$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

4 stars
View map of 200 Interstate North Parkway SE, 200 Interstate North Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
139 reviews
Great Hotel

I enjoyed this hotel. The staff was nice and the rooms were clean. We used this when driving from... See full review

  • MELISSA
  • Apr 28, 2015
Nice place to stay

Very pleasant stay. The room was very clean and the hotel itself was top notch! See full review

  • Zumba Queen For Life
  • Nov 20, 2014
Stroll into Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria and experience our warm Southern hospitality in newly renovated spaces that perfect the art of meeting, dining, relaxing and slumbering. Whether youre popping by for a quick scotch, bourbon or bite at Rocks Bar or savoring a hearty breakfast at The Marketplace, the talented culinary team at our hotel near Cobb Galleria Centre and Six Flags® Over Georgia will tempt your taste buds and leave mouthwatering memories for when you need exceptional catering services to impress business colleagues or dazzle wedding guests. Staying the night at our Northwest Atlanta hotel affords visitors well-appointed rooms with high-speed wireless Internet access, HDTVs and plug-in panels . During downtime, the connected indoor/outdoor pool and state-of-the-art fitness center can provide great stress relief. Our 18 Atlanta meeting rooms and convenience to Allstate, Manhattan Associates, Cbeyond, IBM and GE make us an ideal place to stay for busy executives.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Swan House: 6.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Swan House: 6.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 10.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 10.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 10.8 mi
  • Emory University: 10.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 11.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 11.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.5 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 11.9 mi
  • Turner Field: 12.1 mi
  • Grant Park: 12.3 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 12.6 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.6 mi

Dining

Rocks
Rocks, our Northwest Atlanta dining venue, specializes in regionally inspired cuisine and the best scotch and bourbon available. Enjoy intimate casual seating or inspiring communal tables at our hotel restaurant near Cobb Galleria Centre.
The Marketplace
Casual breakfast dining featuring full buffet or a la carte options

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 139
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrWill
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Extremely clean and quiet

My stay here was awesome! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, everyone smiled and noticed you and offered assistance if needed. Even the room service was just as friendly as the front desk service which is very rare. The rooms were very clean and beds are extremely comfortable and soft. Room service promptly cleaned the rooms everyday of my stay and did an excellent job. The whole hotel was beautifully decorated and made you feel like you were right at home. Would definitely be back to stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Convention
Business
Central NJ
May 22, 2012

Excellent for Business Travel

Centrally located but you dont feel like your on Hotel row. On site and nearby restaurant selections were very nice. Breakfast Buffet is over priced but foods were fresh and didnt feel cafeteria style. The bedding and beds are amazing. Nice large TVs and roomy clean bathrooms. Setup of room was very efficiant and loved the coffee cabinet. Indoor/outdoor pool well kept If you want to be near everything without feeling liked your stacked then this is a great place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a convience store up the street at the BP Station. They have a little bit of everything

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coach R
Business
Winston-Salem
Jul 10, 2012

Marietta 2012

We enjoyed our stay. It was a great hotel. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tawa
Business
Corpus Christi TX
Oct 18, 2010

Nice stay

A microwave oven would become handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coach Dsync
Business
Auburn, AL
Feb 1, 2010

Unbelievable convenience in the big city

The beds were so comfortable that I overslept and was late for a morning session. Great atmosphere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Scribes
Business
Ga
Oct 16, 2012

Not bad at all

I can honestly say I have no complaints:) great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BTCFIT
Business
Summerville SC
Jan 14, 2013

Great Stay.

We enjoyed the time there and it was conveniently located to everything we needed to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Another Chosen Name
Business
TX
Jun 16, 2013

Business Traveler

This Marriott is not as nice as most Marriotts. It could definitely use some updating. However, it is clean and a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mini Business Vactioner
Business
Florida
Oct 22, 2013

Work & Play

Spent the weekend here and really enjoyed our stay. The room felt a little dated but it was clean and comfortable. The staff was great every time we dealt with them. We checked in and were given a handicap accessible room which was fine until we realized there was no tub. We called the front desk and asked to be moved so my wife was able to take a bath. Again everyone was wonderfully pleasant. After our weekend we checked out and went to do some shopping and get lunch where when we found that we had forgotten my wife's new heals. We called back to the hotel and were put in touch with a gentleman in loss prevention who personally went to the room to get them. When we got back to the hotel he was standing at the front desk waiting for her. Again, everyone was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Granby
Feb 9, 2011

good

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

GPS

Back to menu Return to top