$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

4 stars
View map of 200 Interstate North Parkway SE, 200 Interstate North Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mini Business Vactioner
Business
Florida
Oct 22, 2013

Work & Play

Spent the weekend here and really enjoyed our stay. The room felt a little dated but it was clean and comfortable. The staff was great every time we dealt with them. We checked in and were given a handicap accessible room which was fine until we realized there was no tub. We called the front desk and asked to be moved so my wife was able to take a bath. Again everyone was wonderfully pleasant. After our weekend we checked out and went to do some shopping and get lunch where when we found that we had forgotten my wife's new heals. We called back to the hotel and were put in touch with a gentleman in loss prevention who personally went to the room to get them. When we got back to the hotel he was standing at the front desk waiting for her. Again, everyone was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shay Maxberry
Couples
marietta ga
Sep 12, 2013

get away

I love this hotel the staff are nice and hotel beds are so comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abuckeyeleaf
Single
Nashville, TN
Sep 12, 2013

Great for a last minute trip

I didn't spend much time here as I was coming back to town to take care of some personal business but the bed was great, the staff was super friendly and I got a great deal on the room. I was a little disappointed when I explored the "balcony" for myself - nothing more than a ledge with a prime view of the dumpster. Sounded fancy though. I wish they would have had complementary coffee in the morning, that was my only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Big Chow Grill at the Galleria!

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DQM1
Family
Dallas, Texas
Sep 9, 2013

Good value, Excellent service

The staff was friendly and courteous. The room was very nice and clean. As a plus there was free wifi for checking emails. Plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

You need a car

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April McDuffy
Friends
Columbus, Ga
Aug 27, 2013

lovely

Words can't express! Had a wonderful time, beautiful scenery, and comfortable area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Don't go to breakfast in your pajamas, very classy restaurant Not like most hotels that serve continental or complimentary breakfast. Lol

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AliciaRae
Couples
Hartford, WI
Aug 25, 2013

WOW!

Hotel was wonderful, so much more than expected for how cheap the price was. Would recommend this to anyone who is staying in Atlanta, or passing through. Room was incredibly clean, one of the best I have ever stayed in. Pool was great, half inside and half out. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopping Queen Susie
Couples
Chatsworth, GA
Aug 19, 2013

Overnight getaway

Excellent location, very clean but slightly small room.Can't beat the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Ray's on the River for excellent Sunday brunch!Shopping

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Another Chosen Name
Business
TX
Jun 16, 2013

Business Traveler

This Marriott is not as nice as most Marriotts. It could definitely use some updating. However, it is clean and a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMLSTL
Family
St. Louis, MO
Jun 9, 2013

family vacation

There is no free continental breakfast at this hotel although is was stated that there would be one in the description. Great Pool and hot tub. One cup coffee maker in room and only one regular cup and one decaf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TipC
Friends
Georgia
May 1, 2013

great experience

Everything was wonderful! If you are traveling to Atlanta Please stay here you wont be disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top