$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

4 stars
View map of 35 14th Street NE, 35 14th Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30309

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
59 reviews
Nice Get Away

Absolutely everything was great but I got a room with parking, breakfast for 2 and, sparkling wine.... See full review

  • Eboni A.
  • Apr 14, 2015
Great family trip!

Visited family during graduation weekend at Georgia Tech. Hotel was very clean, the suite was... See full review

  • Dave E.
  • Jan 14, 2015
The Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown hotel offers 254 luxury suites, right in the heart of one of Atlanta’s most vibrant neighborhoods, midtown. The city’s art museums and Piedmont Park are a short walk away. There’s a wide selection of places to eat within walking distance. The Marta commuter rail system provides an easy way to get downtown or around metropolitan Atlanta. Guests get American-style cuisine at Allie’s restaurant or order room service. The hotel also has an indoor/outdoor pool and a fitness center.
Rooms
The Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown hotel consists of 254 newly renovated suites. The one bedroom suite and executive suite both include a king and a sofa bed, as well as an outstanding view of the city. The suites are classically decorated with large windows to let in a lot of sunlight. The color scheme leans toward soothing cream earth tone colors. The rooms include a HDTV, separate bedroom, work area, wired Internet access and a wet bar. The premium bedding help guests get a good night sleep. Cribs are available upon request.
Property features
The Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown hotel boasts a business center with computers, printers, copy service and fax service. The 8,000 square feet of flexible event space make it well suited to host meetings for up to 150 people. Audio/visual equipment and various projectors are available, along with on-site technical staff, event planners and catering. Allie’s restaurant offers guests a casual restaurant with attractive dark wood furnishings and serves a full breakfast buffet, contemporary American cuisine and regional favorites. On-site self and valet parking are available.
Highlights
  • Conveniently located in midtown, near many attractions and cultural sites
  • Fitness center with cardio equipment and free weights
  • Indoor/outdoor pool
  • This hotel is smoke free
Nearby attractions
  • High Museum of Art (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Piedmont Park (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (4 mi/6.4 km)

Business
  • 12 Meeting rooms, 8,000 square feet of event space
  • On-site business center with high-speed Internet, fax and copier service
  • Wired and Wi-Fi Internet access available in public areas
  • Wired Internet access available in guest rooms (fees apply)
  • Audio/visual equipment and on-site technician available
  • Videoconferencing available
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Arts Center Marta commuter rail station (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Atlanta Amtrak station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Easy access to I-75/85

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.5 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.8 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.2 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2.3 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.5 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.8 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.2 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 3.2 mi
  • Grant Park: 3.3 mi
  • Turner Field: 3.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Swan House: 3.7 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 3.7 mi
  • Emory University: 3.7 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 3.8 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 5.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 6.3 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.1 mi

Dining

Grille 35
Grille 35 offers guests a full buffet or a la carte for breakfast, regional and standard American fare for lunch and dinner and room service is also available from our restaurant in Midtown Atlanta.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 59
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ces the Pest
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 26, 2013

Great girl's night

It was a great suite. Pleased with everything. Did not know that parking was an extra $22.00 to park at the hotel. I would of not know where else to park!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange, nj
Jun 27, 2009

Marriott Suites

one of the best hotels in Atlanta

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 19, 2011

Great room, location, and staff!

The suite was large, clean, and had everything you could want! I really liked that there were french doors between the bedroom and den, a door between the bathroom and the den, and a door between the bathroom and bedroom. Another thing I appreciated was that the front desk staff, the valets, and the door men were all very friendly. I'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patty8787
Business
Atlanta
Nov 5, 2014

Awesome

I love this hotel. Staff is very friendly. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rasheeda
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 28, 2014

Great location

Enjoyed my visit even though we were site seeing but it's a great location not far from downtown, the mall or anything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants, Mall etc.

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brittz
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jan 22, 2013

Great but . . .

The Hotel was great, nice area, the only thing is there is no free wifi or free parking. I feel like as much as the rooms are those things should be free. I could have stayed at another hotel. The rooms are okay, not fancy. I could have gotten more for my money. But I did enjoy my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southern Smooth
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 4, 2009

Nice Place

We had a very nice room, which was spacious, and clean. I would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAZZY JIM
Business
KANSAS CITY MO.
Jul 8, 2010

Great rooms..@....great location

Had a great stay at the Atlanta Marriott,had a great room and the location was perfect,a short distance from the peidmont park and its Jazz fest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ernie81
Business
Florida
Nov 17, 2014

Good location- unfriendly staff

Room food service limited w small breakfast options and overall small portions. Comes check out time you may have someone knocking your door kicking u out..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jstopple
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 4, 2011

Dinged $300 for "missing" items

The accommodations were fair, and the staff were professional. Unfortunately when I got my bill, there were a few items labeled "missing" for a total of $300. After a few days of calling, I got to someone who was able to tell me the missing items were 2 pillows, and some sort of bed lining.Now I'm pretty sure I didn't manage to walk out of the room with 2 pillows and bed lining in the morning, so I wanted to dispute the charges.I was informed the assistant manager [...] would be calling me back to discuss the charges. I waited 5 or 6 days and received no call, so I had to call back.The conversation was brief, and basically ended with her restating that the items were not found in the room, and the charges would not be removed from my card.[...] was very professional, but seemed unwilling to acknowledge that it was highly unlikely that I would have taken the pillows and bedding from the room. (I didn't even have any luggage for this stay)So it comes down to their word vs mine, and apparently Marriott is able to claim whatever they wish and charge my card for what they feel is missing.This will be my last stay at Marriott, and I feel the $300 was a valuable lesson in customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top