$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

4 stars
View map of 200 Interstate North Parkway SE, 200 Interstate North Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
122 reviews
Great Hotel

I enjoyed this hotel. The staff was nice and the rooms were clean. We used this when driving from... See full review

  • MELISSA
  • Apr 28, 2015
Nice place to stay

Very pleasant stay. The room was very clean and the hotel itself was top notch! See full review

  • Zumba Queen For Life
  • Nov 20, 2014
Stroll into Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria and experience our warm Southern hospitality in newly renovated spaces that perfect the art of meeting, dining, relaxing and slumbering. Whether youre popping by for a quick scotch, bourbon or bite at Rocks Bar or savoring a hearty breakfast at The Marketplace, the talented culinary team at our hotel near Cobb Galleria Centre and Six Flags® Over Georgia will tempt your taste buds and leave mouthwatering memories for when you need exceptional catering services to impress business colleagues or dazzle wedding guests. Staying the night at our Northwest Atlanta hotel affords visitors well-appointed rooms with high-speed wireless Internet access, HDTVs and plug-in panels . During downtime, the connected indoor/outdoor pool and state-of-the-art fitness center can provide great stress relief. Our 18 Atlanta meeting rooms and convenience to Allstate, Manhattan Associates, Cbeyond, IBM and GE make us an ideal place to stay for busy executives.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$98
4.1 / 5 65 reviews
★★★
$72
3.7 / 5 95 reviews
★★★
$79
4.2 / 5 89 reviews
★★★★
$81
3.7 / 5 84 reviews
★★★
$92
4.5 / 5 59 reviews
★★★★
$84
4.1 / 5 177 reviews
★★★
$75
3.9 / 5 53 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Swan House: 6.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Swan House: 6.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 10.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 10.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 10.8 mi
  • Emory University: 10.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 11.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 11.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.5 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 11.9 mi
  • Turner Field: 12.1 mi
  • Grant Park: 12.3 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 12.6 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.6 mi

Dining

Rocks
Rocks, our Northwest Atlanta dining venue, specializes in regionally inspired cuisine and the best scotch and bourbon available. Enjoy intimate casual seating or inspiring communal tables at our hotel restaurant near Cobb Galleria Centre.
The Marketplace
Casual breakfast dining featuring full buffet or a la carte options

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Still in Kindergarten
Couples
Lakeland, Florida
Oct 23, 2012

AWESOME!!

My husband I stayed at the Marriot Galleria this past weekend as an escape from life. The hotel was amazing. SO CLEAN! The staff was wonderful. OH....and the bed. So comfy. We would have stayed longer but we missed the kids. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kwork417
Couples
Central NC
Dec 30, 2013

Great hotel. Comfy bed

The Marriott is great! Our room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was terrific! All of the staff was very friendly. Couldn't have had a better experience. Thanks so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Netinator
Couples
Memphis TN
Feb 4, 2014

Just Passing Through Atlanta

We made reservations that afternoon for our stat in Atlanta. We had stayed at this Marriott before and was very pleased. The front desk staff was the friendliest I've experienced in a long time. The rooms were very comfortable and great. Check out was a pleasure also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food and service here was fabulous.

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrWill
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Extremely clean and quiet

My stay here was awesome! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, everyone smiled and noticed you and offered assistance if needed. Even the room service was just as friendly as the front desk service which is very rare. The rooms were very clean and beds are extremely comfortable and soft. Room service promptly cleaned the rooms everyday of my stay and did an excellent job. The whole hotel was beautifully decorated and made you feel like you were right at home. Would definitely be back to stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Do not have one that you
Family
Pennslyvania
Jan 13, 2012

Hoteleview

We enjoyed our stay at the MARRIOTT as usual. The accommodations Were Excellent we enjoyed our Stay. enjoyed our stay . The breakfast buffet was exceptional as was the over all service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blkfireman
Couples
Atlana, Ga.
Jan 23, 2012

Wife's Birthday weekend getaway

Great hotel and exellent location. Staff very professional. Great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MEMPHIZ
Couples
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 12, 2012

WEEKEND VACATION

WONDERFUL STAY AT THIS LOCATION WILL DEFINITELY USE IT AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

GREAT SHOPPING MALL WAS CLOSE BY

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T. Miller
Couples
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 27, 2012

AWESOME GETAWAY

Me & my friend stayed at the Marriott at the Galleria for a romantic getaway and we loved it...Great location & lots of different resturants to choose from. We definately will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Houston's Resturant is awesome

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pt Guard D
Couples
New York
Mar 28, 2012

Perfect

Very friencly employees and everything was great !!!! Need I say more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sante
Friends
milwaukee,wi
Mar 29, 2012

perfect getaway

i really loved this hotel, it was nice, clean comfortable and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reena123
Family
Tampa, FL, USA
Apr 10, 2012

family getaway

good location and value for money. close to downtown for the aquarium and coca-cola

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top