$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

3 stars
2857 Paces Ferry Road SE, 2857 Paces Ferry Road SE, Atlanta, GA 30339
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
27 reviews
Nice hotel

Was only there for a night but hotel sits in a great location in Vinings and the staff was very... See full review

  • KrissyJ83
  • Jul 29, 2013
Marriott Vinnngs

Great Hotel... feels like home. Staff if very friendly and it is a great location, you can walk to... See full review

  • Shamrockenviro
  • Aug 4, 2014
Enjoy Southern hospitality and charm during your stay at the Courtyard Atlanta Vinings hotel. A step above other hotels in Atlanta, GA, we offer convenient access to I-285, I-75, and US 41, making travel to top area attractions, including Six Flags Over Georgia and the Georgia Dome, a breeze. Leisure travelers enjoy our close proximity to premier shopping at Cumberland Mall, performances at the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre, and the vibrant nightlife of Buckhead and Atlantic Station. We also offer an ideal location for business travelers visiting the Home Depot Headquarters, IBM, or the Cobb Galleria Centre. Feel right at home in a modern and spacious guestroom featuring luxurious bedding, complimentary high-speed Internet, and a comfortable work desk. Relax at the outdoor pool, exercise in the fitness center, and catch up on work in the business center. Our hotel by Smyrna, GA also offers catering services and 4 meeting rooms totaling 2,845 sq. ft. available for upcoming Atlanta meetings and weddings.

Hotel Map

33.8659 -84.4683
Area served
Atlanta Downtown
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 18.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.2 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.3 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5 mi
  • Swan House: 5.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 7.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 7.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 7.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 7.6 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 7.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 8 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 8.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 8.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 8.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.2 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.3 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5 mi
  • Swan House: 5.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 7.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 7.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 7.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 7.6 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 7.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 8 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 8.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 8.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 8.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 8.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 8.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 8.6 mi
  • Carter Center: 9.4 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 9.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Emory University: 9.6 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 9.8 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 10.1 mi
  • Grant Park: 10.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 10.5 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 10.7 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 10.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.4 mi

Dining

Paces Grill
American Grill Serving Breakfast
Fireplace Lounge
Evening service serving a limited menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Oct 30, 2009

Hotel was filthy, overpriced

The hotel was filthy. Housekeeping not once cleaned the room in the week I was there. By the end, the trash was overflowing and there was a mountain of damp musty towels in the bathroom. When I mentioned this, staff pretended to not understand me. I complained upon check out, the housekeeping manager, [...] told me they cleaned my room daily. I offered up pictures of the filthy room for her to then explain. Suddenly the story changed to one where my Do Not Disturb sign was up. 3 staffers were made aware during the week. Not once did they address the issue.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Meehans delivers and the food is stellar. Great price too compared to the inflated prices of the poor quality food at the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rebecca Colorado
Business
Berthoud, CO
Oct 16, 2010

NO WAY!!! DOUBLE RENTED THE ROOM!!!

I have taken the time to rethink the wholee issue. it went from bad to worse. On July 21, 2010 I made a reservation for a suite for 2 evenings via internet and confirmed it with a phone call because I was flying from Denver to Nashville then driving over to Vinings to check in. When I arrived the man at the front desk said that my suite was not available. He then told me that I was down sized to a simple queen. I let him know that the room would not work beause I had meetings set up for the next 2 days solid. He stated that he could not help any further. Needless to say I thought I could delay my morning meeting until they could put me in the room i requested. My check in time in room 250 was at 9:53pm. I ordered take out and went to take a shower. After my shower and while I was still in the bathroom (with my bathroom door open).... A family came walking in!!! Some how some way they also were provided with my room. The front desks only reply was "oh". I requested a manager on duty and he stated I needed to wait until 9am. Needless to say my checkout time was 12:47am. I had to find another hotel at almost 1 o'clock in the morning. I called the Courtyard the next morning and left the manager of the property a message of what happened. Only the front desk manager called me... In which she stated she would look into the issue and call me back... NEVER HEARD FROM THEM AGAIN!!! What a way to run a business and give the hotel chain a bad name!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beth26.2
Business
Charlotte NC
Sep 4, 2013

Good location

Friendly staff, really tried to push driving to locations as opposed to getting a cab, not particularly knowledgable concerning taxis Small but clean rooms, older hotel but again very clean Good location, felt safe, several restaurants small bars within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mellow Mushroom very close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tennessee
Nov 27, 2009

its okay

we stayed for one night. Service was pleasent & friendly. Room though was tired & needing some cosmetic repair. Such as small tears in wall paper, the vinyl siding on the outside was dirty, & there was a "lock" that was added to the sliding patio door that was cheap & insecure. If this had been an unsafe area I would have changed rooms. When trying to get coffee in the morning the carafe was empty & took a long time to get refilled, then later when to get decaf the same thing happened. I also feel that at the rates we payed we should have gotten a free or reduced rate breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rickford
Business
Cherokee, NC
May 10, 2009

Ok Hotel - Had Problems/Issues

First - arrived for late check-in, given room key, go to room and it was locked by the inside latch. Second - Got a new room down the hall Third - my wife discovered what looked like a small blood stain on the sheets I was traveling with my wife and 2 kids, we were tired, it was late, the rooms weren't up to par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Easy Traveler2
Business
Kansas
Jun 11, 2014

Nice place to stay

Easy check-in. Clean room. Friendly and helpful staff. Good location. Breakfast buffet is just average and costs $12. As high as the room prices are I would expect complimentary breakfast buffet of this caliber or better quality breakfast for the $12 cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Soho restaurant is a nice upscale restaurant within easy walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BTN19
Business
Somers NY
Feb 24, 2014

Great hotel!

Everything about this hotel was above average or better. No issues at all, which is unusual. Great location, too. I would definitely stay there on a return visit to the Atlanta area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zed's
Business
Marietta, Ga
Oct 29, 2012

Weekend

Hotel was fine, just wish the room had been closer to elevators and front of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EddieandJane
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jan 28, 2013

Relocation of family member to area

The hotel staff were cordial and helpful. They room was exactly as requested with no problems noted. Easy interstate access in close proximity to restaurants and shopping..Will certainly stay here again when visiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Adelphi, MD
Jul 20, 2011

Loved the Service!

I picked this hotel because of the location and because i had a balcony off the room. But i loved it because of the service. All of the staff was friendly and professional. The only reason i cant give it 5 stars is because my room was too close to the dumpster and the dump truck woke me up too early one morning. Other than that i would stay here again when i visit the Atlanta area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a cool restaurant right across the street and several others within a 5 min drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top