$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

4 stars
200 Interstate North Parkway SE, 200 Interstate North Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
134 reviews
Just Passing Through Atlanta

We made reservations that afternoon for our stat in Atlanta. We had stayed at this Marriott before... See full review

  • Netinator
  • Feb 4, 2014
Great hotel. Comfy bed

The Marriott is great! Our room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was terrific! All of the... See full review

  • Kwork417
  • Dec 30, 2013
Discover the Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria Hotel in Marietta, Ga. Our Atlanta Hotel is just minutes from some of the areas largest corporations including Allstate, Assurant, Manhattan Associates, Cbeyond, IBM, and GE and only 20 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. Close to the Cobb Galleria Convention Center, the Atlanta Marriott Northwest Hotel has 16,000 square feet of flexible event facilities and a professional staff dedicated to creating the perfect meeting experience. Our proximity to the Georgia Aquarium, Atlanta Zoo, and Six Flags Over Georgia make us the ideal destination for your next family adventure. Our Atlanta hotel features 400 luxurious guestrooms, high-speed internet access, and indoor/outdoor pool. Whether traveling to Atlanta on business or pleasure you'll find the Atlanta Marriott Northwest uniquely suited to exceed your every expectation.

Hotel Map

33.8986 -84.4674
Area served
Atlanta
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 22.00, MI, S; Fulton County Airport, (FTY), 11.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Swan House: 6.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Swan House: 6.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 10.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 10.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 10.8 mi
  • Emory University: 10.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 11.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 11.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.5 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 11.9 mi
  • Turner Field: 12.1 mi
  • Grant Park: 12.3 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 12.6 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.6 mi

Dining

The Marketplace
Casual breakfast dining featuring full buffet or a la carte options

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
girls weekend
Alabama, USA
Nov 12, 2012

Great weekend get away.

Great location away from the city but just a few minutes to the GA Aquarium, World of Coke. Very nice restaurants near by. Kids loved the pool and hot tub. Rooms were very clean and cozy. Although we did not use it, the workout room was incredible with top of the line equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Blue Moon Pizza right across the highway, 5 minutes from hotel. Family friendly pizza, sports bar.

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blackbeauty
AL
May 29, 2012

ATL Adventures

Hotel was packed for the holiday weekend. I just wished the offered continental breakfast like its other facilities....enjoyed myself and I'm sure you will too. Close to two malls and a short trek to the downtown attractions! Will do it again some time.....til then....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Quiet Please
Business
Michigan - USA
May 29, 2012

Noisiest Hotel ever

I asked for a QUIET room. They had a car and motorcycle convention on the parking lot that surrounds the whole hotel and they were partying until 3:00 AM I never had a hotel as noisy as this one ever. When I arrived to check in, I asked them specifically for a quiet room... I obviously only slept a few hours. When leaving I told them about my experience and the offered free breakfast, the staff really did not care. If you are travelling on business, this might not be the best hotel. If you are organizing a party that will last until 3:00 AM, this is the place, they will allow you to do whatever you want, no limits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adrian
Alabama
May 29, 2012

great getaway

My stay was great. The location was perfect for shopping and very close to restaurants. I will definitely tell my friends about it. We will have to visit this hotel again. The only negative thing is they have to hold your card information for ten days Max. So we will see how that goes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Convention
Business
Central NJ
May 22, 2012

Excellent for Business Travel

Centrally located but you dont feel like your on Hotel row. On site and nearby restaurant selections were very nice. Breakfast Buffet is over priced but foods were fresh and didnt feel cafeteria style. The bedding and beds are amazing. Nice large TVs and roomy clean bathrooms. Setup of room was very efficiant and loved the coffee cabinet. Indoor/outdoor pool well kept If you want to be near everything without feeling liked your stacked then this is a great place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a convience store up the street at the BP Station. They have a little bit of everything

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Events
Washington, DC
May 21, 2012

Lobby very nice; Room not so

The staff at this hotel were very nice, friendly and accommodating. The lobby was clean and spacious. Seemed as if this would be a great choice. Our family of 3 were traveling with other family members; 2 adults. We asked for a double room for my husband, son and I. Our family members also requested a double when making their reservation but instead received a King size bed, which was unacceptable as they are sisters. The front desk told us they were sold out of doubles.So we thought we would switch rooms. When we arrived upstairs the King room for 3 people was the size of a closet. No room for the roll-away for our son. We wound up putting a table under the desk, the desk chair in front of the door to the room and the ottoman on top of the chair. We had to walk sideways to get into the bathroom. Good thing it was only for one night. Our other family members also found the double room to be quite small. We all assumed there would be 2 full or 2 queen size beds. But no - the beds were the size of twin beds. The 3 of us could never have fit in that room. Over all rating is that the rooms are VERY VERY small. They were clean but certainly not acceptable for several guests in one room or to stay for several nights. The restaurant was just ok for brunch. Most of the items on the buffet that should have been hot were cold. Good southern grits though. Every staff member was friendly, accommodating and did their very best to make us comfortable. It's the building that is the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chanson87
Kalamazoo MI
May 16, 2012

Nice Hotel / Bad Breakfast $!

The location, staff, and room at this hotel were very nice. It is not a 5 star hotel but I would stay again. The room was pretty small but comfortable. The only complaint I have is about the breakfast. It was absolutely horrible! There was very little to choose from, the eggs were very running/ gross and the sausage and bacon was overcooked. Besides cold cereal and some fruit that was about all they had to offer for breakfast. When I got my bill for $32.00 (for two people) I was shocked that the hotel would charge such a high price for such a below average breakfast. I would have been happy to pay that much for breakfast had the food actually been good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant "Cow Tippers". Great Burgers, Nachos, and Drinks. Have dinned here each time I visit Atlanta.

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TreDiva
Seattle, Wa
May 14, 2012

Great Hotel

Great hotel. Great location. Great Price. Hotel Staff Great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TreDiva
Seattle, Wa
May 14, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Excellent hotel staff, they were very nice and catered to our every need. I reccomend this hotel to any one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bigred42
sugarland
May 12, 2012

son playing in basketball show case

i made reservation for three they had me down for two and they gave me a hard roller away bed it was so uncomforible it made me never to stay at the marriot hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fool in love
Houston, Texas
May 9, 2012

Romantic Getaway

The hotel was nicely located in the business district with plenty of restatuarants and shopping within minutes. The swimming pool and workout facility was great and inviting. The only downside was that the matress was not as comfortable on my king-size bed as it should have been and the sheets kept coming off as though too small for the bed. The price was great and I would stay here again because of location and cleaniness of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search