Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

3 stars
View map of 2857 Paces Ferry Road, 2857 Paces Ferry Road SE, Atlanta, GA 30339

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cumming, GA
Nov 24, 2009

A great home away from home

My wife was having eye surgery the next morning after checkin. The hotel was conveniently located near the surgery center and also to the Doctor's office where she had an early appt. the next morning. The hotel staff did everything possible to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. Will be going back there when she has the next surgery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Oct 30, 2009

Hotel was filthy, overpriced

The hotel was filthy. Housekeeping not once cleaned the room in the week I was there. By the end, the trash was overflowing and there was a mountain of damp musty towels in the bathroom. When I mentioned this, staff pretended to not understand me. I complained upon check out, the housekeeping manager, [...] told me they cleaned my room daily. I offered up pictures of the filthy room for her to then explain. Suddenly the story changed to one where my Do Not Disturb sign was up. 3 staffers were made aware during the week. Not once did they address the issue.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Meehans delivers and the food is stellar. Great price too compared to the inflated prices of the poor quality food at the hotel

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Oct 30, 2009

Hotel was filthy, overpriced

The hotel was filthy. Housekeeping not once cleaned the room in the week I was there. By the end, the trash was overflowing and there was a mountain of damp musty towels in the bathroom. When I mentioned this, staff pretended to not understand me. I complained upon check out, the housekeeping manager, [...] told me they cleaned my room daily. I offered up pictures of the filthy room for her to then explain. Suddenly the story changed to one where my Do Not Disturb sign was up. 3 staffers were made aware during the week. Not once did they address the issue.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Meehans delivers and the food is stellar. Great price too compared to the inflated prices of the poor quality food at the hotel

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carla Renee
Business
Jacksonville,Fl
Jul 28, 2009

Wonderful experience!

The staff was wonderful. The atmosphere at the hotel was relaxing and inviting. The convience of being able to walk across the street to nearby resturants was a bonus. I woulld definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rickford
Business
Cherokee, NC
May 10, 2009

Ok Hotel - Had Problems/Issues

First - arrived for late check-in, given room key, go to room and it was locked by the inside latch. Second - Got a new room down the hall Third - my wife discovered what looked like a small blood stain on the sheets I was traveling with my wife and 2 kids, we were tired, it was late, the rooms weren't up to par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friends of Tortillo
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Apr 22, 2009

Great Hotel, I will be back

I first stayed here last year and liked it so much that I made sure to book it again for our next trip to the area. The price was great, the rooms are great, the staff is great and it's in a great location. The breakfast buffet is awesome and the staff there in the dining area are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vinicio
Business
New York, NY
Sep 3, 2007

Great for business not for pleasure

The Wyndham Vinnings !! This was a terrrible trip. The Hotel was lacking atmosphere. It did not offer any continental breakfast or meals. The Hotel booked a wedding during my stay which was crazy because they did not have a seperate hall for this so your walking through a reception in your bathing suit to get to the pool which was dirty and jacuzzi was not working !! It did not offer anything it was just bland and the fact that your walking through crowds of people that are having some sort of celebration because they have no seperate ball room or hall was the worst.!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A pizza parlor and gas station with deli across the street. A bar and nothing else but a noisy train tracks where the trains pass through very often !!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Vinings

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 31, 2007

Good value. good location

With a very good discount, the Wyndham Vinings was a good value. It was clean and comfortable. It is in an excellent location for going out dining and access to highways. It has a very home like atmosphere and did not feel like a typical hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try the Orient Express about a 1/4 mile away. Good tasting and great variety of Asian foods in a large well decorated train car - hence the name.

Back to menu Return to top