$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 18, 2014 Check-out: Oct 20, 2014

Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
3405 Lenox Road NE, 3405 Lenox Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
72 reviews
Enjoyable Stay

2 blocks from a Marta station and right across the street from a mall. Very nice hotel, and all of... See full review

  • Gator Road Warrior
  • Jan 19, 2014
Great Place!

I loved the hotel! Everyone was extremely nice and accomodating! The included valet was extremely... See full review

  • Brendajs
  • Nov 18, 2013
Modern hotel meeting the needs of business and leisure travelers

Right in the heart the Atlanta district of Buckhead, the elegant and contemporary Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center is only steps away from fabulous boutiques and restaurants. MARTA Lenox Station is also nearby, great for getting around and exploring. Guests unwind after a busy day in the signature restaurant, Shula's 347 Grill, or kick back and catch up on their favorite sports in Shula's 347 Lounge. The conference center at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center takes up 25,000 square feet of space on two levels.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Attractive heated outdoor pool, whirlpool and sun terrace
  • Within walking distance of upscale shopping at Lenox Square Mall and Phipps Plaza
  • Meeting rooms ideal for events, conventions and weddings
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center Rooms

There are 349 renovated deluxe rooms and suites available at this hotel. Beds offer the ultimate in comfort with 300-thread-count sheets. All rooms are equipped with 32-inch flat-screen TVs and are perfect for business travelers. They include work desks, ergonomic seating, and free Wi-Fi Internet access (charges apply for wired Internet). The Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center is a modern building offering accommodations over eight floors. The rooms have large windows giving great views over the smart Buckhead neighborhood, sometimes referred to as the Beverley Hills of the South. Comfort is paramount at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, and allergy friendly rooms are also available on request. Coffee-making facilities and wet bars also come as standard in all guest rooms. Room decor is modern and restrained, creating a relaxing and calm ambiance.

Things To Do:
  • Lenox Square Mall (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Atlanta History Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Chastain Park Amphitheatre (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Bobby Jones Golf Course (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • William Breman Jewish Heritage Museum (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Center for Puppetry Arts (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • National Museum of Patriotism (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Georgia Institute of Technology (5.3 mi/8.5 km)

Hotel Map

33.8479 -84.3599
Area served
Downtown Atlanta
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 17.00, MI, N; Dekalb-Peachtree Airport, (PDK), 5.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlanta History Center: 1.6 mi
  • Swan House: 1.6 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 2.2 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 2.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 2.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 4.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 4.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 5.4 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 5.5 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 1.6 mi
  • Swan House: 1.6 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 2.2 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 2.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 2.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 4.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 4.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 5.4 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 5.5 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 5.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 5.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 5.7 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 5.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 6.3 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 6.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 6.7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 6.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 7.4 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 7.6 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 7.9 mi
  • Turner Field: 8 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 18.4 mi

Dining

Shula's 347 and Lobby Bar
Shula's 347 at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel offers a wide array of menu choices and a casual restaurant atmosphere; it's a great place to meet with friends, whether you're relaxing after a busy day or planning some retail therapy in Lenox Square.
The Patio at Shula's 347
The Patio at Shula's 347 is open for lunch and dinner seasonally. The modern outdoor setting features flat screen TVs and is an evening hotspot with live music on Friday nights.
Lenox Dining
The Lenox Grill - Serving our Breakfast Buffet Daily

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Florida
Oct 16, 2009

Hotel

Hotel will be nice but it is a little noisy with the construction going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lenox mall is close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Concert Go-er
Nashville, TN
Oct 8, 2009

Wonderful gem of a hotel

I strongly suspect that I'll no longer be able to afford this hotel once the renovations are completed, so suffice it to say it was worth a few minor construction inconveniences to stay in such a great hotel. The rooms are nothing short of immaculate, with European style bedding and soothing, elegant decor. The wi-fi was a big bonus, but there are also ports for hard wiring if needed. Service was prompt and courteous; everyone I encountered was polite and helpful. The location is fantastic. The MARTA stop is very close - one block down and across the street - which saved me from having to drive in downtown Atlanta traffic. The hotel is also across the street from Lenox Square mall, which is world class. All renovations are due to be completed by mid-November 2009, but the work was only a minor inconvenience. The front entrance was inaccessible, so entrance was via the garage. Likewise, pedestrian access was via the drive, past the work trucks. My only true complaint was that, contrary to not only the hotel website but also the in-room hotel guide, the hotel restaurant was *not* in operation yet. Again, that is due to change in mid-November. It would have been nice to have known in advance, but as compensation the hotel provided shuttle service to any location within two miles until 11:00 p.m. In summary, I would happily stay there again even if renovations weren't completed and most certainly would do once they are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LOLA Bee the frugalist
Boston, MA
Sep 30, 2009

Buckhead is Beautiful

I lucked up on the sheraton room while [...] was running a promotion. My 5 nights after taxes and fee's ran me about 380 which for a die hard 'frugalist' like me is incredible. I checked in and found out i'd left my wallet at the airport along with my credit card i only had ID but the concierge llowed me to use the room to get refreshed before the trek BACK to the airport so that i could provide a cc for incidentals...that was a godsend considering the flight we'd had. The parking garage was free due to the renovations i guess so the outside of the hotel wasn't a gorgeous beckoning place. As soon as we stepped into the hallway and felt the luscious carpets under our feet my concerns were over. our room was beautiful i wasn't at all dissapointed considering we'd originally planned to do a suite at the embassy. The size was great, the king sized bed was so comfy we literally got out of bed to shower grab the room service menu and return to the bed. The new soaps in the bathroom are a great almond blend which i tried and decided to use instead of the soaps i'd brought from home...which never happens with me. and now the housekeeper...we were quite lazy the fist day the housekeeper smiled with understanding as i told her we were still in bed at noon. She said 'yes its very comfortable, ring down whenever you're ready for us and enjoy your rest until then' every staffer we encountered from porter to desk concierge to housekeeper was wonderful. i thought we'd hear the construction equipment because we were on the side of the building that had the cranes and things working...but there wasn't a peep. we slept well and used the pool with relative quiet {buckhead has its traffic noise here and there}. we loved it! we'll be back when the renovations are complete i think this will be our hotel in atlanta forever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Classy ladies
Cleveland, Ohio and St. Louis, MO
Sep 28, 2009

"Ladies' Weekend Celebration Getaway"

Great shopping location and good upscale restaurants. A good place to walk around to shop and enjoy the scenery on a warm pleasant day. Peachtree Road NE is loaded with a lot of entertainment and a variety for everyone. My stay at the hotel was good, but the rooms could have been larger, with a refrigerator and microwave included in every room. (Hint!!) In comparison to other trips I've taken, Buckhead, GA was the best and the downtown attractions were exciting. If I were to relocate to Georgia, this would be the area where I would stay for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Hopefully, the Buckhead Hotel will get a nice bar and dance room for the single night owls (males & females). (After their construction)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta
Sep 21, 2009

Comfy Clean Room

Comfy rooms and great price made the stay a pleasure even though the hotel was under construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired Mom of 3
New Jersey
Sep 13, 2009

Fabulous!

The hotel is perfectly located between the train station, a huge mall, a movie theater, and chain stores like Target! I understand that the hotel is undergoing a huge renovation, but the entrance to the hotel is kind of inconvenient...that's all temporary though! The pool was clean, the gym was nice, and the staff was friendly. But the best part of my stay was the room! So comfortable and so clean! All my friends that came to visit me commented on the quality of the room. The central air was perfect! Room didn't smell moldy or musty! The elevator was fast, which was a plus since I was on the 7th floor! One downside: no fridge or microwave in the room! I couldn't keep any leftovers! Overall, I would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you eat before you settle for the night! If not, you will have to rely on pizza delivery which can be costly or the Ruby Tuesday's restaurant right next to the hotel (since the mall's food court closes at 9).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
jacksonville, fl.
Sep 3, 2009

buckhead Hotel Atlanta

newly redone rooms-great buffet breakfast-hotel has a van to ddrdive you up to 2 miles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cgirl89
Charlotte, NC
Aug 31, 2009

Nice, but noisy

My husband and I were in Atlanta for one night for a concert at Chastain Park. This hotel was a great location for that. The bed was comfortable, which is always a plus, but the hotel was very noisy. There seemed to be no sound insulation in the walls, as every door that opened and closed or every toilet flush was loud inside our room. The construction noise was annoying as well, with the loud beeping of construction equipment being heard from early in the morning. Once the renovations are complete, it will be much nicer. The room and bathroom were appointed nicely, so no complaints there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Horseradish Grill was a perfect location for dinner before the concert. They offer complimentary valet parking and allowed us to keep the car there while at the concert. The food was very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colima, Colima
Jul 10, 2009

DON"T STAY HERE WITHOUT READING THIS!

This hotel is horrible. Completely under construction! I would not recommend this to anyone. And don't even think about taking it up with the manager [...]. He shouldn't even be working at a Super 8. Read all the reviews and you'll see what this place is about. Seriously read the other reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mobile, AL
Jul 10, 2009

New what to expect

From previous reviews we understood that major renovations were going on. Therefore we were prepared and stayed there for it's location and new rooms. Used the new fitness room and it was great! Workmen everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top