$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

4 stars
200 Interstate North Parkway SE, 200 Interstate North Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
134 reviews
Just Passing Through Atlanta

We made reservations that afternoon for our stat in Atlanta. We had stayed at this Marriott before... See full review

  • Netinator
  • Feb 4, 2014
Great hotel. Comfy bed

The Marriott is great! Our room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was terrific! All of the... See full review

  • Kwork417
  • Dec 30, 2013
Discover the Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria Hotel in Marietta, Ga. Our Atlanta Hotel is just minutes from some of the areas largest corporations including Allstate, Assurant, Manhattan Associates, Cbeyond, IBM, and GE and only 20 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. Close to the Cobb Galleria Convention Center, the Atlanta Marriott Northwest Hotel has 16,000 square feet of flexible event facilities and a professional staff dedicated to creating the perfect meeting experience. Our proximity to the Georgia Aquarium, Atlanta Zoo, and Six Flags Over Georgia make us the ideal destination for your next family adventure. Our Atlanta hotel features 400 luxurious guestrooms, high-speed internet access, and indoor/outdoor pool. Whether traveling to Atlanta on business or pleasure you'll find the Atlanta Marriott Northwest uniquely suited to exceed your every expectation.

Hotel Map

33.8986 -84.4674
Area served
Atlanta
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 22.00, MI, S; Fulton County Airport, (FTY), 11.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Swan House: 6.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Swan House: 6.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 10.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 10.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 10.8 mi
  • Emory University: 10.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 11.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 11.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.5 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 11.9 mi
  • Turner Field: 12.1 mi
  • Grant Park: 12.3 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 12.6 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.6 mi

Dining

The Marketplace
Casual breakfast dining featuring full buffet or a la carte options

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler888
Illinois
Dec 28, 2012

Met needs

Met needs for this stay.We will stay for correct price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Birmingham, Al
Dec 2, 2009

turkey day trip

overall good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fool in love
Houston, Texas
May 9, 2012

Romantic Getaway

The hotel was nicely located in the business district with plenty of restatuarants and shopping within minutes. The swimming pool and workout facility was great and inviting. The only downside was that the matress was not as comfortable on my king-size bed as it should have been and the sheets kept coming off as though too small for the bed. The price was great and I would stay here again because of location and cleaniness of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Auburn, AL
Jul 19, 2011

Great

Room was clean, quiet, and rate was reasonable. Close to food and entrainment. Definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D.O.C.
Charlotte, NC
Jul 23, 2012

Getaway

Th hotel was pretty nice. The bed was a bit hard but the room spacs was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chesapeake,Va
Jun 27, 2009

Perfect Experience

My husband and I were in town for a funeral. Our pleasant and comfortable stay at the Marriott made us feel better. The restaurant hostess asked why we were in town. I explained that we were attending a funeral. After the service, we were pleasantly surprised by he cookies, fruit and water placed in our very clean room. Very good experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

My husband and I like "This Is It" It is a soul food restaurant. The food is definitely Soul Food.

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob5
St Charles, IL, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Atlanta Marriott stay

Great stay. Got it at the last minute and we couldn't have had a better stay. Thanks, The Baxter's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tech3atl
Atlanta, GA
Dec 18, 2012

Awesome deal

The hotel staff is top notch and a great price for the hotel, convenient to Mall and lots of places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schwack
Baltimore, MD
Mar 6, 2013

Very nice

Great hotel for a great price. Paid $50/night. Room was quiet, clean, and well kept. No refrigerator in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Rose & Crown Tavern!

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Another Chosen Name
Business
TX
Jun 16, 2013

Business Traveler

This Marriott is not as nice as most Marriotts. It could definitely use some updating. However, it is clean and a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search