$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

3 stars
6110 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd., Atlanta, GA 30328
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
28 reviews
Awesome

My husband and I stayed here while passing through town. It was in such a nice location, the staff... See full review

  • Nikki brodsky
  • Sep 17, 2014
Nice Business Hotel

The rooms are very large and clean. It is a great value for the money. See full review

  • JonPat
  • Feb 8, 2014
Located just minutes from endless dining options, shopping, and entertainment, our hotel is nestled in one of the hottest growing areas in Atlanta. We are an all-suites hotel, offering you a full business center (with copy and fax machines), outdoor pool and fitness center. Each room keeps you feeling close to home with a workstation, refrigerator and microwave. All Comfort Suites are also smoke free. Check out our special weekend or weekday rates. Book and SAVE!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Perimeter Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.9 mi
  • Swan House: 6 mi
  • Emory University: 8.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 9.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 9.3 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 10.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 10.5 mi
  • Carter Center: 10.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.9 mi
  • Swan House: 6 mi
  • Emory University: 8.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 9.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 9.3 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 10.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 10.5 mi
  • Carter Center: 10.6 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 10.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.8 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 10.9 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 11.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 11.3 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 11.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 11.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 11.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 12.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 12.6 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 13 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 13 mi
  • Turner Field: 13.1 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 15.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Jul 19, 2011

Discomfort Suites

I was extremely disappointed with the services - or lack of services - provided by the hotel. When the cleaning staff did not leave enough face towels, I called the front desk. They told me to come and get the towels. When the bathroom toilet backed up, I called the front desk. They told me that they would send someone up with a plunger. The custodial staff had gone home. I would have the plunge out the toilet myself. I asked for another room. I was told there were no more rooms. I asked to speak to the manager. I was told the manager would not return until Monday. (This was Saturday evening). The bathroom faucet leaked. The toilet tissue dispenser was broken. No one fixed these problems during our stay. The hotel advertises on its web site that it offers transportation to nearby places. When I inquired about this, I was told that the transportation is not offered on the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cnu2006
Business
Stone Mountain, GA
May 18, 2009

Really Good Location, Thats About It.

This hotel is really GREAT when it comes to the LOCATION! There is a Publix right next dooor and many places that will deliver if u don't really want to leave your room. One of the longest Check-Ins EVER and I did my booking online. It took about 30 minutes to get the keys and no wait line! As far as cleaniness, it was average. I've stayed in many other Comfort Suites and the decor and overall feel was newly renovated, not this location. I expected more. Found a screw with bolt on the bathroom floor, not really sure why it was there. Glad a family with children didn't have that room. Basically, the ONLY thing your paying for is the LOCATION. Everything else was very Basic and Average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baltimore md
Nov 23, 2010

good for its price

we checked into this hotel because we wanted an additional day in atlanta and the hotel we were in doubled in price. the hotel was not physically attractive, the carpets were ugly which lead me to believe that they were dirty but who knows since they were ugly. the staff was friendly. the room has a sleeper sofa but no divider so if your traveling with kids dont expect any type of privacy. the tv is out dated as well as the furniture. the bathroom was ok but the tub could use a little work. the bed wasnt that soft but if thats what you like then your ok and the pillows were small(like couch pillows) the plus side is there was free parking and breakfast. like i said good, if you trying to save a few bucks on lodging. Also, in prime location. situated in atlanta suburb near restaurants and perimeter mall shopping. like 10 miles outside of the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EarlB
Business
Dunwoody Ga
Dec 31, 2011

Great

Great Experince Good value Good location friendly staff. Clean room confortable bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family of 3 on short stay
Business
Tennessee
May 8, 2014

Great Continental Breakfast.

Since we needed a hotel close to CHOA, it was only about a mile away. Hotel was right beside a small shopping center with Arby's, a Tex-Mex burrito Restaurant, a Bagel restaurant and Chinese restaurant, and a Publix. It felt like they cut off the A/C in the hotel at night so it was really hot like 85 degrees inside during the night even though we had our room unit cranked up. My wife agreed with me about that. The hotel seemed to need a few upgrades, but it's a 3-star place. Great location on a reasonable budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brother Kold
Business
Upstate NY
Feb 27, 2011

Cool, and comfortable

Clean hotel and room, quiet. Free breakfast was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pinto Kroger
Business
North Carolina
Aug 12, 2009

Great place to stay in Atlanta

We stayed at this particular hotel because I had an appt the following day nearby. The hotel room was very clean, and the lack of the typical floral bedspreads made the room look more modern. I like the extra area with the couch and desk, as this allowed me to do some reading after my wife had gone to sleep without disturbing her by having the lamp on over the beds. Breakfast had all of the continental breakfast staples, as well as scrambled eggs, sausage, and a wafflemaker. Nothing outstanding but perfectly fine. The area is very nice, surrounded by several office parks and not too far from a mall and restaurants. Very quiet at night, which we liked. All in all a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Publix grocery store and pharmacy right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EarlB
Business
Dunwoody Ga
Nov 12, 2011

Excellent hotel and accomadations

I travel every week and this was one of the best hotels etc: I've stayed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you made need is available

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road Warrior Brian
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 12, 2013

Good for a business trip

This was a conveniently-located hotel for my recent business trip, and a lot more affordable than most of the full-service hotels in the Perimeter-area. Highlights include: free wi-fi, a standard "hot breakfast" and friendly staff. It appears new or newly-remodeled. Other than a slight musty odor in my room (not enough to bother me, but noticeable only at first), there were no other cleanliness issues. The "suites" are really just one room with a couch, so don't assume they are two-room suites. But for the money, it was a very good value. I'd stay there again when I have business meetings in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good restaurants in the Perimeter Mall-area, including Seasons 52, Capital Grill, and Joey D's Oak Room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
October Birthday Dad
Business
Americus, GA
Oct 14, 2013

I can't believe this is my time staying here!

This has got to be one of the best kept secrets in Atlanta! The hotel room was comfortable enough to sleep 3 adults and one very bossy 5 year old. The room we had, although it was right off the elevators, was very quiet - we didn't even hear a lot of traffic. The hotel is within minutes of every kind of dining venue you can think of, and really not that far from all the downtown attractions. Breakfast was very good, although I wish they'd offer a breakfast meat other than a sausage biscuit. Probably the only complaint I had was the unusual odor we had in our room, reminiscent of a cigarette smell; plus the cable kept slipping out of the TV and causing the signal to go in and out. Those were minor inconveniences that did little to take from one of the top 5 hotel experiences my family has EVER had. Way to go, Comfort Suites!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Look in the desk drawer for the dining guide...very helpful with recommendations and maps for dining options in the entire Atlanta area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top