$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

4 stars
View map of 35 14th Street NE, 35 14th Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30309

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brittz
Friends
Cleveland, OH
Jan 22, 2013

Great but . . .

The Hotel was great, nice area, the only thing is there is no free wifi or free parking. I feel like as much as the rooms are those things should be free. I could have stayed at another hotel. The rooms are okay, not fancy. I could have gotten more for my money. But I did enjoy my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JR16
Couples
Paris, France
Sep 10, 2012

fantastic

the bed was our favorite part. it felt like we were floating in a cloud... the most comfortable, heavenly bed we've ever slept in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peachtree migrant
Couples
Denver, CO
Jul 6, 2012

Great place to stay in Midtown

Absolutely pleasant, clean, inviting place to stay. Located close to art museum, Piedmont Park, and MARTA station. Staff was extraordinarily cordial and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some wonderful local eating places just around the corner from 14th Street,

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChuckP
Business
Los angeles
Jan 19, 2012

Not the usual good service

I've stayed at this hotel many times for busines, my local office is across the street. The service here is generally impeccable. When I arrived from the airport with my collegue, the young man at the front desk not only didn't acknowledge us, but was completely unresonsive to greetings and didn't even speak once I handed him my credit card. One of the benefits of this hotel is that it is all suites with balconies. I arrived at my room and there wasn't a balcony and it was at eye level with the lowest roof. I returned to the front desk and asked for a room with a balcony. I was told my room had a balcony which it did not. I received a somewhat rude response from both the front desk people. But finally got my room after two tried.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Unbiased Traveler
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Dec 2, 2011

Great Place, No Complaints!

Marriott Suites at Midtown is a great place to spend your time away from home. The staff is extremely friendly, willing to meet any needs, and the rooms are very clean and extremely comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vedi Vidi Vici - Best Italian restaurant

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lexomatic
Single
Southeast Pennsylvania
Sep 8, 2011

Comfy but pricey; good area, easy-walk attractions

The suites include: Carpeted sitting room with wet bar, coffee maker and mini-fridge (no microwave), armchair, couch, hassocks, desk and chair, and flatscreen TV; bedroom with a second TV atop the chest of drawers; separate vanity-closet room (a dozen hangers, bathrobe, iron and board); tiled bathroom with separate tub and shower. Hot water was almost immediate, even on the 16th floor. Furnishing downsides: Just a desk, no table; not enough bars in the bathroom from which to hang towels; shower door's ceiling clearance too little for a towel. The hotel has 19 stories (16 1/2 with lodging), conference rooms, three-meals restaurant, and four subsurface levels of valet parking. The fitness room (cardio, weight machines) and indoor-outdoor connecting pool (separate hot tub) are on the third floor; the men's and women's changing rooms have toilet, sink, shower and bench, but no lockers or sauna/steam room. Adjacent is the laundry room, with one pair of coin-op washer/dryer. Amenity downsides: No local shuttle; unlike value hotels, internet and the business center are pricey, and there's no free breakfast. The elevators were glitchy on Sunday -- apparently a recurring problem on heavy check-out days. Location: Midtown is a high-class area with major companies in high-rise buildings (no International-style glass boxes in Atlanta; everything is ornate). Within walking distance (10 minutes or less, all street-lit, many tree-lined) are the High Museum of Art, Atlanta Fed and its museum, Margaret Mitchell House, post office and many restaurants. (The Atlanta Botanical Gardens are about 25 minutes.) It's a five-minute/two-crossing stroll (no hills) to the Arts Center MARTA subway station, from which you can reach most places of interest, including the nearby Atlantic Center retail/residential complex.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the Arts Center MARTA station and catch the free shuttle to the fancy Atlantic Center retail-residential complex, then visit Publix or Target to stock your mini-fridge. (It's all outside, so mind the weather.) Buses are atop the station; enter at the south-side ramp to skip the pay-gates. The shuttle runs every 15 minutes; the loop is five minutes to Atlantic Center and ten minutes back. Or drive and use its three decks of subsurface parking.

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ksparks2011
Couples
Atlanta, GA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Nice hotel, very noisy

We stayed on the 10th floor to get away from the street noise. Unfortunately, not only did we still have significant street noise, the hotel cleaning staff had a room across the hall from our room and they were quite noisy entering and exiting that room. I counted 7 loud banging sounds in a row early in the morning from the cleaning staff. Overall, it was a nice hotel, but for the money, I would have expected MUCH better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ksparks2011
Couples
Atlanta, GA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Nice hotel, very noisy

We stayed on the 10th floor to get away from the street noise. Unfortunately, not only did we still have significant street noise, the hotel cleaning staff had a room across the hall from our room and they were quite noisy entering and exiting that room. I counted 7 loud banging sounds in a row early in the morning from the cleaning staff. Overall, it was a nice hotel, but for the money, I would have expected MUCH better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Located next door to a Starbucks and an Einstein Brothers bagel shop. The cost of breakfast at this hotel ($19 per person) will make you feel like coffee at Starbucks is an AMAZING bargain! Also, note the $18 / night self-parking fee at the hotel!

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tjv
Family
riverside, ca
Jul 27, 2011

comfortable stay

If thats the beds all Marriott's have I would like to always stay there, it was the most comfortable bed ever. I want one of their beds for my house, you would never want to get out of bed! The room was really nice and so was the hotel it has a restaurant downstairs. It was a good location lots of cute restaurants in walking distance also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurant downstairs and lots of cute restaurants in walking distance

Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Atlanta, GA
Jul 19, 2011

Great room, location, and staff!

The suite was large, clean, and had everything you could want! I really liked that there were french doors between the bedroom and den, a door between the bathroom and the den, and a door between the bathroom and bedroom. Another thing I appreciated was that the front desk staff, the valets, and the door men were all very friendly. I'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top