$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

4 stars
View map of 200 Interstate North Parkway SE, 200 Interstate North Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natabert
Business
Dublin, Ohio
Jun 13, 2012

Good Stuff

Very peaceful, great staff! Even with a bunch of kids from a baseball tournament running around it was still quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fairly poor grad student
Business
North Carolina
Jun 4, 2012

What a deal!

This was really a great experience. I was hoping for a relatively inexpensive stay at a nice hotel. This is exactly what I received. We were blown away by how good of a deal we received. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mzz independent
Business
milwaukee
May 31, 2012

solo trip

The hotel was nice, but the location was not in a great area. You would need a car to get around. The hotel is right off the expressway behind bushes. Most of the entertainment is downtown, in which this hotel is about 15minutes away. There is not a lot of fun things to do and they charge you for everything. The hotel charge $60 upon arrival for incidental fees. The front desk was alright, but Leslie seemed unfriendly. They do have a free shuttle that will take you and pick you up where ever you want to go within a five mile radius from the hotel. They do not have a shuttle that can pick you up from the air port or take you to the airport their is a $35 charge one way. There is no microwave or refrigerator in the room. The bar in the hotel is very expensive. I would advise you not to eat there. Cumberland mall is nearby, but not walking distance I did enjoy the mall. In overall, the stay was ok, not enough excitement for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Thomas Brothers Barbeque

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BEE01
Business
CHICAGO,IL
May 30, 2012

great for the price

we enjoyed the hotel once we found it. staff was helpful and accomodating. my faMILY AND I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN. THE AMMENITIES ARE NICE BUT THE SETUP IS ACKWARD AND DIFFICULT TO GET USE TO. OVERALL, WE ENJOYED OURSELVES AND WOULD RECOMMEND THE HOTEL TO ANYONE WHO WANTS AN EASY STAY AND NOT BE SPOILED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blackbeauty
Business
AL
May 29, 2012

ATL Adventures

Hotel was packed for the holiday weekend. I just wished the offered continental breakfast like its other facilities....enjoyed myself and I'm sure you will too. Close to two malls and a short trek to the downtown attractions! Will do it again some time.....til then....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Quiet Please
Business
Michigan - USA
May 29, 2012

Noisiest Hotel ever

I asked for a QUIET room. They had a car and motorcycle convention on the parking lot that surrounds the whole hotel and they were partying until 3:00 AM I never had a hotel as noisy as this one ever. When I arrived to check in, I asked them specifically for a quiet room... I obviously only slept a few hours. When leaving I told them about my experience and the offered free breakfast, the staff really did not care. If you are travelling on business, this might not be the best hotel. If you are organizing a party that will last until 3:00 AM, this is the place, they will allow you to do whatever you want, no limits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chanson87
Business
Kalamazoo MI
May 16, 2012

Nice Hotel / Bad Breakfast $!

The location, staff, and room at this hotel were very nice. It is not a 5 star hotel but I would stay again. The room was pretty small but comfortable. The only complaint I have is about the breakfast. It was absolutely horrible! There was very little to choose from, the eggs were very running/ gross and the sausage and bacon was overcooked. Besides cold cereal and some fruit that was about all they had to offer for breakfast. When I got my bill for $32.00 (for two people) I was shocked that the hotel would charge such a high price for such a below average breakfast. I would have been happy to pay that much for breakfast had the food actually been good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant "Cow Tippers". Great Burgers, Nachos, and Drinks. Have dinned here each time I visit Atlanta.

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TreDiva
Business
Seattle, Wa
May 14, 2012

Great Hotel

Great hotel. Great location. Great Price. Hotel Staff Great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TreDiva
Business
Seattle, Wa
May 14, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Excellent hotel staff, they were very nice and catered to our every need. I reccomend this hotel to any one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bigred42
Business
sugarland
May 12, 2012

son playing in basketball show case

i made reservation for three they had me down for two and they gave me a hard roller away bed it was so uncomforible it made me never to stay at the marriot hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top