$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

3 stars
133, Carnegie Way, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
24 reviews
A Wonderful Experience!

We had a wonderful stay at the Marriott Courtyard Downtown Atlanta. My husband was attending a... See full review

  • renmcdonald
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great Hotel

Stayed here with a big group and the rooms were very clean and modern and the staff was very... See full review

  • FranPow
  • Jan 5, 2014
Welcome to the Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, a boutique hotel in Atlanta, GA located in the historic Carnegie building. This Atlanta boutique hotel is near the bustling entertainment and business district and minutes from Centennial Park, the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola, CNN Center, Philips Arena, and the newly opened National Center for Civil & Human Rights. Adjacent to the Peachtree Center MARTA station, transportation from Atlanta's Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport is also convenient. Our state-of-the-art lobby provides inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard® technology. Looking for a quick bite or a healthy meal? Our downtown Atlanta hotel restaurant, The Bistro, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at this downtown hotel in Atlanta is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard Atlanta Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.3 mi
  • Emory University: 4.6 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.5 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Our downtown Atlanta hotel is your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices and a variety of dinner and cocktail options. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 24
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4inthefamily
Business
san juan, pr
Nov 20, 2012

great location

great location, right next to a marta station, also near a lot of points of interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegan4Ever
Business
Tampa, FL
Dec 10, 2012

Lovely room

The room was lovely and of a good size, pretty clean, and mostly quiet other than a little bit of neighbor noise in the hall; the bed was comfortable; and the shower was huge, with good water pressure. Hypoallergenic bedding is available upon request. The hotel seemed to have some nice amenities, but we did not avail ourselves of them, so I can't offer an opinion on them. One odd thing: The hotel bar was closed by 10, so when we wanted a nightcap, we had to go roaming through the neighborhood in search of a bar. Valet parking was $25 per day, which was pricey but pretty typical for hotels in the area. The valets were friendly and efficient, and we didn't have to endure a particularly long wait for our cars. Getting in and out was easy. During our visit, one elevator was broken, which left us standing around waiting unless we called down to the front desk to have them send the freight elevator up to our floor. It wasn't a major inconvenience. Only people with key cards could operate the elevator, which was a nice touch. Note to sleepyheads: There's a Starbuck's downstairs, free coffee in the room, and free coffee in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keeping up with T and T
Business
Memphis, TN
Mar 20, 2013

Loved it and would recommend!!

My husband and I visited Atlanta for the first time this past weekend (3/15/13-3/17/13). We blindly chose this hotel without knowing anything about it and it was a great choice. The great customer service started soon as we arrived. We were barely in front and concierge was opening my door, greeting us and ready to park our car. The experience continued once we were at check in. The desk clerk was friendly and the process was fast. Once in the room, we were really impressed with the cleanliness. Everything was in order and looked nicely. The bathroom is big and the shower is by far my favorite feature. The bed was nice and comfy and all of the linens were clean. We were immediately able to relax and feel safe. The staff was always helpful and asked if we needed directions someplace or if they could assist us in any way. We also ate at the hotel restaurant where the remarkable service continued. Hotel is in walking distance of many restaurants, shopping, and attractions such as CNN, Aquarium, Underground, and Coca Cola. I can't think of anything negative to say and I am some what hard to impress. I would've liked more restaurants and entertainment inside the hotel but that was no biggie since there is plenty to do near by. I would recommend this hotel to others and I will definitely stay again. If you are looking for a hotel with spectacular attractions this is not the spot. However, if you are looking for a great hotel that is clean with helpful and respectful staff this is it! Not to mention not too pricey. I looked at other hotels in the area that were way more but didn't even provide a refrigerator without an additional fee. Other than that parking fees were expensive ($25 per day). But compared with other hotels that ranged from $28-$35 per day for parking Courtyard is still better. All in all, Kudos Courtyard for making our stay away from home a comfortable one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love My Vacations1
Business
Tampa, FL
Mar 26, 2013

Great Mini Vacation

Wonderful staff. Great location. Comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KCart
Business
Warm Springs, GA
Apr 28, 2013

Great Location

We had to stay here for a conference. It was in walking distance to the conference and in walking distance to some good restaurants (esp. Ray's in the City)!. The room had a fun, contemporary feel. Didn't care for the pillows, too small. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Ray's in the City- pricey but very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LisaN2010
Business
Jasper, GA, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Could not be happier!!

We booked a one night stay for the Falcons game at the GA dome. We drove 7 hours on our trip home from a vacation, so we were tired but hungry when we got there. The valet who took our car was very very nice and extremely helpful when we first pulled in. We only live about an hour from Atlanta so we don't stay overnight in the city often. We changed clothes and were eager to find a spot for dinner, but were worried about our dress, which was VERY casual. The manager at the front desk was FANTASTIC!! Told us everything that was close by and where to check out and also what to avoid. Huge help! The next morning we decided to walk directly to the dome and keep our car parked there. The morning manager told exactly how to get there and how long the walk would take. Upon our return from the game, we found our car pulled around ready and waiting. The manager on duty, the third we had dealt with during our stay, was also incredibly friendly and even offered us a bottle of water from their "market" on the house after our walk back. The rooms were clean, the area was very nice with lots of dining options, and things to do. We would most definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Meehan's Public House!! Fantastic Irish food. Beautiful bar and tons of fun for watching a game. We loved it!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Regualr folk
Business
N. Georgia
Sep 22, 2013

Pleasant Hotel

Very Friendly Staff, Clean, Spacious We stayed two nights and had a wonderful time. Never any problems. Cabs are plentiful, never had to wait for a pick up and they were all very friendly as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot great little bars and shops in a quick walking distance and their is a convenient waffle house within walking distance for the late-nighters

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
renmcdonald
Business
Buford, GA
Jul 14, 2014

A Wonderful Experience!

We had a wonderful stay at the Marriott Courtyard Downtown Atlanta. My husband was attending a class at the hotel and we decided to make it a weekend getaway. The hotel was very nice. Modern and comfortable. Clean and conveniently located in the heart of downtown. The staff was extremely friendly. Honestly, I can't think of a single downside. If I had to pick one thing to complain about, it would be the coffee maker in the room. But even that was fine because I just went downstairs for my fresh cup of Starbucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many restaurants within a short walking distance of the hotel. Our favorites are Rays in the City, Hard Rock, Ted's Montana Grill, and Alma.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top