$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 19, 2015 Check-out: Mar 21, 2015

Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

4 stars
View map of 200 Interstate North Parkway SE, 200 Interstate North Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
136 reviews
Nice place to stay

Very pleasant stay. The room was very clean and the hotel itself was top notch! See full review

  • Zumba Queen For Life
  • Nov 20, 2014
Just Passing Through Atlanta

We made reservations that afternoon for our stat in Atlanta. We had stayed at this Marriott before... See full review

  • Netinator
  • Feb 4, 2014
Discover the beautifully renovated Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria and experience thoughtful amenities and Southern hospitality in a convenient location. The new Greatroom boasts comfortable and artistic seating throughout making it the perfect space to relax, unwind and socialize. Step into Rocks, the newest restaurant in the area, a place to Eat, Drink and Lounge! Enjoy updated and luxurious guest rooms at this Atlanta Galleria Hotel with high-speed Internet access and modern technologies. Find 16,000 square feet of flexible event space and a professional staff that is uniquely suited to creating the perfect meeting experience. During downtime, enjoy our indoor/outdoor connected pool or health club. Our proximity to the many great attractions, including Six Flags Over Georgia makes us the ideal destination for your next family adventure. We're also close to the Cobb Galleria Convention Center and the area's largest corporations, including Allstate, Manhattan Associates, Cbeyond, IBM and GE.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Swan House: 6.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Swan House: 6.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 10.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 10.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 10.8 mi
  • Emory University: 10.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 11.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 11.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.5 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 11.9 mi
  • Turner Field: 12.1 mi
  • Grant Park: 12.3 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 12.6 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.6 mi

Dining

Rocks
Eat, Drink, and Lounge with friends and family in Rocks! Experience regionally inspired cuisine and hand crafted cocktails to delight the senses, all while enjoying the soft seating, communal tables and sleek bar. All great for socializing!
The Marketplace
Casual breakfast dining featuring full buffet or a la carte options

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Granby
Feb 9, 2011

good

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

GPS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, Al
Dec 2, 2009

turkey day trip

overall good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auburn, AL
Jul 19, 2011

Great

Room was clean, quiet, and rate was reasonable. Close to food and entrainment. Definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChuckATL
Business
Marietta, GA
Aug 4, 2014

Renovation didn't stop anything!!

The hotel is going thru a major renovation but the atmosphere of the hotel is still great. The pool area was very relaxing and the room service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KINGNN
Business
HUNTSVILLE
Dec 4, 2014

Good Hotel

Room was great and cosy. No complaints. In my opinion the price for a week day was higher....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ATL Alien
Business
TN
Dec 26, 2011

Get Away

I have previously stayed in Atlanta Marriott Hotels in several other locations within and outside of the city. Therefore I expected this stay to be the same, but I was disappointed in the room I was given upon arrival, it had several water spots across the ceiling beginning at the entrance all the way to the other side of the room. The room was clean and the service was efficient. I was later accomodated for my troubles. I would recommend this hotel, because it is in the perfect location for eating and shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hatz19
Business
Washington DC
Apr 9, 2012

Not shabby

Nothing special. I think you can do better than this hotel for around the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chanson87
Business
Kalamazoo MI
May 16, 2012

Nice Hotel / Bad Breakfast $!

The location, staff, and room at this hotel were very nice. It is not a 5 star hotel but I would stay again. The room was pretty small but comfortable. The only complaint I have is about the breakfast. It was absolutely horrible! There was very little to choose from, the eggs were very running/ gross and the sausage and bacon was overcooked. Besides cold cereal and some fruit that was about all they had to offer for breakfast. When I got my bill for $32.00 (for two people) I was shocked that the hotel would charge such a high price for such a below average breakfast. I would have been happy to pay that much for breakfast had the food actually been good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant "Cow Tippers". Great Burgers, Nachos, and Drinks. Have dinned here each time I visit Atlanta.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Events
Business
Washington, DC
May 21, 2012

Lobby very nice; Room not so

The staff at this hotel were very nice, friendly and accommodating. The lobby was clean and spacious. Seemed as if this would be a great choice. Our family of 3 were traveling with other family members; 2 adults. We asked for a double room for my husband, son and I. Our family members also requested a double when making their reservation but instead received a King size bed, which was unacceptable as they are sisters. The front desk told us they were sold out of doubles.So we thought we would switch rooms. When we arrived upstairs the King room for 3 people was the size of a closet. No room for the roll-away for our son. We wound up putting a table under the desk, the desk chair in front of the door to the room and the ottoman on top of the chair. We had to walk sideways to get into the bathroom. Good thing it was only for one night. Our other family members also found the double room to be quite small. We all assumed there would be 2 full or 2 queen size beds. But no - the beds were the size of twin beds. The 3 of us could never have fit in that room. Over all rating is that the rooms are VERY VERY small. They were clean but certainly not acceptable for several guests in one room or to stay for several nights. The restaurant was just ok for brunch. Most of the items on the buffet that should have been hot were cold. Good southern grits though. Every staff member was friendly, accommodating and did their very best to make us comfortable. It's the building that is the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PP couple
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
May 30, 2012

Ok getaway

The Good: Clean room Free internet (fairly fast) Good location (20 min north of Atlanta. relaxing) The Bad: No continental breakfast No safe in room No refrigerator or ice machine in room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top