$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

4 stars
View map of 200 Interstate North Parkway SE, 200 Interstate North Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobster 1
Business
Nova Scotia,Canada
Jul 23, 2012

Great family getaway location

It was a great stay. Our room did smell a bit of mothballs or old carpet. There were a couple family reunions going on in our wing that made the hallway very loud at times,but the rooms were generally quiet. The passport printing computer at the front desk jammed and would not print my passports,but that may have been a website/airline thing. There were just a few small glitches,but I would definately recommend this Hotel to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D.O.C.
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 23, 2012

Getaway

Th hotel was pretty nice. The bed was a bit hard but the room spacs was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natabert
Business
Dublin, Ohio
Jun 13, 2012

Good Stuff

Very peaceful, great staff! Even with a bunch of kids from a baseball tournament running around it was still quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daughter2012
Business
Mississippi
Aug 13, 2012

Mom and daughter birthday trip

The rooms are very nice. The staff was friendly and courteous. Bed was soft and comfortable. Nice facility.Only thing I had a problem with was the Tv. Terrible stations if you are a female that doesn't like sports or news all the time. Not many stations to choose from...good thing the Olympics were on. And there is no microwave. But a great hotel-go check it out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Veteran
Business
Harker Heights, Texas
Aug 20, 2012

Great stay

The three day say here was a value hard to find elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Gwenn
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Aug 20, 2012

Weekend getaway

The hotel was extremely well maintained and met the standards that one would expect for a Marriott. The room was comfortable and well cleaned, and the front staff was very efficient. The landscaping was beautiful, and the nightly rate was VERY accommodating . The only concern involved the website indicating that there was a free airport shuttle, which actually is not provided by the hotel. This resulted in the possibility of an additional $140 for round trip airport fee for transportation that was not anticipated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Near Papadeaux restaurant !! The food was awesome !!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunberry008
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Sep 10, 2012

hanging in Atl

Great location. Close to everything. Nice buffet. Great staff. We Asked for a portable fridge and it was provided. Will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Resturant in hotel. Breakfast is great so you dont have to leave out

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
worlds best braves fan
Business
Nashville,TN
Sep 16, 2012

Quite Enjoyable

Nice hotel, staff friendily , great location for our needs..lots of parking..a plus in Atlanta.....noon check-out was a nice surprise...would recommend for either business or pleasure stay. Families would really enjoy ...space for the kids....Mike in Nashville,TN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ralston's
Business
MN
Sep 23, 2012

Gr8 Getaway!

Comfortable, Relaxing & not too far from the sites of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking for Good Food & Great Service...head over to Pappasito's Cantina..Legendary Tex-Mex!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guccigurl33
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Oct 8, 2012

Good hotel but needs work on amenities

This hotel was very comfortable and nice but I didn't like that I had to ask for a refrigerator and it cost an extra 10 bucks. I also think they should make sure every room has a microwave because people have take-out that they may need to warm up later on. The location is 20 min from downtown (without traffic and there's always traffic) and if you have family living in Atlanta you might want to pick a closer hotel. Overall the experience was average and more of a hotel for business people rather than tourists. It just gives you somewhere to lay your head down. The guest services were great and very nice. If I called for something I needed, I got it right away. I wouldn't stay there again because of my own issues with it being too far but I did like it and the bed was sooooo comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top