$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

4 stars
View map of 35 14th Street NE, 35 14th Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30309

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 19, 2011

Great room, location, and staff!

The suite was large, clean, and had everything you could want! I really liked that there were french doors between the bedroom and den, a door between the bathroom and the den, and a door between the bathroom and bedroom. Another thing I appreciated was that the front desk staff, the valets, and the door men were all very friendly. I'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moreno Valley, CA.
Jul 9, 2011

Wonderful Experience!

The accommodations were grand. Hotel location extremely convenient. Staff very helpful and friendly. Thumbs Up!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location!! Made our stay in Hotlanta all the more pleasurable! My family was thrilled!

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jul 4, 2011

No and No again

Marriott Suites Midtown refused to honor my [...]offers of upgrades and actually insinuated that I had altered the reservation. I was humiliated and had to deal with the hotel staff for three more days. I could not believe the lack of professionalism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining just behind the MSM on 13th at a little Italian restaurant. Many, many places within walking distance to stay, eat and visit.

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 19, 2011

Great location

Very nice location with local restuarants nearby. The MARTA arts Center stop is one block away. Our family of 4 was very comfortable in this suite. The sofa bed was fine for a couple of nights for kids and the extra room was nice for a family of 4. Thought I rec'd the best deal with [...]but talked to another person there and found out she booked through another online travel site for only $75/ night . May have to check that out next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cellie1
Business
atlanta midtown
Jun 7, 2011

Fantabulous!!!!!!!!!!

Marriott Suites Midtown is a wonderful hotel at a very convenient location, it's like a small town atmosphere in a big city, all the shops, restuarants and nightlife in one area, you don't have to leave the area unless you want to explore. We love the Marriott Suites, We try to stay there no matter what city we visit, the staff is extremely professional and courteous. Loved it!!!!!!!!!!! The only thing I missed at the hotel was the little store to buy toiletries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M Miller
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 17, 2011

A Sense of Home Away From Home

Staff was very accommodating and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The negatives are: no wireless internet (only high speed at a cost), limited and uninteresting television stations, parking spaces (self) were very narrow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Apr 18, 2011

midtown visit

This was a nice old hotel that needed a little updating in the pool area. The fold out couches were really uncomfortable as well. Really close to public transportation and lots to do relatively close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jstopple
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 4, 2011

Dinged $300 for "missing" items

The accommodations were fair, and the staff were professional. Unfortunately when I got my bill, there were a few items labeled "missing" for a total of $300. After a few days of calling, I got to someone who was able to tell me the missing items were 2 pillows, and some sort of bed lining.Now I'm pretty sure I didn't manage to walk out of the room with 2 pillows and bed lining in the morning, so I wanted to dispute the charges.I was informed the assistant manager [...] would be calling me back to discuss the charges. I waited 5 or 6 days and received no call, so I had to call back.The conversation was brief, and basically ended with her restating that the items were not found in the room, and the charges would not be removed from my card.[...] was very professional, but seemed unwilling to acknowledge that it was highly unlikely that I would have taken the pillows and bedding from the room. (I didn't even have any luggage for this stay)So it comes down to their word vs mine, and apparently Marriott is able to claim whatever they wish and charge my card for what they feel is missing.This will be my last stay at Marriott, and I feel the $300 was a valuable lesson in customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thomasville, Georgia
Mar 20, 2011

Lovely Weekend

The only thing I had issues with was the parking facilities. I have an Expedition and it just barely cleared the roof of the parking deck. Parking area is very tight with barely enough room for any vehicular movement. Everything else was great. The staff we came in contact with were very polite and helpful. Overall experience was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville SC
Mar 15, 2011

Nice place

I enjoyed my stay. It was comfortable and quiet. There is not wifi in the rooms which was a surprise. I will not stay again do to that. Otherwise it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would recommend Hals in buckhead. Great food and service. High energy!

Back to menu Return to top