Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 3405 Lenox Road NE, 3405 Lenox Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mom who expects more for what she paid
Business
merced ca
Nov 28, 2009

my opinion,pay to park???

son was harrased by security unaware of paying to park 20 dollars a day [...] the sheets stunk like urine beds very uncomfortble

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Nov 22, 2009

[...]

Great experience. I was there for business and the hotel was just a block from the hotel where the conference was being held. [...] Hotel had JUST become a Marriott that day so there was a bit of confusion with the reservation but they gave me the room key and fixed it later so I was not having to wait.Room was clean, quiet, and everything you expect. Coffee creamer was old so the coffee in the room was wasted, but no big deal. Hotel was about two blocks from a MARTA (Atlanta's subway) stop so the trip from the airport was a breeze and only cost about $2.00 each way.Hotel was across the street from the Lenox Mall - very convenient if you want to shop there. Great experience over all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Millcreek
Business
Lawrenceville
Nov 22, 2009

Marriott

This was a great time to go to this location mainly because of the location and the activities around the venue. The staff was very nice, the Shula was absolutely divine and we so enjoyed our waiter [...] We will absolutely come back to visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boca raton fl.
Nov 16, 2009

Marriott Buckhead Hotel

Nice location & good hotel but not easy access to front loby of hotel due to construction

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
N2Law
Business
Stuart, FL
Nov 3, 2009

The Atlanta dissappointment

[...] The staff was unfriendly and not helpful. [...] I was dissappointed that there were no ammenities at this hotel because I was in the middle of a construction site! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Nov 2, 2009

Awesome

It is a little hard to find due to the construction but was an awesome find. I hope to stay there again next trip especially if I can get this good of a deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lennox mall across the street. Phipps mall very short drive.

Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
caveat emptor
Business
Virginia
Oct 25, 2009

Safety issue

Rooms were fine, fitness center was good, location fine, but because the hotel is under construction you are entering/departing from the back door. This hotel is one block from the MARTA station and across from lenox mall. It is not safe, currently, to walk around in this neighborhood, ladies, at night by yourselves. The hotel has a security guard, but he makes rounds, rather than being posted out front. I had a significant, though not life altering, event occur on the road right in front of this hotel (wrong place wrong time, i guess, but there was no one around to help me even at 9 p.m.) that ended up involving police, etc. Be very careful until the construction is done and the lighting is fixed and the front entrance is accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hartselle al
Oct 19, 2009

under renovation

it seemed that since we did not go directly through the hotel, they were not as willing to help

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Florida
Oct 16, 2009

Hotel

Hotel will be nice but it is a little noisy with the construction going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lenox mall is close

Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Concert Go-er
Business
Nashville, TN
Oct 8, 2009

Wonderful gem of a hotel

I strongly suspect that I'll no longer be able to afford this hotel once the renovations are completed, so suffice it to say it was worth a few minor construction inconveniences to stay in such a great hotel. The rooms are nothing short of immaculate, with European style bedding and soothing, elegant decor. The wi-fi was a big bonus, but there are also ports for hard wiring if needed. Service was prompt and courteous; everyone I encountered was polite and helpful. The location is fantastic. The MARTA stop is very close - one block down and across the street - which saved me from having to drive in downtown Atlanta traffic. The hotel is also across the street from Lenox Square mall, which is world class. All renovations are due to be completed by mid-November 2009, but the work was only a minor inconvenience. The front entrance was inaccessible, so entrance was via the garage. Likewise, pedestrian access was via the drive, past the work trucks. My only true complaint was that, contrary to not only the hotel website but also the in-room hotel guide, the hotel restaurant was *not* in operation yet. Again, that is due to change in mid-November. It would have been nice to have known in advance, but as compensation the hotel provided shuttle service to any location within two miles until 11:00 p.m. In summary, I would happily stay there again even if renovations weren't completed and most certainly would do once they are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top