$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

4 stars
200 Interstate North Parkway SE, 200 Interstate North Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
134 reviews
Just Passing Through Atlanta

We made reservations that afternoon for our stat in Atlanta. We had stayed at this Marriott before... See full review

  • Netinator
  • Feb 4, 2014
Great hotel. Comfy bed

The Marriott is great! Our room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was terrific! All of the... See full review

  • Kwork417
  • Dec 30, 2013
Discover the Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria Hotel in Marietta, Ga. Our Atlanta Hotel is just minutes from some of the areas largest corporations including Allstate, Assurant, Manhattan Associates, Cbeyond, IBM, and GE and only 20 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. Close to the Cobb Galleria Convention Center, the Atlanta Marriott Northwest Hotel has 16,000 square feet of flexible event facilities and a professional staff dedicated to creating the perfect meeting experience. Our proximity to the Georgia Aquarium, Atlanta Zoo, and Six Flags Over Georgia make us the ideal destination for your next family adventure. Our Atlanta hotel features 400 luxurious guestrooms, high-speed internet access, and indoor/outdoor pool. Whether traveling to Atlanta on business or pleasure you'll find the Atlanta Marriott Northwest uniquely suited to exceed your every expectation.

Hotel Map

33.8986 -84.4674
Area served
Atlanta
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 22.00, MI, S; Fulton County Airport, (FTY), 11.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Swan House: 6.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Swan House: 6.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 10.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 10.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 10.8 mi
  • Emory University: 10.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 11.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 11.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.5 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 11.9 mi
  • Turner Field: 12.1 mi
  • Grant Park: 12.3 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 12.6 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.6 mi

Dining

The Marketplace
Casual breakfast dining featuring full buffet or a la carte options

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mzz independent
milwaukee
May 31, 2012

solo trip

The hotel was nice, but the location was not in a great area. You would need a car to get around. The hotel is right off the expressway behind bushes. Most of the entertainment is downtown, in which this hotel is about 15minutes away. There is not a lot of fun things to do and they charge you for everything. The hotel charge $60 upon arrival for incidental fees. The front desk was alright, but Leslie seemed unfriendly. They do have a free shuttle that will take you and pick you up where ever you want to go within a five mile radius from the hotel. They do not have a shuttle that can pick you up from the air port or take you to the airport their is a $35 charge one way. There is no microwave or refrigerator in the room. The bar in the hotel is very expensive. I would advise you not to eat there. Cumberland mall is nearby, but not walking distance I did enjoy the mall. In overall, the stay was ok, not enough excitement for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Thomas Brothers Barbeque

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blackbeauty
AL
May 29, 2012

ATL Adventures

Hotel was packed for the holiday weekend. I just wished the offered continental breakfast like its other facilities....enjoyed myself and I'm sure you will too. Close to two malls and a short trek to the downtown attractions! Will do it again some time.....til then....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BEE01
CHICAGO,IL
May 30, 2012

great for the price

we enjoyed the hotel once we found it. staff was helpful and accomodating. my faMILY AND I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN. THE AMMENITIES ARE NICE BUT THE SETUP IS ACKWARD AND DIFFICULT TO GET USE TO. OVERALL, WE ENJOYED OURSELVES AND WOULD RECOMMEND THE HOTEL TO ANYONE WHO WANTS AN EASY STAY AND NOT BE SPOILED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fairly poor grad student
North Carolina
Jun 4, 2012

What a deal!

This was really a great experience. I was hoping for a relatively inexpensive stay at a nice hotel. This is exactly what I received. We were blown away by how good of a deal we received. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adrian
Alabama
May 29, 2012

great getaway

My stay was great. The location was perfect for shopping and very close to restaurants. I will definitely tell my friends about it. We will have to visit this hotel again. The only negative thing is they have to hold your card information for ten days Max. So we will see how that goes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay Hump205
Birmingham,Al
Jul 10, 2012

Weekend getaway

My family really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.The location is great for all attraction around Atlanta area.Everything is just 10 or 20 minutes away from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moms Deal
Charlotte
Jul 13, 2012

Family Summer Vacation

This hotel met our expectations and it was close to alot of resturants so we had a big variety to choose from. We were on the first floor and the noise level was not a factor for us. It truly exceeded our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Whatever your price range their was something for you.

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob Hill
Sweetwater,TN
Jul 11, 2012

Nice Hotel

Very nice clean hotel had alot thinds to do pool,fittness room were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobster 1
Nova Scotia,Canada
Jul 23, 2012

Great family getaway location

It was a great stay. Our room did smell a bit of mothballs or old carpet. There were a couple family reunions going on in our wing that made the hallway very loud at times,but the rooms were generally quiet. The passport printing computer at the front desk jammed and would not print my passports,but that may have been a website/airline thing. There were just a few small glitches,but I would definately recommend this Hotel to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D.O.C.
Charlotte, NC
Jul 23, 2012

Getaway

Th hotel was pretty nice. The bed was a bit hard but the room spacs was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search