$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

4 stars
View map of 35 14th Street NE, 35 14th Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30309

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL.
Nov 29, 2010

A very fine hotel

The suite room accomodated my wife and adult son extremely well. Spacious suite with comfortable beds (even the couch pull-out worked out well)and nice amenities such as refrigerator that held the extra drinks and foods we purchased and helped sustain us for a few days. All in all a very good accomodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nj
Oct 24, 2010

atl in fall

In a nutshell........ I loved this hotel. The hotel was close to restaurants and museums. There were attractions in walking distance and many more within a 5-10 minute commute. My teenager and young adult son both had a good time and we were all very comfortable in the standard suite. The pictures on the web are not exaggerated. The only drawback was that the parking lot was tight and $18. There are a few parking lots on the street behind the hotel that charge a flat $3 fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashevile NC
Jan 23, 2011

Mariott Atlanta

The hotel was Great. The room was beautiful and very clean. The problems that we enountered were on your web site for this hotel. First of all you failed to mention that there was a $20 fee for parking at this hotel per day. And they wee not aware that the room we paid for included breakfast. You failed to report this to them. I am very un happy with the communication between your company and the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joyous0622
Business
Murfreesboro, TN
Jul 19, 2010

Great get a away weekend

Great hotel and great staff! We came to Atlanta for a Braves game. Good food at the bar! We will definately stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Braves Game!!!!

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M Miller
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 17, 2011

A Sense of Home Away From Home

Staff was very accommodating and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The negatives are: no wireless internet (only high speed at a cost), limited and uninteresting television stations, parking spaces (self) were very narrow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thomasville, Georgia
Mar 20, 2011

Lovely Weekend

The only thing I had issues with was the parking facilities. I have an Expedition and it just barely cleared the roof of the parking deck. Parking area is very tight with barely enough room for any vehicular movement. Everything else was great. The staff we came in contact with were very polite and helpful. Overall experience was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cellie1
Business
atlanta midtown
Jun 7, 2011

Fantabulous!!!!!!!!!!

Marriott Suites Midtown is a wonderful hotel at a very convenient location, it's like a small town atmosphere in a big city, all the shops, restuarants and nightlife in one area, you don't have to leave the area unless you want to explore. We love the Marriott Suites, We try to stay there no matter what city we visit, the staff is extremely professional and courteous. Loved it!!!!!!!!!!! The only thing I missed at the hotel was the little store to buy toiletries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daphne, AL
Apr 19, 2010

FUN time in HOTLANTA

Great location for all the entertainment options....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great resturants and nightlife everywhere....

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hilton Head Island
Oct 26, 2009

Good Location

Toured local attractions, dined at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lexomatic
Business
Southeast Pennsylvania
Sep 8, 2011

Comfy but pricey; good area, easy-walk attractions

The suites include: Carpeted sitting room with wet bar, coffee maker and mini-fridge (no microwave), armchair, couch, hassocks, desk and chair, and flatscreen TV; bedroom with a second TV atop the chest of drawers; separate vanity-closet room (a dozen hangers, bathrobe, iron and board); tiled bathroom with separate tub and shower. Hot water was almost immediate, even on the 16th floor. Furnishing downsides: Just a desk, no table; not enough bars in the bathroom from which to hang towels; shower door's ceiling clearance too little for a towel. The hotel has 19 stories (16 1/2 with lodging), conference rooms, three-meals restaurant, and four subsurface levels of valet parking. The fitness room (cardio, weight machines) and indoor-outdoor connecting pool (separate hot tub) are on the third floor; the men's and women's changing rooms have toilet, sink, shower and bench, but no lockers or sauna/steam room. Adjacent is the laundry room, with one pair of coin-op washer/dryer. Amenity downsides: No local shuttle; unlike value hotels, internet and the business center are pricey, and there's no free breakfast. The elevators were glitchy on Sunday -- apparently a recurring problem on heavy check-out days. Location: Midtown is a high-class area with major companies in high-rise buildings (no International-style glass boxes in Atlanta; everything is ornate). Within walking distance (10 minutes or less, all street-lit, many tree-lined) are the High Museum of Art, Atlanta Fed and its museum, Margaret Mitchell House, post office and many restaurants. (The Atlanta Botanical Gardens are about 25 minutes.) It's a five-minute/two-crossing stroll (no hills) to the Arts Center MARTA subway station, from which you can reach most places of interest, including the nearby Atlantic Center retail/residential complex.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the Arts Center MARTA station and catch the free shuttle to the fancy Atlantic Center retail-residential complex, then visit Publix or Target to stock your mini-fridge. (It's all outside, so mind the weather.) Buses are atop the station; enter at the south-side ramp to skip the pay-gates. The shuttle runs every 15 minutes; the loop is five minutes to Atlantic Center and ten minutes back. Or drive and use its three decks of subsurface parking.

Back to menu Return to top