$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

4 stars
200 Interstate North Parkway SE, 200 Interstate North Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
153 reviews
Just Passing Through Atlanta

We made reservations that afternoon for our stat in Atlanta. We had stayed at this Marriott before... See full review

  • Netinator
  • Feb 4, 2014
Great hotel. Comfy bed

The Marriott is great! Our room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was terrific! All of the... See full review

  • Kwork417
  • Dec 30, 2013
Discover the Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria Hotel in Marietta, Ga. Our Atlanta Hotel is just minutes from some of the areas largest corporations including Allstate, Assurant, Manhattan Associates, Cbeyond, IBM, and GE and only 20 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. Close to the Cobb Galleria Convention Center, the Atlanta Marriott Northwest Hotel has 16,000 square feet of flexible event facilities and a professional staff dedicated to creating the perfect meeting experience. Our proximity to the Georgia Aquarium, Atlanta Zoo, and Six Flags Over Georgia make us the ideal destination for your next family adventure. Our Atlanta hotel features 400 luxurious guestrooms, high-speed internet access, and indoor/outdoor pool. Whether traveling to Atlanta on business or pleasure you'll find the Atlanta Marriott Northwest uniquely suited to exceed your every expectation.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.8986 -84.4674
Area served
Atlanta
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 22.00, MI, S; Fulton County Airport, (FTY), 11.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Swan House: 6.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Swan House: 6.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 10.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 10.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 10.8 mi
  • Emory University: 10.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 11.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 11.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.5 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 11.9 mi
  • Turner Field: 12.1 mi
  • Grant Park: 12.3 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 12.6 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.6 mi

Dining

The Marketplace
Casual breakfast dining featuring full buffet or a la carte options

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (153)

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 153
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, Oh
May 8, 2009

Atlanta Marriott Northwest

I awoke thinking I was home in my own bed. It doesn't get much better than that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MEMPHIZ
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 12, 2012

WEEKEND VACATION

WONDERFUL STAY AT THIS LOCATION WILL DEFINITELY USE IT AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

GREAT SHOPPING MALL WAS CLOSE BY

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shay Maxberry
marietta ga
Sep 12, 2013

get away

I love this hotel the staff are nice and hotel beds are so comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HaggisMacJedi
Rocky Top, TN
Jan 1, 2010

Great Time On New Year's Eve!

We came to Atlanta to watch the Chick-Fil-A Bowl on New Year's Eve and really just needed a place to crash. The rate we got was VERY low compared to the rest of Atlanta, and is on par with what we pay in places like Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg during the off season! The staff was great, and check in took about 1 minute. Literally. By the way, with their express check out on the TV, check out took about 15 seconds. Awesome! The room itself was BEAUTIFUL, SPOTLESS, and most important, COMFORTABLE. In fact, this was the first time in a hotel I actually got a great night's sleep, thanks for the most part to a really nice mattress. We have decided we're staying here from now on anytime we are in the Atlanta area! HIGHLY recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to go into town (we went to the Georgia Dome, GWCC, etc), then take the short drive to the Dunwoody MARTA station and take the trains into town. The parking is free, and you don't have to fight that ridiculous ATL traffic. Since this hotel is just barely north of town, if you do this you won't have ANY trouble with traffic.

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
USANI
Murfreesboro, TN
Mar 6, 2013

Weekend Getaway

The weather was cold but had a great relaxing weekend. The staff was on point and the fitness room came in handle. I would come back when I visit Atlanta again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T. Miller
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 27, 2012

AWESOME GETAWAY

Me & my friend stayed at the Marriott at the Galleria for a romantic getaway and we loved it...Great location & lots of different resturants to choose from. We definately will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Houston's Resturant is awesome

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, Oh
May 8, 2009

Atlanta Marriott Northwest

I awoke thinking I was home in my own bed. It doesn't get much better than that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HaggisMacJedi
Rocky Top, TN
Jan 1, 2010

Great Time On New Year's Eve!

We came to Atlanta to watch the Chick-Fil-A Bowl on New Year's Eve and really just needed a place to crash. The rate we got was VERY low compared to the rest of Atlanta, and is on par with what we pay in places like Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg during the off season! The staff was great, and check in took about 1 minute. Literally. By the way, with their express check out on the TV, check out took about 15 seconds. Awesome! The room itself was BEAUTIFUL, SPOTLESS, and most important, COMFORTABLE. In fact, this was the first time in a hotel I actually got a great night's sleep, thanks for the most part to a really nice mattress. We have decided we're staying here from now on anytime we are in the Atlanta area! HIGHLY recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to go into town (we went to the Georgia Dome, GWCC, etc), then take the short drive to the Dunwoody MARTA station and take the trains into town. The parking is free, and you don't have to fight that ridiculous ATL traffic. Since this hotel is just barely north of town, if you do this you won't have ANY trouble with traffic.

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AliciaRae
Hartford, WI
Aug 25, 2013

WOW!

Hotel was wonderful, so much more than expected for how cheap the price was. Would recommend this to anyone who is staying in Atlanta, or passing through. Room was incredibly clean, one of the best I have ever stayed in. Pool was great, half inside and half out. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janette
Rochester, NY
Jun 5, 2012

Couldn't ask for more! Very pleased!

I was absolutely thrilled with this hotel. The staff was so amazing that I will actually miss them! They were so sweet, helpful and cheerful that I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel itself was lovely and modern. Room was modern,clean, plenty of room. My hubby has a bad back but did ok on the soft bed. I was super comfy! Someone in an older review said the rooms were small but I had a king room and it was great. Hotel is not right in the city but only 8-18 miles to attractions. I was really happy with the whole experience. I will miss Kelly, Shawn, the caring waitresses, and the wonderful, sweet chef who made waffles to die for! The town is pretty and there are plenty of places to eat - casual and upscale. Thanks everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Stone Mountain for an inexpensive day. $10 to enter & park (not per person - just $10), pay $5.50 per person for a fun skyride to the top and hike down! Stay for evening laser show if you want a full day at the park. My husband & I spent about $30 for the day there. (At the hotel - go to brunch and get the waffles-mmm!)

Back to menu Return to top