$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

3 stars
6110 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd., Atlanta, GA 30328
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
27 reviews
Nice Business Hotel

The rooms are very large and clean. It is a great value for the money. See full review

  • JonPat
  • Feb 8, 2014
I can't believe this is my time staying here!

This has got to be one of the best kept secrets in Atlanta! The hotel room was comfortable enough... See full review

  • October Birthday Dad
  • Oct 14, 2013
Located just minutes from endless dining options, shopping, and entertainment, our hotel is nestled in one of the hottest growing areas in Atlanta. We are an all-suites hotel, offering you a full business center (with copy and fax machines), outdoor pool and fitness center. Each room keeps you feeling close to home with a workstation, refrigerator and microwave. All Comfort Suites are also smoke free. Check out our special weekend or weekday rates. Book and SAVE!

Hotel Map

33.9216 -84.3514
Nearby airports
Atlanta-Wm. Hartsfield Arpt., (ATL), 25.00, MI, S; Dekalb/Peachtree Arpt., (PDK), 12.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Business Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Perimeter Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.9 mi
  • Swan House: 6 mi
  • Emory University: 8.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 9.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 9.3 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 10.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 10.5 mi
  • Carter Center: 10.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.9 mi
  • Swan House: 6 mi
  • Emory University: 8.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 9.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 9.3 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 10.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 10.5 mi
  • Carter Center: 10.6 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 10.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.8 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 10.9 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 11.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 11.3 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 11.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 11.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 11.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 12.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 12.6 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 13 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 13 mi
  • Turner Field: 13.1 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 15.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunglaspro
smokey mountains, tennessee
Jul 7, 2010

Excellant value, Highly reccomend

Very pleased. Have had several bad experiences with Hotels in Atlanta in this rate range but more than met expectations. Hotel was in a clean safe part of town with a friendly professional staff. The room was clean and everything worked. Will stay here next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there were several nice places to eat in walking distance

Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whitmore Lake, MI
Feb 11, 2011

Very convenient

A basic room included microwave and fridge, and the hotel was right next door to a grocery, so it was easy to eat inexpensively and healthily. The hotel shuttle was great for getting back and forth to my training every day. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Nice decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tallahassee, FL
Apr 22, 2009

Perfect Stay

We arrive to the hotel about 10pm and was greeted with smiles. The front desk clerk checked us in within 5 minutes. The room/bath was very clean and spacious. The hotel is in a great location; near (about 3-20) plenty of shopping and resturants to choose from. The hotel offered free HOT breakfast, wireless internet, printing/faxing, premium movie channels--it was truley nice. And trust me, I hate low grade hotels, only stay at the best. I would DEFINITLY stay again. Booking through Orbitz was a steal!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you are a seafood lover, you have got to try Spondivits (2 locations in ATL).

Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
washington d.c.
Sep 1, 2010

evey think good i come back

it was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boca Raton
Oct 19, 2008

Clean, quiet and nice

This was a great hotel - the room was clean, the staff was helpful, and the breakfast fantastic. It was pretty full when I was there but I never heard noise in the hallway or adjoining rooms. The room had everything I needed - comfy bed, tv, desk, pullout couch, free internet and refrigerator. It's very close to the Perimeter mall and the train station. There's also a small strip mall next door that has a couple of restaurants (Willy's, Arby's, Einstein Bagels), a supermarket and drugstore, nail place, etc - all within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel has a shuttle van that will take you around locally. Also, it is right next door to a Rite Aid, a Publix Supermarket as well as a couple of restaurants.

Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, IL
Apr 8, 2008

Great Weekend Getaway

Comfort Suites was very comfortable and an excellent spot for a weekend getaway. The staff was very courteous and I especially enjoyed the smoke-free environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than five minutes from great shopping and dining.

Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 5, 2007

Everything you need

The Comfort Suites Perimeter had everything available for a great weekend getaway. It was very close to shopping and you had plenty of dining choices close by. The rooms were very clean and spacious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You have a large mall, Perimeter Mall a short drive away. If you are looking for other strip malls then Roswell Road is just a few blocks away which has several strip malls .

Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Mar 16, 2008

Clean, Comfortable, Convenient

The hotel is in a nice area, centrally located to everything Ihad planned to do. It was very confortable and clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Not only will I stay here again but Ihave already recommended staying at this hotel to two friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Perimeter Mall is only a short drive from the hotel. This is a large upscale mall featuring Bloomingdales and Nordstrom. It was only a 20 minute ride to downtown Atlanta where you can find most any kind of entertainment.

Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JonPat
Business
Claxton, GA
Feb 8, 2014

Nice Business Hotel

The rooms are very large and clean. It is a great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pinto Kroger
North Carolina
Aug 12, 2009

Great place to stay in Atlanta

We stayed at this particular hotel because I had an appt the following day nearby. The hotel room was very clean, and the lack of the typical floral bedspreads made the room look more modern. I like the extra area with the couch and desk, as this allowed me to do some reading after my wife had gone to sleep without disturbing her by having the lamp on over the beds. Breakfast had all of the continental breakfast staples, as well as scrambled eggs, sausage, and a wafflemaker. Nothing outstanding but perfectly fine. The area is very nice, surrounded by several office parks and not too far from a mall and restaurants. Very quiet at night, which we liked. All in all a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Publix grocery store and pharmacy right next door.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search