$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

4 stars
200 Interstate North Parkway SE, 200 Interstate North Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
136 reviews
Nice place to stay

Very pleasant stay. The room was very clean and the hotel itself was top notch! See full review

  • Zumba Queen For Life
  • Nov 20, 2014
Just Passing Through Atlanta

We made reservations that afternoon for our stat in Atlanta. We had stayed at this Marriott before... See full review

  • Netinator
  • Feb 4, 2014
Discover the beautifully renovated Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria and experience thoughtful amenities and Southern hospitality in a convenient location. The new Greatroom boasts comfortable and artistic seating throughout making it the perfect space to relax, unwind and socialize. Step into Rocks, the newest restaurant in the area, a place to Eat, Drink and Lounge! Enjoy updated and luxurious guest rooms at this Atlanta Galleria Hotel with high-speed Internet access and modern technologies. Find 16,000 square feet of flexible event space and a professional staff that is uniquely suited to creating the perfect meeting experience. During downtime, enjoy our indoor/outdoor connected pool or health club. Our proximity to the many great attractions, including Six Flags Over Georgia makes us the ideal destination for your next family adventure. We're also close to the Cobb Galleria Convention Center and the area's largest corporations, including Allstate, Manhattan Associates, Cbeyond, IBM and GE.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Swan House: 6.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Swan House: 6.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 10.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 10.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 10.8 mi
  • Emory University: 10.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 11.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 11.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.5 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 11.9 mi
  • Turner Field: 12.1 mi
  • Grant Park: 12.3 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 12.6 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.6 mi

Dining

Rocks
Eat, Drink, and Lounge with friends and family in Rocks! Experience regionally inspired cuisine and hand crafted cocktails to delight the senses, all while enjoying the soft seating, communal tables and sleek bar. All great for socializing!
The Marketplace
Casual breakfast dining featuring full buffet or a la carte options

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lopes
Business
Missouri
Mar 4, 2012

Fun weekend

the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful the room was super comfy and the pool was warm my daughter loved that you could see the outdoor pool through the seperater!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
j2012
Business
Atlante marriott northwest
Mar 5, 2012

03/2012

The overall experience went well, no problems with staff or anything in the rooms. The only thi.g that you should know is the rooms you may get with advance purchace are sujected to be near the floors with little to no view or ventilation levels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lou Rzoo
Business
Livonia, MI, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Georgia Visit

The room was very clean. Bed was comfortable and sheets/pillows great. Water pressure was awesome. Pad of paper only had one sheet and staff forgot to replace the coffee. Only had decaf! Lovely room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Azaria Bunch
Business
Radcliff, KY, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Nice place overall

The only complaint I have with this hotel, is that they failed to mention a $20 fee per night once you use a debit card as a way of payment if I were to decide to order anything from them. I had an overall good stay there, it was very clean and comfortable. Once I got back home, I realized a $40 withdraw that I did not authorize and called back to make sure this was correct. The lady then explained to me about the fee. I was aware of this at all and I feel they should explain that while you are checking in so there is no surprise. Luckily the money will be refunded in the next 5 - 10 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use a credit card, not debit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob5
Business
St Charles, IL, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Atlanta Marriott stay

Great stay. Got it at the last minute and we couldn't have had a better stay. Thanks, The Baxter's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
creeksong
Business
smyrna GA
Apr 12, 2012

VERY NICE

check in was quick and easy. the hot breakfast that was included was very good with a nice assortment of foods as well as made to order omlets. The room was a little small with a king bed but still comfortable. Wish there had been a small refrigerator to keep sodas and snack foods cold. I enjoyed my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

2 nice malls close by and movie theaters are just a short drive as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lreid
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Apr 30, 2012

Great Hotel - Not so good staff

The rooms were great!!! The pool was great!!! The location was great!!!! The hotel staff...not so great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fool in love
Business
Houston, Texas
May 9, 2012

Romantic Getaway

The hotel was nicely located in the business district with plenty of restatuarants and shopping within minutes. The swimming pool and workout facility was great and inviting. The only downside was that the matress was not as comfortable on my king-size bed as it should have been and the sheets kept coming off as though too small for the bed. The price was great and I would stay here again because of location and cleaniness of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bride to Be 2 Married
Business
Miami, Florida
May 8, 2012

Wedding Dress Search

I had a very safe, relaxing , great time at the hotel, only spent one night, but the parking lot was very full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mzz independent
Business
milwaukee
May 31, 2012

solo trip

The hotel was nice, but the location was not in a great area. You would need a car to get around. The hotel is right off the expressway behind bushes. Most of the entertainment is downtown, in which this hotel is about 15minutes away. There is not a lot of fun things to do and they charge you for everything. The hotel charge $60 upon arrival for incidental fees. The front desk was alright, but Leslie seemed unfriendly. They do have a free shuttle that will take you and pick you up where ever you want to go within a five mile radius from the hotel. They do not have a shuttle that can pick you up from the air port or take you to the airport their is a $35 charge one way. There is no microwave or refrigerator in the room. The bar in the hotel is very expensive. I would advise you not to eat there. Cumberland mall is nearby, but not walking distance I did enjoy the mall. In overall, the stay was ok, not enough excitement for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Thomas Brothers Barbeque

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top