$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

4 stars
200 Interstate North Parkway SE, 200 Interstate North Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
136 reviews
Nice place to stay

Very pleasant stay. The room was very clean and the hotel itself was top notch! See full review

  • Zumba Queen For Life
  • Nov 20, 2014
Just Passing Through Atlanta

We made reservations that afternoon for our stat in Atlanta. We had stayed at this Marriott before... See full review

  • Netinator
  • Feb 4, 2014
Discover the Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria Hotel near Marietta, Ga. Our Atlanta Hotel is just minutes from some of the areas largest corporations including Allstate, Assurant, Manhattan Associates, Cbeyond, IBM, and GE and only 20 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. Close to the Cobb Galleria Convention Center, the Atlanta Marriott Northwest Hotel has 16,000 square feet of flexible event facilities and a professional staff dedicated to creating the perfect meeting experience. Our proximity to the Georgia Aquarium, Atlanta Zoo, and Six Flags Over Georgia make us the ideal destination for your next family adventure. Our Atlanta hotel features 400 Newly Renovated luxurious guestrooms, high-speed internet access, and indoor/outdoor pool. Whether traveling to Atlanta on business or pleasure you'll find the Atlanta Marriott Northwest uniquely suited to exceed your every expectation.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Swan House: 6.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Swan House: 6.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 10.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 10.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 10.8 mi
  • Emory University: 10.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 11.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 11.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.5 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 11.9 mi
  • Turner Field: 12.1 mi
  • Grant Park: 12.3 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 12.6 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.6 mi

Dining

Rocks
Eat, Drink, and Lounge with friends and family in Rocks! Experience regionally inspired cuisine and hand crafted cocktails to delight the senses, all while enjoying the soft seating, communal tables and sleek bar. All great for socializing!
The Marketplace
Casual breakfast dining featuring full buffet or a la carte options

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DQM1
Business
Dallas, Texas
Sep 9, 2013

Good value, Excellent service

The staff was friendly and courteous. The room was very nice and clean. As a plus there was free wifi for checking emails. Plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

You need a car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abuckeyeleaf
Business
Nashville, TN
Sep 12, 2013

Great for a last minute trip

I didn't spend much time here as I was coming back to town to take care of some personal business but the bed was great, the staff was super friendly and I got a great deal on the room. I was a little disappointed when I explored the "balcony" for myself - nothing more than a ledge with a prime view of the dumpster. Sounded fancy though. I wish they would have had complementary coffee in the morning, that was my only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Big Chow Grill at the Galleria!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mini Business Vactioner
Business
Florida
Oct 22, 2013

Work & Play

Spent the weekend here and really enjoyed our stay. The room felt a little dated but it was clean and comfortable. The staff was great every time we dealt with them. We checked in and were given a handicap accessible room which was fine until we realized there was no tub. We called the front desk and asked to be moved so my wife was able to take a bath. Again everyone was wonderfully pleasant. After our weekend we checked out and went to do some shopping and get lunch where when we found that we had forgotten my wife's new heals. We called back to the hotel and were put in touch with a gentleman in loss prevention who personally went to the room to get them. When we got back to the hotel he was standing at the front desk waiting for her. Again, everyone was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rcoleman
Business
Smyrna, GA
Jan 2, 2014

New years stay

The staff was outsanding the ladies at the front desk flawless. Check in.out were very fast, I was walked to room. This was on New Years eve, there was a party it was very fun and secure. The beds were great and clean. Look forward to next stay, I will return there for new years party. Shower was very nice and the soap was not some cheap stuff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling w young kiddos
Business
Naperville, Il
Dec 30, 2013

Good Stop Over

My family and I stopped on our drive to Disney from Chicago. We booked at a great rate. The walls seemed thin being that you could hear neighbor's conversations. Staff was very nice. Parking was a pain. Room was large. Nice bathrooms. Easy access from freeway. Overall great value. Especially for a stop over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MimiF
Business
Georgia, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great stay

We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Very clean, staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middle Georgia
Jan 1, 2011

Great Value / Nice Atmosphere

Combination Business/Vacation stay. Great price, excellent location. Pool level room was a little older, but in good condition. Liked the convenience of the restaurant and the wait staff was very attentive. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. I would stay at this hotel again when visiting Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cynthia the world traveler
Business
Grovetown, GA
Sep 6, 2009

Really Nice and quite comfortable

I love the hotel overall. Room service retrieval of food trays very slow. I had to call twice. Housekeeping left a glass outside my door early Friday morning when I checked out 1145hrs on Saturday the glass was STILL there. The TV checkout was not good. Overall the hotel was clean and quite cozy. I would definitely stay again. I travel quite often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I love how the front desk would prepare a map for my destination. I did not get lost. This save me precious time, energy, stress and monies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clarence Wilson/Traveling Son
Business
Atlanta Georgia
May 22, 2009

Nice Property

Best Beds Ever!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D-Diddy
Business
East TN
Aug 1, 2011

Very Happy with the Hotel

Excellent, very nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top