$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

4 stars
View map of 35 14th Street NE, 35 14th Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30309

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erin love the ATL Piper
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Nov 24, 2013

Great facilities and location

Location was great for everything we wanted to do. Hotel room was a great price for what we got. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

RA sushi is yum!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NateAofFlorida
Business
Florida
Nov 18, 2013

Not as Good as I expected

This hotel was average. Nothing special really so don't expect anything out of the ordinary. On site parking was nice, but there was a parking lot next door that seemed cheaper but no one seemed to know anything about it and didn't recommend one or the other. We parked next door instead of onsite and it was the same price. Wish I would have known that :( Pros: The Room was large and comfy, and the bathroom was very spacious and clean. The Parking onsite was nice because it had a parking garage accessible from the main elevator. Cons: Confusing Parking Rates, Missing Shampoos + Soap, Missing Bed Sheets for Pull Out Couch, Was charged for parking that I did not use, Door Man was all over the place and didn't really help with anything and was more of an annoyance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ATL lover
Business
Connecticut
Oct 2, 2013

Location , Location is amazing!

My family and I always stay here. They are super accomidating and friendly, worth every penny ! The pool is also amazing :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmommie
Business
South Carolina
Jul 29, 2013

Wow!!!!!!!!!!

Really had a great stay,location was perfect and our Grandson said it was perfect...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Staff offered helpful advice about kid friendly places

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael 30th bday
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
May 30, 2013

Fantastic Location and nice, large rooms!

I always stay here when visiting Atlanta, the location can't be beat and you get a lot with your money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DVT64
Business
Herndon, VA
Apr 18, 2013

Business Trip, Great Location for relaxation!

Hotel is great, close to awesome restaurants. Try Ra Sushi and/or Oceanaire Happy Hour (2 blocks away)! Breakfast was good at the hotel, although the buffet closed earlier than posted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doug.
Business
cleveland
Apr 15, 2013

good value

Clean and quiet, good location, good value. I just spent one night, but slept well in a comfortable room. The main bedroom separates from the other room by French doors, so not as much privacy if traveling with kids etc., but this allows a lot of natural light also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Declined to state
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 13, 2013

Best Marriott I've ever experienced!

What made it so special was the staff. Their obvious pride in what they do and concern to make sure our stay was perfect was the best I've ever seen. I wife and I felt wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

South City Kitchen. Great menu!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brittz
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jan 22, 2013

Great but . . .

The Hotel was great, nice area, the only thing is there is no free wifi or free parking. I feel like as much as the rooms are those things should be free. I could have stayed at another hotel. The rooms are okay, not fancy. I could have gotten more for my money. But I did enjoy my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tamarindo
Business
Boston
Dec 26, 2012

A good place to rest and recover.

My husband wasn't feeling well and having such a comfortable suit help him to rest and get better. Rest was what he was looking for and he got it. Staff was very kind and always helpful. We enjoy the attention we received during our breakfast time. Parking was very convenient. We loved the price. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top