$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

4 stars
View map of 200 Interstate North Parkway SE, 200 Interstate North Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, Al
Dec 2, 2009

turkey day trip

overall good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auburn, AL
Jul 19, 2011

Great

Room was clean, quiet, and rate was reasonable. Close to food and entrainment. Definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChuckATL
Business
Marietta, GA
Aug 4, 2014

Renovation didn't stop anything!!

The hotel is going thru a major renovation but the atmosphere of the hotel is still great. The pool area was very relaxing and the room service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Derrell
Business
Birmingham, AL, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Labor Day Weekend

Great Location, Friendly staff and clean room. Although I reserved a double room, they were all booked up. We had to request a roll away which was not the best thing to sleep on if you are staying multiple nights..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ATL Alien
Business
TN
Dec 26, 2011

Get Away

I have previously stayed in Atlanta Marriott Hotels in several other locations within and outside of the city. Therefore I expected this stay to be the same, but I was disappointed in the room I was given upon arrival, it had several water spots across the ceiling beginning at the entrance all the way to the other side of the room. The room was clean and the service was efficient. I was later accomodated for my troubles. I would recommend this hotel, because it is in the perfect location for eating and shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hatz19
Business
Washington DC
Apr 9, 2012

Not shabby

Nothing special. I think you can do better than this hotel for around the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chanson87
Business
Kalamazoo MI
May 16, 2012

Nice Hotel / Bad Breakfast $!

The location, staff, and room at this hotel were very nice. It is not a 5 star hotel but I would stay again. The room was pretty small but comfortable. The only complaint I have is about the breakfast. It was absolutely horrible! There was very little to choose from, the eggs were very running/ gross and the sausage and bacon was overcooked. Besides cold cereal and some fruit that was about all they had to offer for breakfast. When I got my bill for $32.00 (for two people) I was shocked that the hotel would charge such a high price for such a below average breakfast. I would have been happy to pay that much for breakfast had the food actually been good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant "Cow Tippers". Great Burgers, Nachos, and Drinks. Have dinned here each time I visit Atlanta.

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aiko8
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 27, 2012

Good but not Impressive

I come to ATL for business frequently I came to this hotel because of a bad stay at another large chain hotel (nameless) during my last stay. I wasn't expecting anything to knock my socks off but it was everything I had expected from a Marriott brand. The lobby was clean and big and the staff was friendly. The hotel seems a little dated to me. My room AC unit wasn't the best and I felt hot the entire time. It was like the unit wouldn't control the room temp no matter how low I set it at. Other then that, the place was good. I ran into some people in my hallway during my last day and they said that they were having issues with their room too, but theirs seemed to be much bigger than just the AC unit not working properly. They had just evacuated their room because the sink was spewing black sludge from the drain to the point where the bathroom floor was flooded with the stuff and it was coming out into the main hall. I don't think I want to take my chances with something like that happening to me the next time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cumberland area is close by and has a lot of dining options

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DeeC.R.
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Jul 2, 2012

It isn't great, but it's definitely not the worst...

The hotel was....nice, but there wasn't anything outstanding about it. The lobby is nice looking, they have computers for the guests to use. The bartenders at the bar were very friendly and attentive. One thing I didn't like was that there was no refrigerator in the room and I didn't like the idea that our room was conjoined with another room (it wold have been nice if we traveled with a group, but it was just the two of us). They have an indoor/outdoor pool which was nice and a jacuzzi, plenty of parking available. The hotel is about a 20 minute drive to downtown Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several places to dine around the hotel. I highly recommend Papadeaux seafood restaurant which is literally around the corner. Delicious!

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Had Fun in Atlanta
Business
Mississippi
Jul 12, 2012

Trip to Atlanta

It was ok nothing special. I was annoyed that housekeeping walked in at 9:30am while my group was still in bed. Check was not until 12PM and we went to bed at 4:30am. The restaurant off the lobby seemed very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Cumberland Mall was not that far away from this hotel.

Back to menu Return to top