$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport

2 stars
5087 Clark Howell Hwy, Atlanta, GA 30349
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
13 reviews
Nice and close to the airport

Rooms were nice, staff was average. Dinner at the restaurant the first night was surprisingly good... See full review

  • hydrogeo
  • Jun 13, 2014
Outstanding and convenient

This hotel was outstanding. Clean, convenient, freindly staff, roomy. Just awesome. See full review

  • Indiasian
  • Jan 2, 2013
Newly constructed airport property, beautifully appointed all-suites hotel. Our hotel features the rooftop restaurant, Blu Sky Grill and Bar where you can watch the airplanes take-offs and landings close-up. The hotel also features a complimentary airport shuttle service, daily hot breakfast, a large indoor heated pool and whirlpool, free WIFI throughout the property, and the best southern hospitality in Atlanta. Pool Closed for Maintenance 6/17/13 - 6/22/13. The hotel is currently without power. Every effort is being made to rectify the situation as soon as humanly possible

Hotel Map

33.6161 -84.4044
Nearby airports
Atlanta-Hartsfield Int'l Arp, (ATL), 4.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Clark Howell Hwy

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Turner Field: 8.3 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 8.4 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Grant Park: 8.9 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 9.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 9.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.6 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 10.7 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 10.9 mi
  • Turner Field: 8.3 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 8.4 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 8.4 mi
  • Grant Park: 8.9 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 9.2 mi
  • Philips Arena: 9.7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 9.8 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 9.9 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.1 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.6 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 10.7 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 10.8 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 10.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 10.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 10.9 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 11.7 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 12 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 12.1 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 12.2 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 12.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Emory University: 13.4 mi
  • Swan House: 15.5 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 15.6 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 15.8 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 17.5 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 18 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 31.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kendra and Kenny
GA
Nov 15, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

Upon arrival we were greeted at the front desk with a smile. When we were given our keys to go up to our room we received a call from guest services to make sure everything was in perfect condition and it was. I loved the staff, the hotel, and the location. I will definitely be staying here again on my next trip to GA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Przemyslaw R.
Brownstown, MI
Jan 20, 2013

Horrible, Stay Away!!!!

King suite was ordinary nothing special. Had the worst experiance ever at this hotel. When I woke up, I had bugs crawling on me. Asked about getting a different room. Room was changed but the next morning I found a bug on the night stand. I cancelled my reservation and moved to a way better and bug free hotel. Hotel amenties were nothing like described in the advertisement. I picked that hotel because of the whirlpool. Whirlpool was "out of order" and lady at front desk said it will be for the next 3 weeks. She had attitude when I asked her about it. Breakfast was nasty. Location close to airport but its located right next to commercial manufactures. Oh and the bar thats located on the roof, takes forever to get your food and afterwards I got sick from it. This hotel was nothing like I thought it would be. I will never recommend it to anyone. I would suggest calling in advance to check if everything is working before booking your reservation there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

There are no attractions close by. All you see and hear are airplanes literly right above your head. This hotel is at a horrible location.

Review of Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Montana Bill
Business
Montana
Dec 5, 2011

Cheaply Built Motel

Carpets throughout motel are dirty. The carpet behind the room couch was dirty and still had garbage leftover from previous guests. All the components are very cheap. The shower was pitiful at best. The water was little more than a trickle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, GA
Aug 17, 2010

Adequate accomadations

More choices at free" breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Krispyk
Alabama
Mar 14, 2013

Not close enough

Great rooftop bar. Clean hotel. Bad pillows. Airport shuttle doesn't run unless you call ahead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Decent.

Review of Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, Tx
Jun 29, 2009

Short Stay

This was just a night's sleep before a golf game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to airport, but difficult to find without explicit directions.

Review of Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired Traveller II
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Nov 3, 2011

Tired Traveller II

I was expected to find the facility so new and modern at the price I was able to get. The staff at the front desk could not get any nicer. It was close to the airport and to where I had my meeting. It was awkward to get into with only one driveway, and you have to cross two double-double lines to enter the parking lot from one direction. The breakfast was relatively good, slightly above average. The rooms were very nice and I had no problem with the internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hydrogeo
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Jun 13, 2014

Nice and close to the airport

Rooms were nice, staff was average. Dinner at the restaurant the first night was surprisingly good at a reasonable price. The next night you could have used the chicken for a drum head. Stick with the steak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
canman84
Business
Arifjan, Kuwait
Apr 20, 2011

Excellent, Quiet Hotel

I stayed at this hotel for a week before I deployed to Kuwait. It was very spacious and adequately stocked with items that I would need. My only issues were that one elevator broke down while I was there, and a thunderstorm affected the electricity supplied to the hotel............ requiring me to have my key reset twice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martha D.
Boston
Nov 11, 2012

great hotel for overnight stay when traveling

Me and my family , total 6 people, stayed at this hotel just one night when we traveled through Atlanta. Hotel room was very clean, beds are comfortable, staff is friendly and helpful. We had a suite with 2 queen beds and one pull out sofa. We were very happy with our choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites Atlanta Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gaaquarium
Lexington KY
Feb 27, 2012

Nice, convenient

Located close to airport. Very convenient for my one night stay. Staff very helpful nad friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel restaurant available. This comes in handy because there are not many eating options around the hotel property.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search