$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

4 stars
200 Interstate North Parkway SE, 200 Interstate North Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
134 reviews
Just Passing Through Atlanta

We made reservations that afternoon for our stat in Atlanta. We had stayed at this Marriott before... See full review

  • Netinator
  • Feb 4, 2014
Great hotel. Comfy bed

The Marriott is great! Our room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was terrific! All of the... See full review

  • Kwork417
  • Dec 30, 2013
Discover the Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria Hotel in Marietta, Ga. Our Atlanta Hotel is just minutes from some of the areas largest corporations including Allstate, Assurant, Manhattan Associates, Cbeyond, IBM, and GE and only 20 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. Close to the Cobb Galleria Convention Center, the Atlanta Marriott Northwest Hotel has 16,000 square feet of flexible event facilities and a professional staff dedicated to creating the perfect meeting experience. Our proximity to the Georgia Aquarium, Atlanta Zoo, and Six Flags Over Georgia make us the ideal destination for your next family adventure. Our Atlanta hotel features 400 luxurious guestrooms, high-speed internet access, and indoor/outdoor pool. Whether traveling to Atlanta on business or pleasure you'll find the Atlanta Marriott Northwest uniquely suited to exceed your every expectation.

Hotel Map

33.8986 -84.4674
Area served
Atlanta
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 22.00, MI, S; Fulton County Airport, (FTY), 11.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Swan House: 6.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Swan House: 6.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 10.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 10.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 10.8 mi
  • Emory University: 10.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 11.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 11.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.5 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 11.9 mi
  • Turner Field: 12.1 mi
  • Grant Park: 12.3 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 12.6 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.6 mi

Dining

The Marketplace
Casual breakfast dining featuring full buffet or a la carte options

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChuckATL
Marietta, GA
Aug 4, 2014

Renovation didn't stop anything!!

The hotel is going thru a major renovation but the atmosphere of the hotel is still great. The pool area was very relaxing and the room service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mz. Monroe
New York
Jul 17, 2014

Not so hot experience at Atlanta NORTHWEST MARRIOTT

Unfortunately, I did not receive a 4 star experience from the Atlanta Marriott Northwest! I was there for our MORRIS FAMILY REUNTION, but I must say I was quite disappointed with this hotel. I made this reservation in Feb. 2014 with a 3rd party booking agent for this hotel; however, when I called the Marriott reservation desk just to reconfirm on July 7th, I was told by them that I did NOT have a reservation; they did not find my name in their system. I called my booking agent and spent 1 hour on the phone with Jose, who contacted the Marriott and eventually, reconfirmed that I did have a reservation and it the error was attributed to "a new trainee who didn't know the system yet and did not pull over the correct reservation information"..... OK. So, I thanked Jose, then, subsequently called Marriott myself again to make sure...I spoke to "Alissa" and she assured me that Yes I did in fact have a reservation, and reconfirmed my confirmation # everything was fine. Imagine my shocked and utter dismay when I arrived on Friday, July 11th to check in and was told by the manager that I did not have a room; the hotel was overbooked and unfortunately, they did not have a room for me..,sorry for the inconvenience; and offered to put me up at the Courtyard Marriott nearby, which wasn't really nearby--it required being shuttled back and forth. We were hosting our 2014 Morris Family Reunion at the Atlanta Marriott Northwest and a large group was occupying rooms there, so the Courtyard was not a satisfactory option. Eventually, another "manager" who just happened to be on the floor at the time approached and asked if everything was alright. I explained the situation to him, and he intervened and that was the only reason I was given a room. After such treatment, I would NEVER stay at the Atlanta Marriott Northwest again. I would not recommend them at all. It seems to me as if the Atlanta Marriott Northwest does not like dealing with 3rd party agencies such and that if you booked using a third party agent, you do not get 4 star treatment. Rest assured I am sending a letter to their corporate headquarters to register a complaint about this experience. Thank you! Marilyn M. Morris

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Netinator
Memphis TN
Feb 4, 2014

Just Passing Through Atlanta

We made reservations that afternoon for our stat in Atlanta. We had stayed at this Marriott before and was very pleased. The front desk staff was the friendliest I've experienced in a long time. The rooms were very comfortable and great. Check out was a pleasure also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food and service here was fabulous.

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rcoleman
Smyrna, GA
Jan 2, 2014

New years stay

The staff was outsanding the ladies at the front desk flawless. Check in.out were very fast, I was walked to room. This was on New Years eve, there was a party it was very fun and secure. The beds were great and clean. Look forward to next stay, I will return there for new years party. Shower was very nice and the soap was not some cheap stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kwork417
Central NC
Dec 30, 2013

Great hotel. Comfy bed

The Marriott is great! Our room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was terrific! All of the staff was very friendly. Couldn't have had a better experience. Thanks so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling w young kiddos
Naperville, Il
Dec 30, 2013

Good Stop Over

My family and I stopped on our drive to Disney from Chicago. We booked at a great rate. The walls seemed thin being that you could hear neighbor's conversations. Staff was very nice. Parking was a pain. Room was large. Nice bathrooms. Easy access from freeway. Overall great value. Especially for a stop over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bamarox
Atlanta
Nov 25, 2013

Not what I expected

The hallways look shabby and the rooms need updating. There were the old-style sliding doors for the bathrooms, and our door didn't close all the way - much less lock. There were unsupervised teens running through the hallway and giggling after midnight (the staff responded to my front-desk call, but that didn't fix the problem). At 5 a.m., there was a loud fight in the parking lot outside our room with 1 of the 4 participants threatening to shoot another. This was one of the worst travel experiences that I've had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
drjk
Business
phoenix
Nov 18, 2013

Good but it is a 3 star hotel

They have plans for a renovation in 2014. So, to be fair, they know it needed updating to call it a 4 star place. This is a 3 star hotel now. The room is a bit dated but nice. The café is not that great. Room service is good not great. A solid 3 star hotel. There is no shame in that. The Renaissance is much nice if you can get it at the same price. But if you can stay for say $30 a night less, then maybe pick this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mini Business Vactioner
Business
Florida
Oct 22, 2013

Work & Play

Spent the weekend here and really enjoyed our stay. The room felt a little dated but it was clean and comfortable. The staff was great every time we dealt with them. We checked in and were given a handicap accessible room which was fine until we realized there was no tub. We called the front desk and asked to be moved so my wife was able to take a bath. Again everyone was wonderfully pleasant. After our weekend we checked out and went to do some shopping and get lunch where when we found that we had forgotten my wife's new heals. We called back to the hotel and were put in touch with a gentleman in loss prevention who personally went to the room to get them. When we got back to the hotel he was standing at the front desk waiting for her. Again, everyone was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abuckeyeleaf
Nashville, TN
Sep 12, 2013

Great for a last minute trip

I didn't spend much time here as I was coming back to town to take care of some personal business but the bed was great, the staff was super friendly and I got a great deal on the room. I was a little disappointed when I explored the "balcony" for myself - nothing more than a ledge with a prime view of the dumpster. Sounded fancy though. I wish they would have had complementary coffee in the morning, that was my only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Big Chow Grill at the Galleria!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search