$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

4 stars
View map of 200 Interstate North Parkway SE, 200 Interstate North Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim Chan
Business
Morrisville, nc
Dec 25, 2012

Decent stay

We were put at the older side of the hotel for two-bed room, a pretty long walk to the front entrance. Pool is nice. Staff are friendly. It's about 15 min to Atlanta downtown. I got a very good deal for the Thanksgiving but no point earned for the stay. Overall, it's a nice stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tech3atl
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 18, 2012

Awesome deal

The hotel staff is top notch and a great price for the hotel, convenient to Mall and lots of places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sunny559
Business
atlanta,ga
Dec 17, 2012

birthday getaway

it was okay, nothing really special about it. We didn't have a refrigerator or microwave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unimpressed Couple
Business
Athens, Georgia
Dec 2, 2012

Unfriendly and rude staff!!

Easily among our worst hotel experiences. We both travel for work and pleasure and stay in hotels several times per month. The Atlanta Marriott Northwest was inconveniently located and the staff was AWFUL. Rude does not even cover the inconvenience we experienced during our stay. When we asked to stay a second night, we had to go downstairs and create a whole new reservation AND they asked us to switch rooms and pay a higher rate. While the staff there seems to think they are running the Shangri La, I can assure you the facilities are underwhelming and average at best. The staff was unfriendly, unhelpful, and disorganized. Won't be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The BP gas station just up the road has Coke beverages 2 for 2.50, while the Marriott only has Pepsi products for $3.00 each at their inconvenience store. Yes I said inconvenience on purpose.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
girls weekend
Business
Alabama, USA
Nov 12, 2012

Great weekend get away.

Great location away from the city but just a few minutes to the GA Aquarium, World of Coke. Very nice restaurants near by. Kids loved the pool and hot tub. Rooms were very clean and cozy. Although we did not use it, the workout room was incredible with top of the line equipment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Blue Moon Pizza right across the highway, 5 minutes from hotel. Family friendly pizza, sports bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Still in Kindergarten
Business
Lakeland, Florida
Oct 23, 2012

AWESOME!!

My husband I stayed at the Marriot Galleria this past weekend as an escape from life. The hotel was amazing. SO CLEAN! The staff was wonderful. OH....and the bed. So comfy. We would have stayed longer but we missed the kids. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Scribes
Business
Ga
Oct 16, 2012

Not bad at all

I can honestly say I have no complaints:) great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guccigurl33
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Oct 8, 2012

Good hotel but needs work on amenities

This hotel was very comfortable and nice but I didn't like that I had to ask for a refrigerator and it cost an extra 10 bucks. I also think they should make sure every room has a microwave because people have take-out that they may need to warm up later on. The location is 20 min from downtown (without traffic and there's always traffic) and if you have family living in Atlanta you might want to pick a closer hotel. Overall the experience was average and more of a hotel for business people rather than tourists. It just gives you somewhere to lay your head down. The guest services were great and very nice. If I called for something I needed, I got it right away. I wouldn't stay there again because of my own issues with it being too far but I did like it and the bed was sooooo comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super mom shawn
Business
Atlanta, ga
Oct 8, 2012

Enjoyable

Pros - very clean, friendly staff, and convenient to the interstate. Loved the room service Cons - really need a mini fridge and microwave in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Very Happy Customers.
Business
Cookeville, TN
Sep 24, 2012

It was AMAZING!!

My visit to Atlanata was amazing thanks to the great experience from our room and the location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top