$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
3405 Lenox Road NE, 3405 Lenox Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
72 reviews
Enjoyable Stay

2 blocks from a Marta station and right across the street from a mall. Very nice hotel, and all of... See full review

  • Gator Road Warrior
  • Jan 19, 2014
Great Place!

I loved the hotel! Everyone was extremely nice and accomodating! The included valet was extremely... See full review

  • Brendajs
  • Nov 18, 2013
Modern hotel meeting the needs of business and leisure travelers

Right in the heart the Atlanta district of Buckhead, the elegant and contemporary Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center is only steps away from fabulous boutiques and restaurants. MARTA Lenox Station is also nearby, great for getting around and exploring. Guests unwind after a busy day in the signature restaurant, Shula's 347 Grill, or kick back and catch up on their favorite sports in Shula's 347 Lounge. The conference center at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center takes up 25,000 square feet of space on two levels.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Attractive heated outdoor pool, whirlpool and sun terrace
  • Within walking distance of upscale shopping at Lenox Square Mall and Phipps Plaza
  • Meeting rooms ideal for events, conventions and weddings
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center Rooms

There are 349 renovated deluxe rooms and suites available at this hotel. Beds offer the ultimate in comfort with 300-thread-count sheets. All rooms are equipped with 32-inch flat-screen TVs and are perfect for business travelers. They include work desks, ergonomic seating, and free Wi-Fi Internet access (charges apply for wired Internet). The Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center is a modern building offering accommodations over eight floors. The rooms have large windows giving great views over the smart Buckhead neighborhood, sometimes referred to as the Beverley Hills of the South. Comfort is paramount at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, and allergy friendly rooms are also available on request. Coffee-making facilities and wet bars also come as standard in all guest rooms. Room decor is modern and restrained, creating a relaxing and calm ambiance.

Things To Do:
  • Lenox Square Mall (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Atlanta History Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Chastain Park Amphitheatre (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Bobby Jones Golf Course (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • William Breman Jewish Heritage Museum (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Center for Puppetry Arts (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • National Museum of Patriotism (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Georgia Institute of Technology (5.3 mi/8.5 km)

Hotel Map

33.8479 -84.3599
Area served
Downtown Atlanta
Nearby airports
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport, (ATL), 17.00, MI, N; Dekalb-Peachtree Airport, (PDK), 5.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlanta History Center: 1.6 mi
  • Swan House: 1.6 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 2.2 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 2.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 2.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 4.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 4.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 5.4 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 5.5 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 1.6 mi
  • Swan House: 1.6 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 2.2 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 2.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 2.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 4.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 4.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 5.4 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 5.5 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 5.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 5.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 5.7 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 5.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 6.3 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 6.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 6.7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 6.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 7.4 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 7.6 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 7.9 mi
  • Turner Field: 8 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 18.4 mi

Dining

Shula's 347 and Lobby Bar
Shula's 347 at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel offers a wide array of menu choices and a casual restaurant atmosphere; it's a great place to meet with friends, whether you're relaxing after a busy day or planning some retail therapy in Lenox Square.
The Patio at Shula's 347
The Patio at Shula's 347 is open for lunch and dinner seasonally. The modern outdoor setting features flat screen TVs and is an evening hotspot with live music on Friday nights.
Lenox Dining
The Lenox Grill - Serving our Breakfast Buffet Daily

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashvegas
Jul 5, 2010

Peaches

Everything at the hotel was WONDERFUL, except we could hear everything in the hallway. THere wasn't a lot of noise, but we heard it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aljones
Business
Birmingham, MI
Jun 16, 2010

Horrible service

From the beginning this was a bad experience. I was put in a horrible location and floor (Basement) due to the fact i booked through a 3rd party. I was not made to feel like a true guest but more of a burden to the staff @ the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street the best thing about the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montgomery, Alabama
Jun 8, 2010

Great location for a reasonable price.

Loved the location. Across the street from the mall. Lots of great dining close by. Shuttle will take you to nearby restaurants and pick you up. Bed extremely comfortable; room very nice w/ flat screen tv. Only downside was the hotel and the rooms were a bit on the warm side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great dining in walking distance. Shuttle will take you and pick you up. Terrific.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pensacola
Jun 1, 2010

Atlanta Weekend Trip

Location was across from Buckhead Mall....very close to most attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Statesboro, GA
Jun 1, 2010

Love the Hotel

I really enjoyed the hotel. The room was very nice and the staff was also very nice. The only problem I had was paying for parking. Also I got charged for making a local call since I wasn't able to get in contact with room service. But overall I really like the hotel and it was my second time staying there and I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY BUSINESSMAN
Business
NYC
Apr 24, 2010

GOOD BUSINESS HOTEL

GOOD PUBLIC AREAS FOR IMPROMPTU MEETINGS, RESTAURANT STAFFS VERY PLEASANT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tallahassee, FL
Apr 11, 2010

Atlanta April 2010

Excellent location, very safe, and wonderful beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go to the Georgia Aquarium, and if you can, go during the week! The weekend is super busy and packed with more people than fish!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Mar 4, 2010

Great hotel for fair price

Hotel was excellent. Seems near 5 star. Very clean, high end, nice rooms, comfy beds. Very near the Marta train stop, we rode the train to the Supercross at the Georgia Dome. We found a promo rate that included parking and breakfast for 2. Free Wifi in the lobby. Beware of the $18 parking, and $16 breakfast if its not included in your rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MonsterJam mom
Lenoir Nc
Jan 18, 2010

Great hotel,nice location

Very nice hotel and staff great location. We went to see Monster jam, used tho metro staff was very helpful in getting us to where we were going.Would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge mall across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Birmingham AL
Jan 4, 2010

FREE MEALS FOR KIDS???

I arrived early and they were great about checking in. I ourchased the deal to get the childrens food FREE, that included breakfast, lunch and dinner. The staff had no idea of the promotion but said that we could just order room service since there was an event going on in the dining room. On the room service menu, the staff had no idea what was included in the meals. The booklet clearly said, milk or juice or soda included. The staff repeadedly charged us for sodas. The staff also questioned the number of children that we had...Upon check in I had 3 children, however a friend of mine that resides in GA allowed her child to visit the museums with us and stayed over night with us. We had a total of 4 children... The room service bill was rediculous when children were suppose to eat free up to 4 and we had 4 children. I was only suppose to pay for the adult meal that included a soda. Upon check out they nickled and dimed me. I will never stay in a hotel like this again. I thought stayign here would save us but we may as well had booked at JW Marriott for better service and structure. The employees all had no clue and even the manager seemed clueless. I have an additional 64.00 bill that I am very unhappy with and I need someone to call me immediately. If room service was a compensation for not being able to dine in and allow the kids to eat then room service additional charges should not have been applied because either way it was an inconvenience to us and a convenience to them since they had an event. Children dont like being cramped up in a room all day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search