$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

4 stars
View map of 200 Interstate North Parkway SE, 200 Interstate North Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay Hump205
Business
Birmingham,Al
Jul 10, 2012

Weekend getaway

My family really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.The location is great for all attraction around Atlanta area.Everything is just 10 or 20 minutes away from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tscotttn
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jul 10, 2012

Great Location.. but dated

Checked in with my son for an overnight stay. Assigned to a room on basement level. Remote for TV didn't work. Took almost an hour to have remote delivered. In room movies didn't work (any of them) so my son was bummed out. Not a very memorable experience although the location worked out great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pappadeax's great cajun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coach R
Business
Winston-Salem
Jul 10, 2012

Marietta 2012

We enjoyed our stay. It was a great hotel. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DeeC.R.
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Jul 2, 2012

It isn't great, but it's definitely not the worst...

The hotel was....nice, but there wasn't anything outstanding about it. The lobby is nice looking, they have computers for the guests to use. The bartenders at the bar were very friendly and attentive. One thing I didn't like was that there was no refrigerator in the room and I didn't like the idea that our room was conjoined with another room (it wold have been nice if we traveled with a group, but it was just the two of us). They have an indoor/outdoor pool which was nice and a jacuzzi, plenty of parking available. The hotel is about a 20 minute drive to downtown Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several places to dine around the hotel. I highly recommend Papadeaux seafood restaurant which is literally around the corner. Delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aiko8
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 27, 2012

Good but not Impressive

I come to ATL for business frequently I came to this hotel because of a bad stay at another large chain hotel (nameless) during my last stay. I wasn't expecting anything to knock my socks off but it was everything I had expected from a Marriott brand. The lobby was clean and big and the staff was friendly. The hotel seems a little dated to me. My room AC unit wasn't the best and I felt hot the entire time. It was like the unit wouldn't control the room temp no matter how low I set it at. Other then that, the place was good. I ran into some people in my hallway during my last day and they said that they were having issues with their room too, but theirs seemed to be much bigger than just the AC unit not working properly. They had just evacuated their room because the sink was spewing black sludge from the drain to the point where the bathroom floor was flooded with the stuff and it was coming out into the main hall. I don't think I want to take my chances with something like that happening to me the next time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cumberland area is close by and has a lot of dining options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NovelsByTysha
Business
Columbus, OH
Jun 26, 2012

Very relaxing

I enjoyed my weekend at the Marriott. It was very relaxing, quiet and peaceful. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Becbodden
Business
Sumter, SC
Jun 18, 2012

Better than anticipated

Great price, great room for the family, clean, pool was a hit with the kids. Night Owl Rest. was good, we went there instead of ordering in, but saw the delivery guy there a lot!!!! Great prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natabert
Business
Dublin, Ohio
Jun 13, 2012

Good Stuff

Very peaceful, great staff! Even with a bunch of kids from a baseball tournament running around it was still quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janette
Business
Rochester, NY
Jun 5, 2012

Couldn't ask for more! Very pleased!

I was absolutely thrilled with this hotel. The staff was so amazing that I will actually miss them! They were so sweet, helpful and cheerful that I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel itself was lovely and modern. Room was modern,clean, plenty of room. My hubby has a bad back but did ok on the soft bed. I was super comfy! Someone in an older review said the rooms were small but I had a king room and it was great. Hotel is not right in the city but only 8-18 miles to attractions. I was really happy with the whole experience. I will miss Kelly, Shawn, the caring waitresses, and the wonderful, sweet chef who made waffles to die for! The town is pretty and there are plenty of places to eat - casual and upscale. Thanks everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Stone Mountain for an inexpensive day. $10 to enter & park (not per person - just $10), pay $5.50 per person for a fun skyride to the top and hike down! Stay for evening laser show if you want a full day at the park. My husband & I spent about $30 for the day there. (At the hotel - go to brunch and get the waffles-mmm!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fairly poor grad student
Business
North Carolina
Jun 4, 2012

What a deal!

This was really a great experience. I was hoping for a relatively inexpensive stay at a nice hotel. This is exactly what I received. We were blown away by how good of a deal we received. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top