$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

3 stars
2857 Paces Ferry Road SE, 2857 Paces Ferry Road SE, Atlanta, GA 30339
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
27 reviews
Nice hotel

Was only there for a night but hotel sits in a great location in Vinings and the staff was very... See full review

  • KrissyJ83
  • Jul 29, 2013
Marriott Vinnngs

Great Hotel... feels like home. Staff if very friendly and it is a great location, you can walk to... See full review

  • Shamrockenviro
  • Aug 4, 2014
Enjoy Southern hospitality and charm during your stay at the Courtyard Atlanta Vinings hotel. A step above other hotels in Atlanta, GA, we offer convenient access to I-285, I-75, and US 41, making travel to top area attractions, including Six Flags Over Georgia and the Georgia Dome, a breeze. Leisure travelers enjoy our close proximity to premier shopping at Cumberland Mall, performances at the Cobb Energy Performing Arts Centre, and the vibrant nightlife of Buckhead and Atlantic Station. We also offer an ideal location for business travelers visiting the Home Depot Headquarters, IBM, or the Cobb Galleria Centre. Feel right at home in a modern and spacious guestroom featuring luxurious bedding, complimentary high-speed Internet, and a comfortable work desk. Relax at the outdoor pool, exercise in the fitness center, and catch up on work in the business center. Our hotel by Smyrna, GA also offers catering services and 4 meeting rooms totaling 2,845 sq. ft. available for upcoming Atlanta meetings and weddings.

Hotel Map

33.8659 -84.4683
Area served
Atlanta Downtown
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 18.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.2 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.3 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5 mi
  • Swan House: 5.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 7.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 7.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 7.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 7.6 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 7.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 8 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 8.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 8.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 8.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.2 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.3 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5 mi
  • Swan House: 5.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 7.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 7.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 7.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 7.6 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 7.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 8 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 8.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 8.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 8.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 8.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 8.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 8.6 mi
  • Carter Center: 9.4 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 9.4 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Emory University: 9.6 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 9.8 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 10.1 mi
  • Grant Park: 10.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 10.5 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 10.7 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 10.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.4 mi

Dining

Paces Grill
American Grill Serving Breakfast
Fireplace Lounge
Evening service serving a limited menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cumming, GA
Nov 24, 2009

A great home away from home

My wife was having eye surgery the next morning after checkin. The hotel was conveniently located near the surgery center and also to the Doctor's office where she had an early appt. the next morning. The hotel staff did everything possible to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. Will be going back there when she has the next surgery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Oct 30, 2009

Hotel was filthy, overpriced

The hotel was filthy. Housekeeping not once cleaned the room in the week I was there. By the end, the trash was overflowing and there was a mountain of damp musty towels in the bathroom. When I mentioned this, staff pretended to not understand me. I complained upon check out, the housekeeping manager, [...] told me they cleaned my room daily. I offered up pictures of the filthy room for her to then explain. Suddenly the story changed to one where my Do Not Disturb sign was up. 3 staffers were made aware during the week. Not once did they address the issue.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Meehans delivers and the food is stellar. Great price too compared to the inflated prices of the poor quality food at the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carla Renee
Jacksonville,Fl
Jul 28, 2009

Wonderful experience!

The staff was wonderful. The atmosphere at the hotel was relaxing and inviting. The convience of being able to walk across the street to nearby resturants was a bonus. I woulld definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rickford
Cherokee, NC
May 10, 2009

Ok Hotel - Had Problems/Issues

First - arrived for late check-in, given room key, go to room and it was locked by the inside latch. Second - Got a new room down the hall Third - my wife discovered what looked like a small blood stain on the sheets I was traveling with my wife and 2 kids, we were tired, it was late, the rooms weren't up to par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friends of Tortillo
Augusta, Georgia
Apr 22, 2009

Great Hotel, I will be back

I first stayed here last year and liked it so much that I made sure to book it again for our next trip to the area. The price was great, the rooms are great, the staff is great and it's in a great location. The breakfast buffet is awesome and the staff there in the dining area are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vinicio
New York, NY
Sep 3, 2007

Great for business not for pleasure

The Wyndham Vinnings !! This was a terrrible trip. The Hotel was lacking atmosphere. It did not offer any continental breakfast or meals. The Hotel booked a wedding during my stay which was crazy because they did not have a seperate hall for this so your walking through a reception in your bathing suit to get to the pool which was dirty and jacuzzi was not working !! It did not offer anything it was just bland and the fact that your walking through crowds of people that are having some sort of celebration because they have no seperate ball room or hall was the worst.!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A pizza parlor and gas station with deli across the street. A bar and nothing else but a noisy train tracks where the trains pass through very often !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 31, 2007

Good value. good location

With a very good discount, the Wyndham Vinings was a good value. It was clean and comfortable. It is in an excellent location for going out dining and access to highways. It has a very home like atmosphere and did not feel like a typical hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try the Orient Express about a 1/4 mile away. Good tasting and great variety of Asian foods in a large well decorated train car - hence the name.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search