$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 3405 Lenox Road NE, 3405 Lenox Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
osmed086
Business
Miami Florida
Oct 31, 2011

Buckhead Marriot

Buckhead is a beautiful suburb of Atlanta and while visiting friends I decided to book a room at this hotel. The staff was friendly, the rooms where very clean and comfortable. The hotel is a block away from the MARTA station giving guests access to almost all of Atlanta. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in or around Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goneshopping
Business
Greensboro, NC, USA
Oct 25, 2011

good shopping

was very comfortable and good location for walking to eat/ shop and nightlife

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam T
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Great Buckhead value

Can't beat the location when you take the rates into account. Across the street from MARTA LRT and plenty to eat, drink and do within walking distance. Pool is large and tucked away from the street. Shula's 347 is outstanding hotel bar and restaurant with killer happy hour food and drinks. Only real complaint is parking: $20/day is excessive. Daily charge for wi-fi is also excessive at $12.95. Rooms recently refurbished and updated with true HDTV and a great patch panel at the desk to plug in other media players easily. No refrigerators in rooms, which seemed a bit surprising given the new look and feel of the place and the cost. Toilet pressure is a modern marvel and almost scary but highly entertaining. Overall: best bang for the buck if you want location, access to downtown and things to do within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Shulas 347 does happy hour specials everyday. 5pm hour has $5 burgers/fries and appetizers, 6pm $6. Great burger for $10 regular price... Absolute steal for 5 bucks!

Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 23, 2011

Great location

Great spot if your wanting to be close to the Lenox Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Cross the street and your a step away from some amazing shopping. Lenox has Diesel, Apple, Ralph, JCrew, and many more must see shopping stores!

Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
knoxville, tenn
Jul 17, 2011

good location

I was there for business and used the MARTA to get dcowntown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lenox Square mall is just across the street and the MARTA station is just a block away. Lots of shopping and dining...and an easy MARTA ride downtown to museums there.

Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
May 22, 2011

Great Stay, Super Service

Very good service and food, bar had good music and good drinks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
digger mom
Business
Lenoir, nc
Feb 19, 2011

nice cozy hotel

close to marta, staff helpful clean rooms second time we stayed willstay again, close to mall,food parking is attached to hotel no fridge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

just across road nice safe neighborhood

Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Feb 2, 2011

Superior Spot

This was my second stay at this Buckhead hotel and I would happily return. The hotel staff are warm and gracious. The rooms are comfortable and the location cannot be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peachtree City, GA
Nov 26, 2010

The stay was excellent

The hotel was excellent, and the location was perfect. I live in the Atlanta area ( on the south side) but I did not want to drive all the way back home after attending the lighting of the tree. This is the first year that I decided to stay in the city overnight but it will not be the last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Millcreek
Business
Lawrenceville, GA
Aug 15, 2010

ATL Marriott Buckhead

I did absolutely nothing! The overnight stay was to include my husband who could not make it at the last minute per a situation with our dog so instead of canceling and incurring fees, I took Marta and enjoyed the evening. I had drinks and dinner @ Shula's, which is wonderful, and had a restful evening in the very quiet and clean room @ the Buckhead Marriott. I am rested and rejuvenated!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top