay my morning meeting until they could put me in the room i requested. My check in time in room 250 was at 9:53pm. I ordered take out and went to take a shower. After my shower and while I was still in the bathroom (with my bathroom door open).... A family came walking in!!! Some how some way they also were provided with my room. The front desks only reply was "oh". I requested a manager on duty and he stated I needed to wait until 9am. Needless to say my checkout time was 12:47am. I had to find another hotel at almost 1 o'clock in the morning. I called the Courtyard the next morning and left the manager of the property a message of what happened. Only the front desk manager called me... In which she stated she would look into the issue and call me back... NEVER HEARD FROM THEM AGAIN!!! What a way to run a business and give the hotel chain a bad name!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethlehem, Pa.
Aug 5, 2010

Good Hotel

The hotel was up to the Marriott Courtyard standard except for the A/C which was very noisy. I needed the A\C because it was very hot. It did an excellent job at cooling the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Afuah
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 26, 2009

5 stars

Our Experience was excellent in fact we will be heading to Atlanta again and will book first with the Vinings Marriot location. [...] at the front desk is awesome customer service will make or break your business! Thanks a bunch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Oct 30, 2009

Hotel was filthy, overpriced

The hotel was filthy. Housekeeping not once cleaned the room in the week I was there. By the end, the trash was overflowing and there was a mountain of damp musty towels in the bathroom. When I mentioned this, staff pretended to not understand me. I complained upon check out, the housekeeping manager, [...] told me they cleaned my room daily. I offered up pictures of the filthy room for her to then explain. Suddenly the story changed to one where my Do Not Disturb sign was up. 3 staffers were made aware during the week. Not once did they address the issue.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Meehans delivers and the food is stellar. Great price too compared to the inflated prices of the poor quality food at the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 31, 2007

Good value. good location

With a very good discount, the Wyndham Vinings was a good value. It was clean and comfortable. It is in an excellent location for going out dining and access to highways. It has a very home like atmosphere and did not feel like a typical hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try the Orient Express about a 1/4 mile away. Good tasting and great variety of Asian foods in a large well decorated train car - hence the name.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top