$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

4 stars
200 Interstate North Parkway SE, 200 Interstate North Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
136 reviews
Nice place to stay

Very pleasant stay. The room was very clean and the hotel itself was top notch! See full review

  • Zumba Queen For Life
  • Nov 20, 2014
Just Passing Through Atlanta

We made reservations that afternoon for our stat in Atlanta. We had stayed at this Marriott before... See full review

  • Netinator
  • Feb 4, 2014
Discover the Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria Hotel near Marietta, Ga. Our Atlanta Hotel is just minutes from some of the areas largest corporations including Allstate, Assurant, Manhattan Associates, Cbeyond, IBM, and GE and only 20 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. Close to the Cobb Galleria Convention Center, the Atlanta Marriott Northwest Hotel has 16,000 square feet of flexible event facilities and a professional staff dedicated to creating the perfect meeting experience. Our proximity to the Georgia Aquarium, Atlanta Zoo, and Six Flags Over Georgia make us the ideal destination for your next family adventure. Our Atlanta hotel features 400 Newly Renovated luxurious guestrooms, high-speed internet access, and indoor/outdoor pool. Whether traveling to Atlanta on business or pleasure you'll find the Atlanta Marriott Northwest uniquely suited to exceed your every expectation.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Swan House: 6.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Swan House: 6.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 10.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 10.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 10.8 mi
  • Emory University: 10.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 11.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 11.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.5 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 11.9 mi
  • Turner Field: 12.1 mi
  • Grant Park: 12.3 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 12.6 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.6 mi

Dining

Rocks
Eat, Drink, and Lounge with friends and family in Rocks! Experience regionally inspired cuisine and hand crafted cocktails to delight the senses, all while enjoying the soft seating, communal tables and sleek bar. All great for socializing!
The Marketplace
Casual breakfast dining featuring full buffet or a la carte options

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 136
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NovelsByTysha
Business
Columbus, OH
Jun 26, 2012

Very relaxing

I enjoyed my weekend at the Marriott. It was very relaxing, quiet and peaceful. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adrial Asher" The Movie Star"
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 10, 2009

Great hotel... here is the scoop

I really loved the bright halogen reading lamps that were adjustable over the sides of the beds. i did have trouble finding an outlet near the bed for my phone charger though. I loved the stay and the beds were full of fluffy pillows and extremely comfortable. my view out of the window was hidious but i guess i didnt really pay for a good view. but over all i loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

cumberland mall is great for shopping and dining and was less than 2 miles away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fool in love
Business
Houston, Texas
May 9, 2012

Romantic Getaway

The hotel was nicely located in the business district with plenty of restatuarants and shopping within minutes. The swimming pool and workout facility was great and inviting. The only downside was that the matress was not as comfortable on my king-size bed as it should have been and the sheets kept coming off as though too small for the bed. The price was great and I would stay here again because of location and cleaniness of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bride to Be 2 Married
Business
Miami, Florida
May 8, 2012

Wedding Dress Search

I had a very safe, relaxing , great time at the hotel, only spent one night, but the parking lot was very full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mzz independent
Business
milwaukee
May 31, 2012

solo trip

The hotel was nice, but the location was not in a great area. You would need a car to get around. The hotel is right off the expressway behind bushes. Most of the entertainment is downtown, in which this hotel is about 15minutes away. There is not a lot of fun things to do and they charge you for everything. The hotel charge $60 upon arrival for incidental fees. The front desk was alright, but Leslie seemed unfriendly. They do have a free shuttle that will take you and pick you up where ever you want to go within a five mile radius from the hotel. They do not have a shuttle that can pick you up from the air port or take you to the airport their is a $35 charge one way. There is no microwave or refrigerator in the room. The bar in the hotel is very expensive. I would advise you not to eat there. Cumberland mall is nearby, but not walking distance I did enjoy the mall. In overall, the stay was ok, not enough excitement for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Thomas Brothers Barbeque

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natabert
Business
Dublin, Ohio
Jun 13, 2012

Good Stuff

Very peaceful, great staff! Even with a bunch of kids from a baseball tournament running around it was still quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Veteran
Business
Harker Heights, Texas
Aug 20, 2012

Great stay

The three day say here was a value hard to find elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phonepraseuth
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Apr 22, 2013

Nice hotel

I got a great deal on this room. Bed is comfortable and I had a balcony with a nice view of the King and Queen buildings! Close to Cumberland mall and plenty of restaurants around the area. Try and make sure they don't give you a room with a family next door. They have rooms with the accessible door in between them. You can hear the baby crying everytime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Cumberland mall is a short drive away. Nice shopping centers in the area and great choices of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abuckeyeleaf
Business
Nashville, TN
Sep 12, 2013

Great for a last minute trip

I didn't spend much time here as I was coming back to town to take care of some personal business but the bed was great, the staff was super friendly and I got a great deal on the room. I was a little disappointed when I explored the "balcony" for myself - nothing more than a ledge with a prime view of the dumpster. Sounded fancy though. I wish they would have had complementary coffee in the morning, that was my only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Big Chow Grill at the Galleria!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middle Georgia
Jan 1, 2011

Great Value / Nice Atmosphere

Combination Business/Vacation stay. Great price, excellent location. Pool level room was a little older, but in good condition. Liked the convenience of the restaurant and the wait staff was very attentive. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. I would stay at this hotel again when visiting Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top