$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

3 stars
View map of 6110 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd., Atlanta, GA 30328

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
42240
May 25, 2009

great place for a short visit

Reception was good which took only a couple minutes to check in. Friendly staff were there to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cnu2006
Couples
Stone Mountain, GA
May 18, 2009

Really Good Location, Thats About It.

This hotel is really GREAT when it comes to the LOCATION! There is a Publix right next dooor and many places that will deliver if u don't really want to leave your room. One of the longest Check-Ins EVER and I did my booking online. It took about 30 minutes to get the keys and no wait line! As far as cleaniness, it was average. I've stayed in many other Comfort Suites and the decor and overall feel was newly renovated, not this location. I expected more. Found a screw with bolt on the bathroom floor, not really sure why it was there. Glad a family with children didn't have that room. Basically, the ONLY thing your paying for is the LOCATION. Everything else was very Basic and Average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Tallahassee, FL
Apr 22, 2009

Perfect Stay

We arrive to the hotel about 10pm and was greeted with smiles. The front desk clerk checked us in within 5 minutes. The room/bath was very clean and spacious. The hotel is in a great location; near (about 3-20) plenty of shopping and resturants to choose from. The hotel offered free HOT breakfast, wireless internet, printing/faxing, premium movie channels--it was truley nice. And trust me, I hate low grade hotels, only stay at the best. I would DEFINITLY stay again. Booking through Orbitz was a steal!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you are a seafood lover, you have got to try Spondivits (2 locations in ATL).

Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Boca Raton
Oct 19, 2008

Clean, quiet and nice

This was a great hotel - the room was clean, the staff was helpful, and the breakfast fantastic. It was pretty full when I was there but I never heard noise in the hallway or adjoining rooms. The room had everything I needed - comfy bed, tv, desk, pullout couch, free internet and refrigerator. It's very close to the Perimeter mall and the train station. There's also a small strip mall next door that has a couple of restaurants (Willy's, Arby's, Einstein Bagels), a supermarket and drugstore, nail place, etc - all within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel has a shuttle van that will take you around locally. Also, it is right next door to a Rite Aid, a Publix Supermarket as well as a couple of restaurants.

Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Springfield, IL
Apr 8, 2008

Great Weekend Getaway

Comfort Suites was very comfortable and an excellent spot for a weekend getaway. The staff was very courteous and I especially enjoyed the smoke-free environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than five minutes from great shopping and dining.

Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Mar 16, 2008

Clean, Comfortable, Convenient

The hotel is in a nice area, centrally located to everything Ihad planned to do. It was very confortable and clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Not only will I stay here again but Ihave already recommended staying at this hotel to two friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Perimeter Mall is only a short drive from the hotel. This is a large upscale mall featuring Bloomingdales and Nordstrom. It was only a 20 minute ride to downtown Atlanta where you can find most any kind of entertainment.

Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 23, 2007

Good hotel

The check in staff was very friendly even in the middle of the night. The rooms were clean and the pool was nice. The hotel was located in what appears to be a very safe area of Atlanta. There wasn't a large choice of retaurants in the direct area but with a little driving I was close to everything I wanted. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping is just a short drive away as well as food.

Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Aug 5, 2007

Everything you need

The Comfort Suites Perimeter had everything available for a great weekend getaway. It was very close to shopping and you had plenty of dining choices close by. The rooms were very clean and spacious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You have a large mall, Perimeter Mall a short drive away. If you are looking for other strip malls then Roswell Road is just a few blocks away which has several strip malls .

Back to menu Return to top