$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

3 stars
133, Carnegie Way, Atlanta, GA 30303
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
23 reviews
A Wonderful Experience!

We had a wonderful stay at the Marriott Courtyard Downtown Atlanta. My husband was attending a... See full review

  • renmcdonald
  • Jul 14, 2014
Great Hotel

Stayed here with a big group and the rooms were very clean and modern and the staff was very... See full review

  • FranPow
  • Jan 5, 2014
Welcome to the Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, a boutique hotel in Atlanta, GA located in the historic Carnegie building. This Atlanta boutique hotel is near the bustling entertainment and business district and minutes from Centennial Park, the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola, CNN Center, Philips Arena, and the newly opened National Center for Civil & Human Rights. Adjacent to the Peachtree Center MARTA station, transportation from Atlanta's Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport is also convenient. Our state-of-the-art lobby provides inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard® technology. Looking for a quick bite or a healthy meal? Our downtown Atlanta hotel restaurant, The Bistro, offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at this downtown hotel in Atlanta is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before!

Hotel Map

33.7581 -84.3881
Area served
Atlanta
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 9.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard Atlanta Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.7 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 0.9 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.6 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 1.8 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 1.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.1 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 2.2 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.3 mi
  • Emory University: 4.6 mi
  • Swan House: 5.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.8 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 6 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 8.2 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.5 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Our downtown Atlanta hotel is your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices and a variety of dinner and cocktail options. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 23
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.8
Sort by:
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bturner
South carolina
Dec 17, 2013

As good as it gets

Really clean room and friendly staff. This will be the first place i look to when im back in atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Splenda
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 18, 2013

Good for downtown Atlanta Activities

Good location for Philips Arena concerts. Plenty of restaurants close by. Nice, clean hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafood--make reservations for weekends

Review of Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thesoundman
Memphis, TN
Aug 2, 2012

Great stay

Very late checkin. Had no problems checking in and was very quiet all night. Would stay at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive from Georgia Dome

Review of Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberley And Friends
Lawrenceville, GA
Jun 4, 2012

Perfect Girls Night in the City

My girlfriends and I stayed here just for one night but we really enjoyed it. It had a great location in the heart of downtown and walking distance to great restaurants for dinner. The staff was overly friendly and helpful in suggesting great places to eat both for dinner and for brunch the next working. The manager even walked us a bit down the street so we wouldn't get lost. We also really liked that you needed a room key to access the elevators, it made us feel safe even though we were in a big city. The valet parking gentlemen were great as well. We never had to wait long for our car to pull up. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing and great night in the city. It's an old historic hotel that's been around since the 20's and they have old pictures in the hallways that were so cool to see. Go here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk down a side street next to the hotel and you will pop out in Peachtree St. which has loads of restaurants and bars and clubs. Great place to get some food!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search