$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 6, 2015 Check-out: Feb 8, 2015

Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

4 stars
35 14th Street NE, 35 14th Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30309
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
57 reviews
Great family trip!

Visited family during graduation weekend at Georgia Tech. Hotel was very clean, the suite was... See full review

  • Dave E.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Awesome

I love this hotel. Staff is very friendly. Great location. See full review

  • Patty8787
  • Nov 5, 2014
Discover Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown and walk in the midst of art and culture while staying in a chic hotel in midtown Atlanta. Boasting more than 250 suites, our hotels Midtown Atlanta accommodations provide guests with plush amenities, including oversized bathrooms and sleeper sofas, for a relaxing retreat. Out of all the hotels in Midtown Atlanta, GA, ours is the closest one to Crescent Avenue nightlife, and is an easy walk to Piedmont Park and other Atlanta museums. Explore the art scene at the High Museum of Art or catch a show at the Tony-Award winning Alliance Theatre, both conveniently located within walking distance from our hotels doors in midtown Atlanta. Interested in venturing outside of Midtown? Hop on the nearby MARTA, Atlantas public rail system, and take advantage of easy access to Buckhead shopping, downtown museums and much more. If youre interested in a vacation, staycation or business trip, our Midtown Atlanta hotel is ready to accommodate your travel needs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.5 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.8 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.2 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2.3 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 0.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 0.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 0.5 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 1 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 1.1 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 1.3 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 1.8 mi
  • Philips Arena: 2.2 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 2.2 mi
  • Carter Center: 2.2 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 2.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 2.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 3.2 mi
  • Grant Park: 3.3 mi
  • Turner Field: 3.5 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Swan House: 3.7 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 3.7 mi
  • Emory University: 3.7 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 3.8 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 4 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 4.1 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 5.7 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 6.3 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.1 mi

Dining

Grille 35
Grille 35 offers guests a full buffet or a la carte for breakfast, regional and standard American fare for lunch and dinner and room service is also available from our restaurant in Midtown Atlanta.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NateAofFlorida
Business
Florida
Nov 18, 2013

Not as Good as I expected

This hotel was average. Nothing special really so don't expect anything out of the ordinary. On site parking was nice, but there was a parking lot next door that seemed cheaper but no one seemed to know anything about it and didn't recommend one or the other. We parked next door instead of onsite and it was the same price. Wish I would have known that :( Pros: The Room was large and comfy, and the bathroom was very spacious and clean. The Parking onsite was nice because it had a parking garage accessible from the main elevator. Cons: Confusing Parking Rates, Missing Shampoos + Soap, Missing Bed Sheets for Pull Out Couch, Was charged for parking that I did not use, Door Man was all over the place and didn't really help with anything and was more of an annoyance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ATL lover
Business
Connecticut
Oct 2, 2013

Location , Location is amazing!

My family and I always stay here. They are super accomidating and friendly, worth every penny ! The pool is also amazing :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmommie
Business
South Carolina
Jul 29, 2013

Wow!!!!!!!!!!

Really had a great stay,location was perfect and our Grandson said it was perfect...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Staff offered helpful advice about kid friendly places

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael 30th bday
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
May 30, 2013

Fantastic Location and nice, large rooms!

I always stay here when visiting Atlanta, the location can't be beat and you get a lot with your money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DVT64
Business
Herndon, VA
Apr 18, 2013

Business Trip, Great Location for relaxation!

Hotel is great, close to awesome restaurants. Try Ra Sushi and/or Oceanaire Happy Hour (2 blocks away)! Breakfast was good at the hotel, although the buffet closed earlier than posted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doug.
Business
cleveland
Apr 15, 2013

good value

Clean and quiet, good location, good value. I just spent one night, but slept well in a comfortable room. The main bedroom separates from the other room by French doors, so not as much privacy if traveling with kids etc., but this allows a lot of natural light also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Declined to state
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 13, 2013

Best Marriott I've ever experienced!

What made it so special was the staff. Their obvious pride in what they do and concern to make sure our stay was perfect was the best I've ever seen. I wife and I felt wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

South City Kitchen. Great menu!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brittz
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jan 22, 2013

Great but . . .

The Hotel was great, nice area, the only thing is there is no free wifi or free parking. I feel like as much as the rooms are those things should be free. I could have stayed at another hotel. The rooms are okay, not fancy. I could have gotten more for my money. But I did enjoy my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tamarindo
Business
Boston
Dec 26, 2012

A good place to rest and recover.

My husband wasn't feeling well and having such a comfortable suit help him to rest and get better. Rest was what he was looking for and he got it. Staff was very kind and always helpful. We enjoy the attention we received during our breakfast time. Parking was very convenient. We loved the price. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JR16
Business
Paris, France
Sep 10, 2012

fantastic

the bed was our favorite part. it felt like we were floating in a cloud... the most comfortable, heavenly bed we've ever slept in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top