$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

4 stars
35 14th Street NE, 35 14th Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30309
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
56 reviews
Awesome

I love this hotel. Staff is very friendly. Great location. See full review

  • Patty8787
  • Nov 5, 2014
N/A

very good service, good location and the food was very good See full review

  • EKeller164
  • Oct 20, 2014
Elegant and comfortable, in one of Atlanta’s most vibrant neighborhoods
The Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown hotel offers 254 luxury suites, right in the heart of one of Atlanta’s most vibrant neighborhoods, midtown. The city’s art museums and Piedmont Park are a short walk away. There’s a wide selection of places to eat within walking distance. The Marta commuter rail system provides an easy way to get downtown or around metropolitan Atlanta. Guests get American-style cuisine at Allie’s restaurant or order room service. The hotel also has an indoor/outdoor pool and a fitness center.
Highlights
  • Conveniently located in midtown, near many attractions and cultural sites
  • Fitness center with cardio equipment and free weights
  • Indoor/outdoor pool
  • This hotel is smoke free
Rooms
The Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown hotel consists of 254 newly renovated suites. The one bedroom suite and executive suite both include a king and a sofa bed, as well as an outstanding view of the city. The suites are classically decorated with large windows to let in a lot of sunlight. The color scheme leans toward soothing cream earth tone colors. The rooms include a HDTV, separate bedroom, work area, wired Internet access and a wet bar. The premium bedding help guests get a good night sleep. Cribs are available upon request.
Features
The Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown hotel boasts a business center with computers, printers, copy service and fax service. The 8,000 square feet of flexible event space make it well suited to host meetings for up to 150 people. Audio/visual equipment and various projectors are available, along with on-site technical staff, event planners and catering. Allie’s restaurant offers guests a casual restaurant with attractive dark wood furnishings and serves a full breakfast buffet, contemporary American cuisine and regional favorites. On-site self and valet parking are available.
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Arts Center Marta commuter rail station (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Atlanta Amtrak station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Easy access to I-75/85
Attractions
  • High Museum of Art (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Piedmont Park (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (4 mi/6.4 km)

Business
  • 12 Meeting rooms, 8,000 square feet of event space
  • On-site business center with high-speed Internet, fax and copier service
  • Wired and Wi-Fi Internet access available in public areas
  • Wired Internet access available in guest rooms (fees apply)
  • Audio/visual equipment and on-site technician available
  • Videoconferencing available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.5 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.8 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.2 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2.3 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.5 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.8 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.2 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 3.2 mi
  • Grant Park: 3.3 mi
  • Turner Field: 3.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Swan House: 3.7 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 3.7 mi
  • Emory University: 3.7 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 3.8 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 5.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 6.3 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.1 mi

Dining

Grille 35
Grille 35 offers guests a full buffet or a la carte for breakfast, regional and standard American fare for lunch and dinner and room service is also available from our restaurant in Midtown Atlanta.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peachtree migrant
Denver, CO
Jul 6, 2012

Great place to stay in Midtown

Absolutely pleasant, clean, inviting place to stay. Located close to art museum, Piedmont Park, and MARTA station. Staff was extraordinarily cordial and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some wonderful local eating places just around the corner from 14th Street,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M Miller
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 17, 2011

A Sense of Home Away From Home

Staff was very accommodating and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The negatives are: no wireless internet (only high speed at a cost), limited and uninteresting television stations, parking spaces (self) were very narrow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Apr 18, 2011

midtown visit

This was a nice old hotel that needed a little updating in the pool area. The fold out couches were really uncomfortable as well. Really close to public transportation and lots to do relatively close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jstopple
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 4, 2011

Dinged $300 for "missing" items

The accommodations were fair, and the staff were professional. Unfortunately when I got my bill, there were a few items labeled "missing" for a total of $300. After a few days of calling, I got to someone who was able to tell me the missing items were 2 pillows, and some sort of bed lining.Now I'm pretty sure I didn't manage to walk out of the room with 2 pillows and bed lining in the morning, so I wanted to dispute the charges.I was informed the assistant manager [...] would be calling me back to discuss the charges. I waited 5 or 6 days and received no call, so I had to call back.The conversation was brief, and basically ended with her restating that the items were not found in the room, and the charges would not be removed from my card.[...] was very professional, but seemed unwilling to acknowledge that it was highly unlikely that I would have taken the pillows and bedding from the room. (I didn't even have any luggage for this stay)So it comes down to their word vs mine, and apparently Marriott is able to claim whatever they wish and charge my card for what they feel is missing.This will be my last stay at Marriott, and I feel the $300 was a valuable lesson in customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thomasville, Georgia
Mar 20, 2011

Lovely Weekend

The only thing I had issues with was the parking facilities. I have an Expedition and it just barely cleared the roof of the parking deck. Parking area is very tight with barely enough room for any vehicular movement. Everything else was great. The staff we came in contact with were very polite and helpful. Overall experience was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville SC
Mar 15, 2011

Nice place

I enjoyed my stay. It was comfortable and quiet. There is not wifi in the rooms which was a surprise. I will not stay again do to that. Otherwise it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would recommend Hals in buckhead. Great food and service. High energy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashevile NC
Jan 23, 2011

Mariott Atlanta

The hotel was Great. The room was beautiful and very clean. The problems that we enountered were on your web site for this hotel. First of all you failed to mention that there was a $20 fee for parking at this hotel per day. And they wee not aware that the room we paid for included breakfast. You failed to report this to them. I am very un happy with the communication between your company and the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
memphis, tn
Jan 17, 2011

great hotel expeience

GREAT HOTEL. REALLY GOOD RESTARAUNTS CLOSE BY. VERY HELPFUL STAFF. ROOMS SUPER CLEAN. NICE LINENS. FELT EXTREMELY SAFE. SPACIOUS ROOM WITH WONDERFUL AMENITIES. HOTEL RESTARAUNT HAD DELICIOUS FOOD AT A VERY GOOD PRICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

GREAT RESTAURANTS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Beach Gardens Flordia
Jan 17, 2011

Great 4 star hotel at low price!!!

Everything was perfect, better than expected!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go where the locals go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL.
Nov 29, 2010

A very fine hotel

The suite room accomodated my wife and adult son extremely well. Spacious suite with comfortable beds (even the couch pull-out worked out well)and nice amenities such as refrigerator that held the extra drinks and foods we purchased and helped sustain us for a few days. All in all a very good accomodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FBGordon
Business
The Emerald Coast
Oct 31, 2010

Nice room; NOTHING'S free in this world.

A visually impressive hotel in a great location. The rooms were spacious and impressive, for the most part. I was very surprised to find out that there was a fee to use the room's internet access and that guests are required to pay for on-site parking. Low-end motels offer those ammenities free of charge for their guests, why doesn't this "nice" hotel?!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Atlantic Station is just a few blocks away, which has just about everything you could need for shopping, dining, entertainment, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top