$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

4 stars
200 Interstate North Parkway SE, 200 Interstate North Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
153 reviews
Just Passing Through Atlanta

We made reservations that afternoon for our stat in Atlanta. We had stayed at this Marriott before... See full review

  • Netinator
  • Feb 4, 2014
Great hotel. Comfy bed

The Marriott is great! Our room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was terrific! All of the... See full review

  • Kwork417
  • Dec 30, 2013
Discover the Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria Hotel in Marietta, Ga. Our Atlanta Hotel is just minutes from some of the areas largest corporations including Allstate, Assurant, Manhattan Associates, Cbeyond, IBM, and GE and only 20 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. Close to the Cobb Galleria Convention Center, the Atlanta Marriott Northwest Hotel has 16,000 square feet of flexible event facilities and a professional staff dedicated to creating the perfect meeting experience. Our proximity to the Georgia Aquarium, Atlanta Zoo, and Six Flags Over Georgia make us the ideal destination for your next family adventure. Our Atlanta hotel features 400 luxurious guestrooms, high-speed internet access, and indoor/outdoor pool. Whether traveling to Atlanta on business or pleasure you'll find the Atlanta Marriott Northwest uniquely suited to exceed your every expectation.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.8986 -84.4674
Area served
Atlanta
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 22.00, MI, S; Fulton County Airport, (FTY), 11.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Swan House: 6.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Swan House: 6.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 10.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 10.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 10.8 mi
  • Emory University: 10.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 11.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 11.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.5 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 11.9 mi
  • Turner Field: 12.1 mi
  • Grant Park: 12.3 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 12.6 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.6 mi

Dining

The Marketplace
Casual breakfast dining featuring full buffet or a la carte options

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (153)

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Still in Kindergarten
Lakeland, Florida
Oct 23, 2012

AWESOME!!

My husband I stayed at the Marriot Galleria this past weekend as an escape from life. The hotel was amazing. SO CLEAN! The staff was wonderful. OH....and the bed. So comfy. We would have stayed longer but we missed the kids. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MEMPHIZ
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 12, 2012

WEEKEND VACATION

WONDERFUL STAY AT THIS LOCATION WILL DEFINITELY USE IT AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

GREAT SHOPPING MALL WAS CLOSE BY

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mpsutherland
Marietta, GA
Feb 2, 2012

getaway with my hubby

Our stay was short but great fast and easy check in comfortable rooms and cozy bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

nice location not to far from the mall and restaurants

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blkfireman
Atlana, Ga.
Jan 23, 2012

Wife's Birthday weekend getaway

Great hotel and exellent location. Staff very professional. Great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farther Time
Tallahassee, FL, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Very Good Stay

The hotel was neat and clean. The fish pond out front was a nice touch. My room was very clean, and comfortable. Will reccomend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan your trip ahead of time as what you would like to do. Look for dining in close distance to hotel.

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Do not have one that you
Pennslyvania
Jan 13, 2012

Hoteleview

We enjoyed our stay at the MARRIOTT as usual. The accommodations Were Excellent we enjoyed our Stay. enjoyed our stay . The breakfast buffet was exceptional as was the over all service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrWill
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Extremely clean and quiet

My stay here was awesome! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, everyone smiled and noticed you and offered assistance if needed. Even the room service was just as friendly as the front desk service which is very rare. The rooms were very clean and beds are extremely comfortable and soft. Room service promptly cleaned the rooms everyday of my stay and did an excellent job. The whole hotel was beautifully decorated and made you feel like you were right at home. Would definitely be back to stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ATL Alien
TN
Dec 26, 2011

Get Away

I have previously stayed in Atlanta Marriott Hotels in several other locations within and outside of the city. Therefore I expected this stay to be the same, but I was disappointed in the room I was given upon arrival, it had several water spots across the ceiling beginning at the entrance all the way to the other side of the room. The room was clean and the service was efficient. I was later accomodated for my troubles. I would recommend this hotel, because it is in the perfect location for eating and shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raleigh Reb
Raleigh, NC, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Business/pleasure trup

Very good. Staff was friendly, room was clean & comfortable. It was very convient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MajorPayne
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 6, 2011

Great Value & Great Service

Our stay at this hotel was awesome!!!! I can always depend on Marriott to have the most comfortable beds in the world. If you want somewhere quiet this is the place to be. I wouldn't suggest this hotel if you are trying to visit mainly the downtown area but it is hard to beat the price for this hotel. The king size bed was wonderful and I slept all the way until check out. I would go back in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Derrell
Birmingham, AL, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Labor Day Weekend

Great Location, Friendly staff and clean room. Although I reserved a double room, they were all booked up. We had to request a roll away which was not the best thing to sleep on if you are staying multiple nights..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top