$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 20, 2014

Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

3 stars
6110 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd., Atlanta, GA 30328
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
27 reviews
Nice Business Hotel

The rooms are very large and clean. It is a great value for the money. See full review

  • JonPat
  • Feb 8, 2014
I can't believe this is my time staying here!

This has got to be one of the best kept secrets in Atlanta! The hotel room was comfortable enough... See full review

  • October Birthday Dad
  • Oct 14, 2013
Located just minutes from endless dining options, shopping, and entertainment, our hotel is nestled in one of the hottest growing areas in Atlanta. We are an all-suites hotel, offering you a full business center (with copy and fax machines), outdoor pool and fitness center. Each room keeps you feeling close to home with a workstation, refrigerator and microwave. All Comfort Suites are also smoke free. Check out our special weekend or weekday rates. Book and SAVE!

Hotel Map

33.9216 -84.3514
Nearby airports
Atlanta-Wm. Hartsfield Arpt., (ATL), 25.00, MI, S; Dekalb/Peachtree Arpt., (PDK), 12.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Business Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Perimeter Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.9 mi
  • Swan House: 6 mi
  • Emory University: 8.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 9.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 9.3 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 10.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 10.5 mi
  • Carter Center: 10.6 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.9 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.9 mi
  • Swan House: 6 mi
  • Emory University: 8.7 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 9.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 9.3 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.6 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 10.1 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 10.5 mi
  • Carter Center: 10.6 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 10.7 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.8 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 10.9 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 11.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 11.3 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 11.5 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 11.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 11.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 12.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 12.6 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 13 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 13 mi
  • Turner Field: 13.1 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 15.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EarlB
Business
Dunwoody Ga
Nov 12, 2011

Excellent hotel and accomadations

I travel every week and this was one of the best hotels etc: I've stayed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you made need is available

Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family of 3 on short stay
Tennessee
May 8, 2014

Great Continental Breakfast.

Since we needed a hotel close to CHOA, it was only about a mile away. Hotel was right beside a small shopping center with Arby's, a Tex-Mex burrito Restaurant, a Bagel restaurant and Chinese restaurant, and a Publix. It felt like they cut off the A/C in the hotel at night so it was really hot like 85 degrees inside during the night even though we had our room unit cranked up. My wife agreed with me about that. The hotel seemed to need a few upgrades, but it's a 3-star place. Great location on a reasonable budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JonPat
Business
Claxton, GA
Feb 8, 2014

Nice Business Hotel

The rooms are very large and clean. It is a great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
October Birthday Dad
Americus, GA
Oct 14, 2013

I can't believe this is my time staying here!

This has got to be one of the best kept secrets in Atlanta! The hotel room was comfortable enough to sleep 3 adults and one very bossy 5 year old. The room we had, although it was right off the elevators, was very quiet - we didn't even hear a lot of traffic. The hotel is within minutes of every kind of dining venue you can think of, and really not that far from all the downtown attractions. Breakfast was very good, although I wish they'd offer a breakfast meat other than a sausage biscuit. Probably the only complaint I had was the unusual odor we had in our room, reminiscent of a cigarette smell; plus the cable kept slipping out of the TV and causing the signal to go in and out. Those were minor inconveniences that did little to take from one of the top 5 hotel experiences my family has EVER had. Way to go, Comfort Suites!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Look in the desk drawer for the dining guide...very helpful with recommendations and maps for dining options in the entire Atlanta area.

Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road Warrior Brian
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 12, 2013

Good for a business trip

This was a conveniently-located hotel for my recent business trip, and a lot more affordable than most of the full-service hotels in the Perimeter-area. Highlights include: free wi-fi, a standard "hot breakfast" and friendly staff. It appears new or newly-remodeled. Other than a slight musty odor in my room (not enough to bother me, but noticeable only at first), there were no other cleanliness issues. The "suites" are really just one room with a couch, so don't assume they are two-room suites. But for the money, it was a very good value. I'd stay there again when I have business meetings in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good restaurants in the Perimeter Mall-area, including Seasons 52, Capital Grill, and Joey D's Oak Room.

Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EarlB
Business
Dunwoody Ga
Dec 31, 2011

Great

Great Experince Good value Good location friendly staff. Clean room confortable bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EarlB
Business
Dunwoody Ga
Nov 12, 2011

Excellent hotel and accomadations

I travel every week and this was one of the best hotels etc: I've stayed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you made need is available

Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami
Jul 19, 2011

Discomfort Suites

I was extremely disappointed with the services - or lack of services - provided by the hotel. When the cleaning staff did not leave enough face towels, I called the front desk. They told me to come and get the towels. When the bathroom toilet backed up, I called the front desk. They told me that they would send someone up with a plunger. The custodial staff had gone home. I would have the plunge out the toilet myself. I asked for another room. I was told there were no more rooms. I asked to speak to the manager. I was told the manager would not return until Monday. (This was Saturday evening). The bathroom faucet leaked. The toilet tissue dispenser was broken. No one fixed these problems during our stay. The hotel advertises on its web site that it offers transportation to nearby places. When I inquired about this, I was told that the transportation is not offered on the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sylmar, Ca
Apr 13, 2011

mini vacation

The daily breakfast was the deciding factor when looking for a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VI In Love
U.S. Virgin Islands
Feb 28, 2011

Just what my heart needed

This hotel was in the perfect location for my stay. Close to shopping, many restaurants, medical facilities, and business district. I would definitely stay here again in the future. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Hotel was clean. The morning breakfast was great way to start the mornings. This hotel had many conveniences for my 8 night stay... room was comfortable equipped with a fridge & Microwave & there was a laundry area on the premises. I was very pleased with my 8 nights stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites Perimeter Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brother Kold
Business
Upstate NY
Feb 27, 2011

Cool, and comfortable

Clean hotel and room, quiet. Free breakfast was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search