$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

3 stars
6110 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd., Atlanta, GA 30328
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
27 reviews
Nice Business Hotel

The rooms are very large and clean. It is a great value for the money. See full review

  • JonPat
  • Feb 8, 2014
I can't believe this is my time staying here!

This has got to be one of the best kept secrets in Atlanta! The hotel room was comfortable enough... See full review

  • October Birthday Dad
  • Oct 14, 2013
Located just minutes from endless dining options, shopping, and entertainment, our hotel is nestled in one of the hottest growing areas in Atlanta. We are an all-suites hotel, offering you a full business center (with copy and fax machines), outdoor pool and fitness center. Each room keeps you feeling close to home with a workstation, refrigerator and microwave. All Comfort Suites are also smoke free. Check out our special weekend or weekday rates. Book and SAVE!

Hotel Map

33.9216 -84.3514
Nearby airports
Atlanta-Wm. Hartsfield Arpt., (ATL), 25.00, MI, S; Dekalb/Peachtree Arpt., (PDK), 12.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Business Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Perimeter Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.9 mi
  • Swan House: 6 mi
  • Emory University: 8.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 9.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 9.3 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 10.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 10.5 mi
  • Carter Center: 10.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.9 mi
  • Swan House: 6 mi
  • Emory University: 8.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 9.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 9.3 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 10.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 10.5 mi
  • Carter Center: 10.6 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 10.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.8 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 10.9 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 11.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 11.3 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 11.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 11.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 11.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 12.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 12.6 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 13 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 13 mi
  • Turner Field: 13.1 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 15.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 27
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family of 3 on short stay
Tennessee
May 8, 2014

Great Continental Breakfast.

Since we needed a hotel close to CHOA, it was only about a mile away. Hotel was right beside a small shopping center with Arby's, a Tex-Mex burrito Restaurant, a Bagel restaurant and Chinese restaurant, and a Publix. It felt like they cut off the A/C in the hotel at night so it was really hot like 85 degrees inside during the night even though we had our room unit cranked up. My wife agreed with me about that. The hotel seemed to need a few upgrades, but it's a 3-star place. Great location on a reasonable budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
October Birthday Dad
Americus, GA
Oct 14, 2013

I can't believe this is my time staying here!

This has got to be one of the best kept secrets in Atlanta! The hotel room was comfortable enough to sleep 3 adults and one very bossy 5 year old. The room we had, although it was right off the elevators, was very quiet - we didn't even hear a lot of traffic. The hotel is within minutes of every kind of dining venue you can think of, and really not that far from all the downtown attractions. Breakfast was very good, although I wish they'd offer a breakfast meat other than a sausage biscuit. Probably the only complaint I had was the unusual odor we had in our room, reminiscent of a cigarette smell; plus the cable kept slipping out of the TV and causing the signal to go in and out. Those were minor inconveniences that did little to take from one of the top 5 hotel experiences my family has EVER had. Way to go, Comfort Suites!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Look in the desk drawer for the dining guide...very helpful with recommendations and maps for dining options in the entire Atlanta area.

Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sylmar, Ca
Apr 13, 2011

mini vacation

The daily breakfast was the deciding factor when looking for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
baltimore md
Nov 23, 2010

good for its price

we checked into this hotel because we wanted an additional day in atlanta and the hotel we were in doubled in price. the hotel was not physically attractive, the carpets were ugly which lead me to believe that they were dirty but who knows since they were ugly. the staff was friendly. the room has a sleeper sofa but no divider so if your traveling with kids dont expect any type of privacy. the tv is out dated as well as the furniture. the bathroom was ok but the tub could use a little work. the bed wasnt that soft but if thats what you like then your ok and the pillows were small(like couch pillows) the plus side is there was free parking and breakfast. like i said good, if you trying to save a few bucks on lodging. Also, in prime location. situated in atlanta suburb near restaurants and perimeter mall shopping. like 10 miles outside of the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oxford, MS
Jul 15, 2010

very impressive, will definitely be back

very friendly staff, lots of parking places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunglaspro
smokey mountains, tennessee
Jul 7, 2010

Excellant value, Highly reccomend

Very pleased. Have had several bad experiences with Hotels in Atlanta in this rate range but more than met expectations. Hotel was in a clean safe part of town with a friendly professional staff. The room was clean and everything worked. Will stay here next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there were several nice places to eat in walking distance

Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Georgia
Dec 6, 2009

The Good and Bad

Staff was friendlsy and courteous. made copies of papers for me and were very courteous when doing it. Room was clean and spacious. Only complaint was the Continental breakfast. OJ was lousy andthe coffeeewas also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
42240
May 25, 2009

great place for a short visit

Reception was good which took only a couple minutes to check in. Friendly staff were there to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boca Raton
Oct 19, 2008

Clean, quiet and nice

This was a great hotel - the room was clean, the staff was helpful, and the breakfast fantastic. It was pretty full when I was there but I never heard noise in the hallway or adjoining rooms. The room had everything I needed - comfy bed, tv, desk, pullout couch, free internet and refrigerator. It's very close to the Perimeter mall and the train station. There's also a small strip mall next door that has a couple of restaurants (Willy's, Arby's, Einstein Bagels), a supermarket and drugstore, nail place, etc - all within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel has a shuttle van that will take you around locally. Also, it is right next door to a Rite Aid, a Publix Supermarket as well as a couple of restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search