$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

4 stars
35 14th Street NE, 35 14th Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30309
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
56 reviews
Awesome

I love this hotel. Staff is very friendly. Great location. See full review

  • Patty8787
  • Nov 5, 2014
N/A

very good service, good location and the food was very good See full review

  • EKeller164
  • Oct 20, 2014
Elegant and comfortable, in one of Atlanta’s most vibrant neighborhoods
The Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown hotel offers 254 luxury suites, right in the heart of one of Atlanta’s most vibrant neighborhoods, midtown. The city’s art museums and Piedmont Park are a short walk away. There’s a wide selection of places to eat within walking distance. The Marta commuter rail system provides an easy way to get downtown or around metropolitan Atlanta. Guests get American-style cuisine at Allie’s restaurant or order room service. The hotel also has an indoor/outdoor pool and a fitness center.
Highlights
  • Conveniently located in midtown, near many attractions and cultural sites
  • Fitness center with cardio equipment and free weights
  • Indoor/outdoor pool
  • This hotel is smoke free
Rooms
The Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown hotel consists of 254 newly renovated suites. The one bedroom suite and executive suite both include a king and a sofa bed, as well as an outstanding view of the city. The suites are classically decorated with large windows to let in a lot of sunlight. The color scheme leans toward soothing cream earth tone colors. The rooms include a HDTV, separate bedroom, work area, wired Internet access and a wet bar. The premium bedding help guests get a good night sleep. Cribs are available upon request.
Features
The Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown hotel boasts a business center with computers, printers, copy service and fax service. The 8,000 square feet of flexible event space make it well suited to host meetings for up to 150 people. Audio/visual equipment and various projectors are available, along with on-site technical staff, event planners and catering. Allie’s restaurant offers guests a casual restaurant with attractive dark wood furnishings and serves a full breakfast buffet, contemporary American cuisine and regional favorites. On-site self and valet parking are available.
Transportation
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Arts Center Marta commuter rail station (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Atlanta Amtrak station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Easy access to I-75/85
Attractions
  • High Museum of Art (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Piedmont Park (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • The World of Coca Cola (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Georgia Aquarium (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Underground Atlanta (4 mi/6.4 km)

Business
  • 12 Meeting rooms, 8,000 square feet of event space
  • On-site business center with high-speed Internet, fax and copier service
  • Wired and Wi-Fi Internet access available in public areas
  • Wired Internet access available in guest rooms (fees apply)
  • Audio/visual equipment and on-site technician available
  • Videoconferencing available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.5 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.8 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.2 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2.3 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.5 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.8 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.2 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 3.2 mi
  • Grant Park: 3.3 mi
  • Turner Field: 3.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Swan House: 3.7 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 3.7 mi
  • Emory University: 3.7 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 3.8 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 5.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 6.3 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.1 mi

Dining

Grille 35
Grille 35 offers guests a full buffet or a la carte for breakfast, regional and standard American fare for lunch and dinner and room service is also available from our restaurant in Midtown Atlanta.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChuckP
Business
Los angeles
Jan 19, 2012

Not the usual good service

I've stayed at this hotel many times for busines, my local office is across the street. The service here is generally impeccable. When I arrived from the airport with my collegue, the young man at the front desk not only didn't acknowledge us, but was completely unresonsive to greetings and didn't even speak once I handed him my credit card. One of the benefits of this hotel is that it is all suites with balconies. I arrived at my room and there wasn't a balcony and it was at eye level with the lowest roof. I returned to the front desk and asked for a room with a balcony. I was told my room had a balcony which it did not. I received a somewhat rude response from both the front desk people. But finally got my room after two tried.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Unbiased Traveler
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Dec 2, 2011

Great Place, No Complaints!

Marriott Suites at Midtown is a great place to spend your time away from home. The staff is extremely friendly, willing to meet any needs, and the rooms are very clean and extremely comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vedi Vidi Vici - Best Italian restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lexomatic
Business
Southeast Pennsylvania
Sep 8, 2011

Comfy but pricey; good area, easy-walk attractions

The suites include: Carpeted sitting room with wet bar, coffee maker and mini-fridge (no microwave), armchair, couch, hassocks, desk and chair, and flatscreen TV; bedroom with a second TV atop the chest of drawers; separate vanity-closet room (a dozen hangers, bathrobe, iron and board); tiled bathroom with separate tub and shower. Hot water was almost immediate, even on the 16th floor. Furnishing downsides: Just a desk, no table; not enough bars in the bathroom from which to hang towels; shower door's ceiling clearance too little for a towel. The hotel has 19 stories (16 1/2 with lodging), conference rooms, three-meals restaurant, and four subsurface levels of valet parking. The fitness room (cardio, weight machines) and indoor-outdoor connecting pool (separate hot tub) are on the third floor; the men's and women's changing rooms have toilet, sink, shower and bench, but no lockers or sauna/steam room. Adjacent is the laundry room, with one pair of coin-op washer/dryer. Amenity downsides: No local shuttle; unlike value hotels, internet and the business center are pricey, and there's no free breakfast. The elevators were glitchy on Sunday -- apparently a recurring problem on heavy check-out days. Location: Midtown is a high-class area with major companies in high-rise buildings (no International-style glass boxes in Atlanta; everything is ornate). Within walking distance (10 minutes or less, all street-lit, many tree-lined) are the High Museum of Art, Atlanta Fed and its museum, Margaret Mitchell House, post office and many restaurants. (The Atlanta Botanical Gardens are about 25 minutes.) It's a five-minute/two-crossing stroll (no hills) to the Arts Center MARTA subway station, from which you can reach most places of interest, including the nearby Atlantic Center retail/residential complex.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the Arts Center MARTA station and catch the free shuttle to the fancy Atlantic Center retail-residential complex, then visit Publix or Target to stock your mini-fridge. (It's all outside, so mind the weather.) Buses are atop the station; enter at the south-side ramp to skip the pay-gates. The shuttle runs every 15 minutes; the loop is five minutes to Atlantic Center and ten minutes back. Or drive and use its three decks of subsurface parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ksparks2011
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Nice hotel, very noisy

We stayed on the 10th floor to get away from the street noise. Unfortunately, not only did we still have significant street noise, the hotel cleaning staff had a room across the hall from our room and they were quite noisy entering and exiting that room. I counted 7 loud banging sounds in a row early in the morning from the cleaning staff. Overall, it was a nice hotel, but for the money, I would have expected MUCH better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tjv
Business
riverside, ca
Jul 27, 2011

comfortable stay

If thats the beds all Marriott's have I would like to always stay there, it was the most comfortable bed ever. I want one of their beds for my house, you would never want to get out of bed! The room was really nice and so was the hotel it has a restaurant downstairs. It was a good location lots of cute restaurants in walking distance also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurant downstairs and lots of cute restaurants in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 19, 2011

Great room, location, and staff!

The suite was large, clean, and had everything you could want! I really liked that there were french doors between the bedroom and den, a door between the bathroom and the den, and a door between the bathroom and bedroom. Another thing I appreciated was that the front desk staff, the valets, and the door men were all very friendly. I'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moreno Valley, CA.
Jul 9, 2011

Wonderful Experience!

The accommodations were grand. Hotel location extremely convenient. Staff very helpful and friendly. Thumbs Up!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location!! Made our stay in Hotlanta all the more pleasurable! My family was thrilled!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jul 4, 2011

No and No again

Marriott Suites Midtown refused to honor my [...]offers of upgrades and actually insinuated that I had altered the reservation. I was humiliated and had to deal with the hotel staff for three more days. I could not believe the lack of professionalism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining just behind the MSM on 13th at a little Italian restaurant. Many, many places within walking distance to stay, eat and visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 19, 2011

Great location

Very nice location with local restuarants nearby. The MARTA arts Center stop is one block away. Our family of 4 was very comfortable in this suite. The sofa bed was fine for a couple of nights for kids and the extra room was nice for a family of 4. Thought I rec'd the best deal with [...]but talked to another person there and found out she booked through another online travel site for only $75/ night . May have to check that out next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cellie1
Business
atlanta midtown
Jun 7, 2011

Fantabulous!!!!!!!!!!

Marriott Suites Midtown is a wonderful hotel at a very convenient location, it's like a small town atmosphere in a big city, all the shops, restuarants and nightlife in one area, you don't have to leave the area unless you want to explore. We love the Marriott Suites, We try to stay there no matter what city we visit, the staff is extremely professional and courteous. Loved it!!!!!!!!!!! The only thing I missed at the hotel was the little store to buy toiletries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top