$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

4 stars
35 14th Street NE, 35 14th Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30309
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
85 reviews
Very luxury relaxing

It was cleaned and restock everyday of my stay there. My needs were of high value which customer... See full review

  • phampy
  • Apr 29, 2014
Great girl's night

It was a great suite. Pleased with everything. Did not know that parking was an extra $22.00 to... See full review

  • Ces the Pest
  • Nov 26, 2013
Elegant and comfortable, in one of Atlanta’s most vibrant neighborhoods
The Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown hotel offers 254 luxury suites, right in the heart of one of Atlanta’s most vibrant neighborhoods, midtown. The city’s art museums and Piedmont Park are a short walk away. There’s a wide selection of places to eat within walking distance. The Marta commuter rail system provides an easy way to get downtown or around metropolitan Atlanta. Guests get American-style cuisine at Allie’s restaurant or order room service. The hotel also has an indoor/outdoor pool and a fitness center.
Highlights
  • Conveniently located in midtown, near many attractions and cultural sites
  • Fitness center with cardio equipment and free weights
  • Indoor/outdoor pool
  • This hotel is smoke free
Rooms
The Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown hotel consists of 254 newly renovated suites. The one bedroom suite and executive suite both include a king and a sofa bed, as well as an outstanding view of the city. The suites are classically decorated with large windows to let in a lot of sunlight. The color scheme leans toward soothing cream earth tone colors. The rooms include a HDTV, separate bedroom, work area, wired Internet access and a wet bar. The premium bedding help guests get a good night sleep. Cribs are available upon request.
Features
The Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown hotel boasts a business center with computers, printers, copy service and fax service. The 8,000 square feet of flexible event space make it well suited to host meetings for up to 150 people. Audio/visual equipment and various projectors are available, along with on-site technical staff, event planners and catering. Allie’s restaurant offers guests a casual restaurant with attractive dark wood furnishings and serves a full breakfast buffet, contemporary American cuisine and regional favorites. On-site self and valet parking are available.
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Arts Center Marta commuter rail station (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Atlanta Amtrak station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Easy access to I-75/85
Attractions
  • High Museum of Art (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Piedmont Park (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (4 mi/6.4 km)

Business
  • 12 Meeting rooms, 8,000 square feet of event space
  • On-site business center with high-speed Internet, fax and copier service
  • Wired and Wi-Fi Internet access available in public areas
  • Wired Internet access available in guest rooms (fees apply)
  • Audio/visual equipment and on-site technician available
  • Videoconferencing available

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7867 -84.3865
Area served
Georgia World Congress Center
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 13.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.5 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.8 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.2 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2.3 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.5 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.8 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.2 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 3.2 mi
  • Grant Park: 3.3 mi
  • Turner Field: 3.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Swan House: 3.7 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 3.7 mi
  • Emory University: 3.7 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 3.8 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 5.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 6.3 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.1 mi

Dining

Grille 35
Grille 35 offers guests a full buffet or a la carte for breakfast, regional and standard American fare for lunch and dinner and room service is also available from our restaurant in Midtown Atlanta.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jstopple
Atlanta, GA
Apr 4, 2011

Dinged $300 for "missing" items

The accommodations were fair, and the staff were professional. Unfortunately when I got my bill, there were a few items labeled "missing" for a total of $300. After a few days of calling, I got to someone who was able to tell me the missing items were 2 pillows, and some sort of bed lining.Now I'm pretty sure I didn't manage to walk out of the room with 2 pillows and bed lining in the morning, so I wanted to dispute the charges.I was informed the assistant manager [...] would be calling me back to discuss the charges. I waited 5 or 6 days and received no call, so I had to call back.The conversation was brief, and basically ended with her restating that the items were not found in the room, and the charges would not be removed from my card.[...] was very professional, but seemed unwilling to acknowledge that it was highly unlikely that I would have taken the pillows and bedding from the room. (I didn't even have any luggage for this stay)So it comes down to their word vs mine, and apparently Marriott is able to claim whatever they wish and charge my card for what they feel is missing.This will be my last stay at Marriott, and I feel the $300 was a valuable lesson in customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jul 4, 2011

No and No again

Marriott Suites Midtown refused to honor my [...]offers of upgrades and actually insinuated that I had altered the reservation. I was humiliated and had to deal with the hotel staff for three more days. I could not believe the lack of professionalism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining just behind the MSM on 13th at a little Italian restaurant. Many, many places within walking distance to stay, eat and visit.

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jstopple
Atlanta, GA
Apr 4, 2011

Dinged $300 for "missing" items

The accommodations were fair, and the staff were professional. Unfortunately when I got my bill, there were a few items labeled "missing" for a total of $300. After a few days of calling, I got to someone who was able to tell me the missing items were 2 pillows, and some sort of bed lining.Now I'm pretty sure I didn't manage to walk out of the room with 2 pillows and bed lining in the morning, so I wanted to dispute the charges.I was informed the assistant manager [...] would be calling me back to discuss the charges. I waited 5 or 6 days and received no call, so I had to call back.The conversation was brief, and basically ended with her restating that the items were not found in the room, and the charges would not be removed from my card.[...] was very professional, but seemed unwilling to acknowledge that it was highly unlikely that I would have taken the pillows and bedding from the room. (I didn't even have any luggage for this stay)So it comes down to their word vs mine, and apparently Marriott is able to claim whatever they wish and charge my card for what they feel is missing.This will be my last stay at Marriott, and I feel the $300 was a valuable lesson in customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jul 4, 2011

No and No again

Marriott Suites Midtown refused to honor my [...]offers of upgrades and actually insinuated that I had altered the reservation. I was humiliated and had to deal with the hotel staff for three more days. I could not believe the lack of professionalism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining just behind the MSM on 13th at a little Italian restaurant. Many, many places within walking distance to stay, eat and visit.

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Little Rock, AR
Oct 26, 2009

Friendly staff, clean room, but....

My granddaughter and I were visiting a friend and taking a mini-vacation. The staff was very polite and helpful. The room was comfortable, quiet, and very clean. The lavatory area had very little counter space for makeup, toiletries, etc. Internet access was $13 a day and that was not even wireless. Parking was $18 a day. Bottles of water in the room were $5. The restaurant and room service food was not good. I probably will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is a close drive to Atlantic Station and a fairly close drive to the aquarium.

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Oct 5, 2010

Nice Size Hotel In Midtown

This all suite hotel had seperate living and sleeping areas. It is very close to many attractions-we went to the MLK National Historic landmark, which was very interesting, we also went to the Civil War and Locomotive Museum, this was also very informational. We also visited different universities, since my daughter is a high school junior considering GA for her college education. Very close to alot of schools. Hotel is walking distance to Starbuck's and Einstein's Bagels. Beware of room service. Although the food was very good,it was somewhat pricey, and a 20% gratuity is automatically applied regardless of the slow and incomplete service. Also self-parking or valet are both charged as per day fees. Internet is not included and is charged in 15 minute increments. Very disappointing that a hotel with such great potential will nickle and dime you to death.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Instead of eating breakfast at the hotel, waffle house is located everywhere in Atlanta. very reasonable prices plus much cleaner than the ones in Florida. There is one about 2 minutes away that caters to GA Tech students. Good service.

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Apr 18, 2011

midtown visit

This was a nice old hotel that needed a little updating in the pool area. The fold out couches were really uncomfortable as well. Really close to public transportation and lots to do relatively close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FBGordon
The Emerald Coast
Oct 31, 2010

Nice room; NOTHING'S free in this world.

A visually impressive hotel in a great location. The rooms were spacious and impressive, for the most part. I was very surprised to find out that there was a fee to use the room's internet access and that guests are required to pay for on-site parking. Low-end motels offer those ammenities free of charge for their guests, why doesn't this "nice" hotel?!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Atlantic Station is just a few blocks away, which has just about everything you could need for shopping, dining, entertainment, etc.

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NateAofFlorida
Florida
Nov 18, 2013

Not as Good as I expected

This hotel was average. Nothing special really so don't expect anything out of the ordinary. On site parking was nice, but there was a parking lot next door that seemed cheaper but no one seemed to know anything about it and didn't recommend one or the other. We parked next door instead of onsite and it was the same price. Wish I would have known that :( Pros: The Room was large and comfy, and the bathroom was very spacious and clean. The Parking onsite was nice because it had a parking garage accessible from the main elevator. Cons: Confusing Parking Rates, Missing Shampoos + Soap, Missing Bed Sheets for Pull Out Couch, Was charged for parking that I did not use, Door Man was all over the place and didn't really help with anything and was more of an annoyance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChuckP
Business
Los angeles
Jan 19, 2012

Not the usual good service

I've stayed at this hotel many times for busines, my local office is across the street. The service here is generally impeccable. When I arrived from the airport with my collegue, the young man at the front desk not only didn't acknowledge us, but was completely unresonsive to greetings and didn't even speak once I handed him my credit card. One of the benefits of this hotel is that it is all suites with balconies. I arrived at my room and there wasn't a balcony and it was at eye level with the lowest roof. I returned to the front desk and asked for a room with a balcony. I was told my room had a balcony which it did not. I received a somewhat rude response from both the front desk people. But finally got my room after two tried.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top