$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

4 stars
View map of 200 Interstate North Parkway SE, 200 Interstate North Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bride to Be 2 Married
Business
Miami, Florida
May 8, 2012

Wedding Dress Search

I had a very safe, relaxing , great time at the hotel, only spent one night, but the parking lot was very full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mzz independent
Business
milwaukee
May 31, 2012

solo trip

The hotel was nice, but the location was not in a great area. You would need a car to get around. The hotel is right off the expressway behind bushes. Most of the entertainment is downtown, in which this hotel is about 15minutes away. There is not a lot of fun things to do and they charge you for everything. The hotel charge $60 upon arrival for incidental fees. The front desk was alright, but Leslie seemed unfriendly. They do have a free shuttle that will take you and pick you up where ever you want to go within a five mile radius from the hotel. They do not have a shuttle that can pick you up from the air port or take you to the airport their is a $35 charge one way. There is no microwave or refrigerator in the room. The bar in the hotel is very expensive. I would advise you not to eat there. Cumberland mall is nearby, but not walking distance I did enjoy the mall. In overall, the stay was ok, not enough excitement for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Thomas Brothers Barbeque

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blackbeauty
Business
AL
May 29, 2012

ATL Adventures

Hotel was packed for the holiday weekend. I just wished the offered continental breakfast like its other facilities....enjoyed myself and I'm sure you will too. Close to two malls and a short trek to the downtown attractions! Will do it again some time.....til then....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BEE01
Business
CHICAGO,IL
May 30, 2012

great for the price

we enjoyed the hotel once we found it. staff was helpful and accomodating. my faMILY AND I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN. THE AMMENITIES ARE NICE BUT THE SETUP IS ACKWARD AND DIFFICULT TO GET USE TO. OVERALL, WE ENJOYED OURSELVES AND WOULD RECOMMEND THE HOTEL TO ANYONE WHO WANTS AN EASY STAY AND NOT BE SPOILED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fairly poor grad student
Business
North Carolina
Jun 4, 2012

What a deal!

This was really a great experience. I was hoping for a relatively inexpensive stay at a nice hotel. This is exactly what I received. We were blown away by how good of a deal we received. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adrian
Business
Alabama
May 29, 2012

great getaway

My stay was great. The location was perfect for shopping and very close to restaurants. I will definitely tell my friends about it. We will have to visit this hotel again. The only negative thing is they have to hold your card information for ten days Max. So we will see how that goes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay Hump205
Business
Birmingham,Al
Jul 10, 2012

Weekend getaway

My family really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.The location is great for all attraction around Atlanta area.Everything is just 10 or 20 minutes away from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moms Deal
Business
Charlotte
Jul 13, 2012

Family Summer Vacation

This hotel met our expectations and it was close to alot of resturants so we had a big variety to choose from. We were on the first floor and the noise level was not a factor for us. It truly exceeded our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Whatever your price range their was something for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob Hill
Business
Sweetwater,TN
Jul 11, 2012

Nice Hotel

Very nice clean hotel had alot thinds to do pool,fittness room were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobster 1
Business
Nova Scotia,Canada
Jul 23, 2012

Great family getaway location

It was a great stay. Our room did smell a bit of mothballs or old carpet. There were a couple family reunions going on in our wing that made the hallway very loud at times,but the rooms were generally quiet. The passport printing computer at the front desk jammed and would not print my passports,but that may have been a website/airline thing. There were just a few small glitches,but I would definately recommend this Hotel to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top