$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees

3 stars
330 W Peachtree Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-3517
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
112 reviews
Perfect Business in Heart of Downtown!

This hotel is in the heart of downtown Atlanta. It was a perfect trip. I was greeted by a... See full review

  • betraveler
  • Oct 12, 2014
weekend get away

It was very good. When you asked for something they helped quickly . See full review

  • Bradley yeager
  • Jan 28, 2014
Nestled in the heart of vibrant Atlanta, Georgia, The BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees is within walking distance to world-renowned attractions as well as many of Atlanta's Fortune 500 companies, including the World of Coca-Cola® Museum, Georgia Aquarium, the CNN® Center, Georgia Pacific, Coca-Cola® and so much more. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, The BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees features the highest levels of guest services for you to experience. You'll enjoy our contemporary, inviting accommodations, complimentary wireless Internet, a refrigerator, flat panel television, spa bath amenities and custom work stations. Start your day with our complimentary full breakfast buffet that includes scrambled eggs, sausage, assorted breads and cereals, juice, and coffee. Work off the stress of the day in our state of the art fitness center on one of our treadmills or elliptical machines sure to get your heart pumping. When you are truly ready to relax, enjoy a glass of wine from Cafe 330 around a warm fire in our lush courtyard. Planning a meeting? Be productive in the ThinkTank, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees' innovative meeting space. Boasting over 950 square feet of meeting space, the ThinkTank is the perfect location for your next meeting, reception, or dinner. The ThinkTank features the latest in meeting room technology with LCD projectors, custom dry erase walls, video conferencing, internet connectivity, and so much more. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees is easily accessible by MARTA train or car and is located just nine miles north of Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. Let MARTA help you discover Atlanta with shopping, entertainment, and dining just a few stops away! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees, delivering a new level of Southern hospitality in Atlanta!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,REFRIG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,REFRIG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED NET,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,COURTYARD,REFRIG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,COURTYARD,REFRIG,32IN LCD TV,HI SPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,INTERIOR ACCESS,32 IN LCD,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.5 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 0.4 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 0.4 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 0.4 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 0.7 mi
  • Philips Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 1 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 1.5 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 1.8 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 1.8 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.8 mi
  • Turner Field: 1.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 1.9 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 2 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 2.1 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.1 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 2.2 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • Emory University: 4.4 mi
  • Swan House: 5.3 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 5.4 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.7 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 7.3 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 7.9 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 23.3 mi

Dining

Mandarin House
0.10 mile(s) from Mandarin House, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner, also offers sushi and cocktail bar.
Durango Steak House
0.20 mile(s) from Durango Steak House, bar/lounge, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner, beside steaks they offer excellent seafood, chicken, pork, and barbeque ribs.
Hard Rock Cafe
0.30 mile(s) from Hard Rock Cafe, cafe, American, open for: lunch, dinner, cuisine: burgers, chicken, salads, and sandwiches.
Hooters
0.30 mile(s) from Hooters, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, cuisine: hot wings, chicken fingers, and other bar foods.
Social
0.10 mile(s) from Social, full service, Mediterranean, open for: lunch, dinner
Mellow Mushroom
0.20 mile(s) from Mellow Mushroom, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, cuisine: Pizzas, hoagies, calzones, and salads.
Jimmy Johns
0.20 mile(s) from Jimmy Johns, deli, American, open for: lunch, dinner, also delivers.
Pitty Pat's Porch
0.30 mile(s) from Pitty Pat's Porch, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Goodfellas Pizza & Wings
0.30 mile(s) from Goodfellas Pizza & Wings, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner, cuisine: pizza, wings, subs, and pasta.
Max Lagers Wood-Fired Grill & Brewery
Across the street from Max Lagers Wood-Fired Grill & Brewery, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, a microbrewery restaurant that offers American cuisine that's all grilled. Including steak, burgers, pizza, hot wings, and pasta dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travel warrior
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Dec 17, 2011

Forget it

Right away, I didn't like how CheapTickets charged my credit card immediately upon booking. How smooth would a cancellation be? This was my first trip to Atlanta -- Hotel was VERY difficult to find. I wasn't told of road construction around it, making it even harder to locate and access. Parking was vaguely described online as a "nominal" fee. Turned out to be $15.00 per night. Hotel is old, dilapidated -- just plain ugly and dated. Room was dark, lit only by cold blue fluorescent bulbs -- looked like a laboratory. Toilet tank malfunctioned half a dozen times during my one-night stay. Carpet old, ragged and stained. Couldn't bring myself to partake of complimentary breakfast. UGH!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

This was Christmas season, but there was very little activity or foot traffic in the heart of the city. Unless you were prepared to settle for a dive or drop a bundle on an upscale eatery, you had to settle for the food court (e.g., Chick-fil-A) at a local mall after a lengthy walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rozee the College Student
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jul 28, 2012

Not comfortable.

When you get to the hotel you have to pay for parking at the deck on the next street. Anytime you want to park or leave the hotel you must get this white card thing from the front desk. You are only allowed to park on the 3rd and 4th level of the deck and from what I saw there was no elevator. That in itself is enough to make me not want to go back. The front desk were really nice. But we had a problem with our air conditioner. I turned it down to 60 and it was still hot. We were sweating so bad. So we called the front desk. They said they'd send maintenance up in a bit. One hour went by. No maintenance. We called and complained & then 5 mins later there he was. All he did was sit there and stare at the air conditioner. & he said "If it's not cool in an hour then call back." Well we had to leave for a concert in an hour! So we were just like "Whatever. We'll complain when we come back & maybe switch rooms." When we got back at 2AM it was STILL HOT. We were too tired to care and went to sleep. The bed was very firm and for me at least it was uncomfortable. The bathroom was very small. I didn't like it. Breakfast was ok. Bagels, sausage, yogurt. The free coffee was ok too. The vending machines were $1.00 for a can of coke. Rip off. Overall bad exp and won't be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Braves traveler
Business
Alabama
Jun 3, 2013

Where NOT to stay

The room was below average. There was a hole at the bottom of the door where bugs could get in. At 6 am someone tried to get into our room b/c they didnt have us in the system as being in the room. It was an awuful experience. I DO NOT recommend this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travel a lot 123
Business
Atlanta
Feb 7, 2014

crunchy carpeting

Needs work. It was 28 degrees outside and I could see light through the doorframe while reading the card about their commitment to the environment - reusing towels. I did put my towels on the floor as I didn't want to walk on the. It is a good price for that part of town, but inspect your room carefully before you settle in. The staff did take a note to get it cleaned - but that should have happened before I mentioned it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
grantmiester
Business
Saint Paul MN
Nov 17, 2014

Bad Motel

I was charged me $159.00/night and I can get this room online for $98.10/night. The hotel is not a hotel it is a motel with outside balconies/hallways to the room. The elevators are worn out and junky looking. The hall ways are like echo chambers, very loud when the elevator is directly across from your room and people are coming and going all day and night. The breakfast was so-so. The desk people were very nice and I felt welcome. Overall for the price I paid this is not a good value at all. This is the main reason I do not stay at Best Western hotels/motels and now I probably never will stay at another Best Western. Totally Dissatisfied, Grant Ward

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HeatTaylor
Business
Albany, GA
Aug 21, 2012

Parking

The room was very nice, and comfort. However the irritation of lack of parking made the situation furstrating. The parking that was available was full so we had to pay $10 to park across the street in which provided a homeless man for look out, and not only did we have to pay but we had to be out of the parking lot by 10:00 and check out was not even until 12:00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WoogieWeb
Business
Salt Lake, Utah
May 15, 2013

Visit to Atlanta

Liked that it was downtown. Breakfast was fair. Staff gave us great information on restaurants in area. Bathroom floor had little black spots that we thought might be mold. Underground parking garage was a tight squeeze for our SUV. We felt it was a bit overpriced for what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have dinner at Miss Pittypat's Porch for good Southern cooking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
first time atl
Business
boston ma
May 30, 2013

noisy

the fact that the hallways are made of tiles means all hours of the night it is extremely noisy with people pulling luggage or the carts for cleaning. And parking is not included you have to pay extra for it. Overall i was not satisfied with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A.a. Torres
Business
Veracruz,MEXICO
Jul 23, 2013

would not recommend this hotel

The staff needs to polish their skills to service the international customers. at the 4th floor the maids make so much noise, you cant relax in this hotel. the breakfast was so bad i could not even eat it. its not bad located but its also not the best location ever. i think the front desk personal are a little bit rude and needs more training. don't recommend it , i would definitely not come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at the Peachtrees

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tah7ti the Traveler
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Nov 17, 2014

Not what I expected.

While the staff was very friendly, the motel was not what I expected. First, let me start by saying that the room was cute. Everything was very modern, but not efficient. The drawers that were attached to the desk would not stay closed. I had to so sit my suitcase in front of it and let the handle all the way up to keep them closed. The room was small and definitely not large enough for 4 people, especially women. The bathroom was tiny and it had a massive shower head that made no sense being that the shower was so compact. Not to mention that the shower curtain was not long enough for the shower so the floor stayed soaked. We had to use our towels to keep the floor dry which leads me to my next issue. The first morning of our stay we could hear housekeeping knocking on doors and announcing themselves. By 10:45 they had not made it to our room. I called to the front desk to request towels and washcloths and the staff told me someone would bring them to me. Thirty minutes later, no one had come so I called back and was apologized to and informed that they were short staffed. I offered to come and get them from the front desk, she said okay. I got dressed and went to the front desk (mind you it is freezing outside) and when I got there she handed me three towels (there were 4 of us) and said that she had sent maintenance to retrieve another towel and washcloths. I wait only for maintenance to return to tell me that all of the washcloths and towels were in the dryer. Wow. My annoyance was very visible. I was apologized to and informed that as soon as they were done, they would be sent to my room. On my way back to my room I run into a housekeeper and asked her if she had extra items on her cart which she proceeded to give to me. (I'm rolling my eyes as I type this) The owner should also consider alternate flooring on the outside. There is nothing worse than hearing the housekeepers cart roll loudly outside your door, because of the ridiculous textured flooring when you've had a long night. Bad stuff aside, the location is absolutely perfect! It is close to pretty much everything. Unfortunately, I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gladys Knights restaurant always has a line outside which is cool in the warmer months but definitely not cool when it's 37 degrees out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top