$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

4 stars
200 Interstate North Parkway SE, 200 Interstate North Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
134 reviews
Just Passing Through Atlanta

We made reservations that afternoon for our stat in Atlanta. We had stayed at this Marriott before... See full review

  • Netinator
  • Feb 4, 2014
Great hotel. Comfy bed

The Marriott is great! Our room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was terrific! All of the... See full review

  • Kwork417
  • Dec 30, 2013
Discover the Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria Hotel in Marietta, Ga. Our Atlanta Hotel is just minutes from some of the areas largest corporations including Allstate, Assurant, Manhattan Associates, Cbeyond, IBM, and GE and only 20 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. Close to the Cobb Galleria Convention Center, the Atlanta Marriott Northwest Hotel has 16,000 square feet of flexible event facilities and a professional staff dedicated to creating the perfect meeting experience. Our proximity to the Georgia Aquarium, Atlanta Zoo, and Six Flags Over Georgia make us the ideal destination for your next family adventure. Our Atlanta hotel features 400 luxurious guestrooms, high-speed internet access, and indoor/outdoor pool. Whether traveling to Atlanta on business or pleasure you'll find the Atlanta Marriott Northwest uniquely suited to exceed your every expectation.

Hotel Map

33.8986 -84.4674
Area served
Atlanta
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 22.00, MI, S; Fulton County Airport, (FTY), 11.00, MI, W;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Swan House: 6.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 4.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 4.7 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 5.4 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 6.1 mi
  • Swan House: 6.2 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 8.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 9.2 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 9.4 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.7 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 10.2 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 10.3 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 10.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 10.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 10.6 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 10.8 mi
  • Emory University: 10.9 mi
  • Carter Center: 11.1 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 11.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 11.5 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 11.9 mi
  • Turner Field: 12.1 mi
  • Grant Park: 12.3 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 12.6 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 22.6 mi

Dining

The Marketplace
Casual breakfast dining featuring full buffet or a la carte options

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob5
St Charles, IL, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Atlanta Marriott stay

Great stay. Got it at the last minute and we couldn't have had a better stay. Thanks, The Baxter's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hatz19
Washington DC
Apr 9, 2012

Not shabby

Nothing special. I think you can do better than this hotel for around the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LA GUY 2
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 9, 2012

Okay Visit

Checked in at 12:45 A.M. Saturday after a 4 hour flight from Los Angeles. The staff was indifferent and could have cared less about my arrival. The room was okay, on the 15th floor. but the freeway traffic was HORRENDOUS. I requested to be moved and was declined. When I checked out on Sunday, the Front Desk person was rude and was apathetic. I would NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL if you have a choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sante
milwaukee,wi
Mar 29, 2012

perfect getaway

i really loved this hotel, it was nice, clean comfortable and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pt Guard D
New York
Mar 28, 2012

Perfect

Very friencly employees and everything was great !!!! Need I say more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cassie001
Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Birthday weekend getaway

The Hotel was very beautiful!! I plan to come to Marietta, Georgia more often, I plan to book my stay at your hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Azaria Bunch
Radcliff, KY, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Nice place overall

The only complaint I have with this hotel, is that they failed to mention a $20 fee per night once you use a debit card as a way of payment if I were to decide to order anything from them. I had an overall good stay there, it was very clean and comfortable. Once I got back home, I realized a $40 withdraw that I did not authorize and called back to make sure this was correct. The lady then explained to me about the fee. I was aware of this at all and I feel they should explain that while you are checking in so there is no surprise. Luckily the money will be refunded in the next 5 - 10 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use a credit card, not debit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lou Rzoo
Livonia, MI, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Georgia Visit

The room was very clean. Bed was comfortable and sheets/pillows great. Water pressure was awesome. Pad of paper only had one sheet and staff forgot to replace the coffee. Only had decaf! Lovely room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
j2012
Atlante marriott northwest
Mar 5, 2012

03/2012

The overall experience went well, no problems with staff or anything in the rooms. The only thi.g that you should know is the rooms you may get with advance purchace are sujected to be near the floors with little to no view or ventilation levels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Northwest at Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lopes
Missouri
Mar 4, 2012

Fun weekend

the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful the room was super comfy and the pool was warm my daughter loved that you could see the outdoor pool through the seperater!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search