$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 19, 2014

Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

3 stars
133, Carnegie Way, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
25 reviews
Great Hotel

Stayed here with a big group and the rooms were very clean and modern and the staff was very... See full review

  • FranPow
  • Jan 5, 2014
As good as it gets

Really clean room and friendly staff. This will be the first place i look to when im back in atlanta. See full review

  • Bturner
  • Dec 17, 2013
Welcome to the Courtyard Atlanta Downtown a boutique hotel in Atlanta, GA located in the historic Carnegie building. The new state-of-the-art lobby provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests where you'll enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax; free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard® technology. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at this downtown hotel in Atlanta is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! This Atlanta boutique hotel is near the bustling entertainment and business district. Our Centennial Park hotel is just minutes from the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola, CNN Center and Phillips Arena. Adjacent to the Peachtree Center MARTA station makes transportation from Atlanta's Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport convenient. Enjoy our new downtown Atlanta hotel restaurant, The Bistro, offering breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard Atlanta Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7581 -84.3881
Area served
Atlanta
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 9.00, MI, N;
Area description
Oceanfront

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.3 mi
  • Emory University: 4.6 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 25
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diordoll
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 4, 2013

Perfect STAY!!

This hotel was ABSOLUTELY AMAZINIG!!! I have no complaints!! The hotel is located in the HEART of downtown ATL. All Rooms include a stand up shower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
abradley
Business
Cincinnati
Apr 8, 2013

Not bad - but not great

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while traveling for business. My stay at The Courtyard was overall good, but didn't hit it out of the park. The location was convenient as home base for several meetings all around town, and did provide plenty of options for evening dining. With that said, I was surprised to see that "downtown" Atlanta is not the bustling hot-bed of evening activity that I expected. I had more fun, more unique options, and felt overall safer a few miles away in Midtown. Most of my time in Atlanta was not spent in the room, but for the time that I was in the room, there were a few things that would have made this better experience. For starters, it was a very small room. The king sized bed took up nearly the entire footprint of the space. There was a desk, but it doubled as the stand for a large TV, and was so close to the foot of the bed that it wasn't really practical for working at, or sitting down to eat my take-out dinner. The wifi was free, but so slow that I pretty much abandoned anything that involved adding an attachment to an e-mail, or pulling documents from a secure server back at the office. The gym was slightly above average and did have a few nice cardio machines and 1 multipurpose weight machine. It was better than nothing, but again, not so great that I'd put it on the "pro" list if I were considering this hotel for the future. Overall, everything was very clean, the staff were very polite, and the location was good for getting around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First timer in Atlanta
Business
Northern California
Nov 21, 2012

Close to the major tourist attractions!

The staff was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable! This was my first trip to Atlanta. I stayed at the hotel to attend a conference at the Georgia World Congress Center. Although there is no shuttle service directly from this hotel, it was an easy walk to the Georgia World Congress Center. Near the Georgia World Congress Center, you are near the CNN Center, The Georgia Aquarium, The World of Coca-Cola, and Centennial Park. How cool is that! Get the CityPass, so you don't have to stand in line waiting to buy tickets to these things. These attractions also have places you can stop and eat at. The hotel seemed like it was situated in a seedy location, but for anyone who has ever been to San Francisco, it's kind of like that. No worries-just be aware as you would anywhere else that has a "downtown" area. The hotel has a restaurant/bar right next to it. The staff is friendly and upbeat, but the service is slow. I would not recommend it if you are looking for some real Southern food. Go to Pittypat's Porch on Andrew Young Boulevard and be sure to make reservations beforehand! You probably will have leftovers, but that's okay because you have a fridge in the hotel room and a community microwave in the lounge area. There is also a Market connected to the hotel to grab snacks. Check out the Tabernacle (also near Centennial Park) for upcoming events. I was able to buy tickets for a concert that was being performed there on one of the nights I was in Atlanta. Beware: The room has one small closet for hanging clothing, which is shared with the mini fridge and in-room safe. No drawers for clothes, just the one nightstand where the bibles are. One of the days I was staying at the hotel, I came back to an unmade room. I alerted the front desk and they cleaned it while I was at dinner. The night before my check-out there was a paper slipped under the door with a small charge for something I did not buy. I let the front desk know and they took it right off with no hassles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed from San Francisco
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 20, 2011

Excellent Small Hotel

Not your "5 star" hotel, but if you're on business, its perfect. Its right in downtown Atlanta - and "everything business" should be within walking distance. Quiet area for downtown location. Clean, modern rooms with the expected creature comforts: large TV display (HD), Internet access - both wired and wireless, a nice cafe that shares lobby space, no issues with water pressure or temperature (I was at 3rd floor only though, no idea if this is true for higher floors). And since this was a particularly hot/humid summer in Atlanta, you will appreciate the "real" climate control a/c in your room. Please don't expect to be treated like a king/queen - there's a reason you booked yourself in this class of a hotel. Just expect your money to be worth every $ you paid. Didn't really spend time with staff - aside from the lobby area - don't expect a "concierge" - but really, who needs one? You've made your reservations, right? So walk up to the lobby, get your room key and you're done - all of about 1 or so minutes. Perfect. On checkout, same routine. Have your receipt emailed, done, in a record 30 seconds. If you're a business traveler, it can't get better for this class of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It right at the center of downtown Atlanta, so walking to wherever is easy. I'm not an ATL native so I maybe off on this, but I felt safe walking around downtown - quite, clean, and cops on bikes.

Review of Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ed from San Francisco
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 20, 2011

Excellent Small Hotel

Not your "5 star" hotel, but if you're on business, its perfect. Its right in downtown Atlanta - and "everything business" should be within walking distance. Quiet area for downtown location. Clean, modern rooms with the expected creature comforts: large TV display (HD), Internet access - both wired and wireless, a nice cafe that shares lobby space, no issues with water pressure or temperature (I was at 3rd floor only though, no idea if this is true for higher floors). And since this was a particularly hot/humid summer in Atlanta, you will appreciate the "real" climate control a/c in your room. Please don't expect to be treated like a king/queen - there's a reason you booked yourself in this class of a hotel. Just expect your money to be worth every $ you paid. Didn't really spend time with staff - aside from the lobby area - don't expect a "concierge" - but really, who needs one? You've made your reservations, right? So walk up to the lobby, get your room key and you're done - all of about 1 or so minutes. Perfect. On checkout, same routine. Have your receipt emailed, done, in a record 30 seconds. If you're a business traveler, it can't get better for this class of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It right at the center of downtown Atlanta, so walking to wherever is easy. I'm not an ATL native so I maybe off on this, but I felt safe walking around downtown - quite, clean, and cops on bikes.

Review of Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Jul 13, 2011

Excellent Hotel

Great location, wonderful staff, very accomodating, and rooms were decorated perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Jul 13, 2011

Excellent Hotel

Great location, wonderful staff, very accomodating, and rooms were decorated perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top