$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

4 stars
View map of 200 Interstate North Parkway SE, 200 Interstate North Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
139 reviews
Great Hotel

I enjoyed this hotel. The staff was nice and the rooms were clean. We used this when driving from... See full review

  • MELISSA
  • Apr 28, 2015
Nice place to stay

Very pleasant stay. The room was very clean and the hotel itself was top notch! See full review

  • Zumba Queen For Life
  • Nov 20, 2014
Stroll into Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria and experience our warm Southern hospitality in newly renovated spaces that perfect the art of meeting, dining, relaxing and slumbering. Whether youre popping by for a quick scotch, bourbon or bite at Rocks Bar or savoring a hearty breakfast at The Marketplace, the talented culinary team at our hotel near Cobb Galleria Centre and Six Flags® Over Georgia will tempt your taste buds and leave mouthwatering memories for when you need exceptional catering services to impress business colleagues or dazzle wedding guests. Staying the night at our Northwest Atlanta hotel affords visitors well-appointed rooms with high-speed wireless Internet access, HDTVs and plug-in panels . During downtime, the connected indoor/outdoor pool and state-of-the-art fitness center can provide great stress relief. Our 18 Atlanta meeting rooms and convenience to Allstate, Manhattan Associates, Cbeyond, IBM and GE make us an ideal place to stay for busy executives.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Swan House: 6.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Swan House: 6.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 10.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 10.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 10.8 mi
  • Emory University: 10.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 11.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 11.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.5 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 11.9 mi
  • Turner Field: 12.1 mi
  • Grant Park: 12.3 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 12.6 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.6 mi

Dining

Rocks
Rocks, our Northwest Atlanta dining venue, specializes in regionally inspired cuisine and the best scotch and bourbon available. Enjoy intimate casual seating or inspiring communal tables at our hotel restaurant near Cobb Galleria Centre.
The Marketplace
Casual breakfast dining featuring full buffet or a la carte options

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 139
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sante
Business
milwaukee,wi
Mar 29, 2012

perfect getaway

i really loved this hotel, it was nice, clean comfortable and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very Happy Customers.
Business
Cookeville, TN
Sep 24, 2012

It was AMAZING!!

My visit to Atlanata was amazing thanks to the great experience from our room and the location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TipC
Business
Georgia
May 1, 2013

great experience

Everything was wonderful! If you are traveling to Atlanta Please stay here you wont be disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April McDuffy
Business
Columbus, Ga
Aug 27, 2013

lovely

Words can't express! Had a wonderful time, beautiful scenery, and comfortable area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Don't go to breakfast in your pajamas, very classy restaurant Not like most hotels that serve continental or complimentary breakfast. Lol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
creeksong
Business
smyrna GA
Apr 12, 2012

VERY NICE

check in was quick and easy. the hot breakfast that was included was very good with a nice assortment of foods as well as made to order omlets. The room was a little small with a king bed but still comfortable. Wish there had been a small refrigerator to keep sodas and snack foods cold. I enjoyed my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

2 nice malls close by and movie theaters are just a short drive as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guccigurl33
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Oct 8, 2012

Good hotel but needs work on amenities

This hotel was very comfortable and nice but I didn't like that I had to ask for a refrigerator and it cost an extra 10 bucks. I also think they should make sure every room has a microwave because people have take-out that they may need to warm up later on. The location is 20 min from downtown (without traffic and there's always traffic) and if you have family living in Atlanta you might want to pick a closer hotel. Overall the experience was average and more of a hotel for business people rather than tourists. It just gives you somewhere to lay your head down. The guest services were great and very nice. If I called for something I needed, I got it right away. I wouldn't stay there again because of my own issues with it being too far but I did like it and the bed was sooooo comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schwack
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 6, 2013

Very nice

Great hotel for a great price. Paid $50/night. Room was quiet, clean, and well kept. No refrigerator in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Rose & Crown Tavern!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Had Fun in Atlanta
Business
Mississippi
Jul 12, 2012

Trip to Atlanta

It was ok nothing special. I was annoyed that housekeeping walked in at 9:30am while my group was still in bed. Check was not until 12PM and we went to bed at 4:30am. The restaurant off the lobby seemed very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Cumberland Mall was not that far away from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MzChristalG
Business
McCalla, AL
Jul 12, 2011

Beautiful place, horrible staff

Staff at the hotel was rude our first night; second night, the staff was more accommodating to suit our needs of double beds. They said we had a king the first night (since it was only my husband and myself) and would switch us to a double bed the next night. After hours of speaking with multiple personnel at the front desk, we finally had a room switch. If the front desk staff had a more friendly demeanor and were more willing to suit guest needs, it would be a nice place that I would recommend. Based on this trip, however, I would not most likely not recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top