$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
3405 Lenox Road NE, 3405 Lenox Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
72 reviews
Enjoyable Stay

2 blocks from a Marta station and right across the street from a mall. Very nice hotel, and all of... See full review

  • Gator Road Warrior
  • Jan 19, 2014
Great Place!

I loved the hotel! Everyone was extremely nice and accomodating! The included valet was extremely... See full review

  • Brendajs
  • Nov 18, 2013
Modern hotel meeting the needs of business and leisure travelers

Right in the heart the Atlanta district of Buckhead, the elegant and contemporary Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center is only steps away from fabulous boutiques and restaurants. MARTA Lenox Station is also nearby, great for getting around and exploring. Guests unwind after a busy day in the signature restaurant, Shula's 347 Grill, or kick back and catch up on their favorite sports in Shula's 347 Lounge. The conference center at Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center takes up 25,000 square feet of space on two levels.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Attractive heated outdoor pool, whirlpool and sun terrace
  • Within walking distance of upscale shopping at Lenox Square Mall and Phipps Plaza
  • Meeting rooms ideal for events, conventions and weddings
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center Rooms

There are 349 renovated deluxe rooms and suites available at this hotel. Beds offer the ultimate in comfort with 300-thread-count sheets. All rooms are equipped with 32-inch flat-screen TVs and are perfect for business travelers. They include work desks, ergonomic seating, and free Wi-Fi Internet access (charges apply for wired Internet). The Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center is a modern building offering accommodations over eight floors. The rooms have large windows giving great views over the smart Buckhead neighborhood, sometimes referred to as the Beverley Hills of the South. Comfort is paramount at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center, and allergy friendly rooms are also available on request. Coffee-making facilities and wet bars also come as standard in all guest rooms. Room decor is modern and restrained, creating a relaxing and calm ambiance.

Things To Do:
  • Lenox Square Mall (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Atlanta History Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Chastain Park Amphitheatre (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Bobby Jones Golf Course (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • William Breman Jewish Heritage Museum (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Center for Puppetry Arts (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • National Museum of Patriotism (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Georgia Institute of Technology (5.3 mi/8.5 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Atlanta History Center: 1.6 mi
  • Swan House: 1.6 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 2.2 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 2.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 2.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 4.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 4.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 5.4 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 5.5 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 1.6 mi
  • Swan House: 1.6 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 2.2 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 2.4 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 2.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 4 mi
  • Emory University: 4.1 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 4.3 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 4.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 4.5 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 5.4 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 5.5 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 5.6 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 5.6 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 5.7 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 5.8 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 6.3 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 6.4 mi
  • Philips Arena: 6.7 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 6.7 mi
  • Grant Park: 7.4 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 7.6 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 7.9 mi
  • Turner Field: 8 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 18.4 mi

Dining

Shula's 347 and Lobby Bar
Shula's 347 at the Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel offers a wide array of menu choices and a casual restaurant atmosphere; it's a great place to meet with friends, whether you're relaxing after a busy day or planning some retail therapy in Lenox Square.
The Patio at Shula's 347
The Patio at Shula's 347 is open for lunch and dinner seasonally. The modern outdoor setting features flat screen TVs and is an evening hotspot with live music on Friday nights.
Lenox Dining
The Lenox Grill - Serving our Breakfast Buffet Daily

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
allym05
Business
atlanta
Feb 6, 2013

business travel

the hotel itself was clean and the staff was extremely nice. I booked the room with a queen bed and paid a nice price, however when I arrived at in my room it had two beds and no fridge. I called downstairs but they would not give me a queen bed. i did not think for the price of the room this was a fair deal. I would have like to have a fridge in the room and be given a queen bed due to my original request at time of payment. Due to those inconveniences will not book hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

do not stay at this hotel. no pleasant experience here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liam the Red
Business
Durham, NC
Jan 18, 2013

A bargain for Top Notch Hotel

First, I somehow got a room here for $159! The hotel sparkles with luxury and cleanliness. I would gladly stay here every time if I could get a comparable price. The hotel wanted to charge me $365 for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don Sh
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Dec 3, 2012

Great Value

The hotel is in a great location. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Rooms were extremely clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was included and shouldn't be missed. I will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary All business
Business
Springfield, MO
Sep 27, 2012

Great stay in Buckhead!

I stayed 2 nights at the Marriott Hotel & Convention Center in Buckhead and glad I did. I was in Atlanta for business so the location was important. It was comfortable and had all the amenities I needed. All the employees were helpful and pleasant. If you are a walker or runner, the front desk has a 3 and 6 mile path to take that is safe and easy to follow. There are also several great restaurants and shopping Centers surrounding the hotel. I stayed in the downtown area years ago but prefer the Buckhead area. Make sure to hit the mid-town area too...great atmosphere if you like quaint restaurants and boutiques.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Have dinner at the Wisteria Restaurant in Mid-town or Ocean Air in Buckhead for great seafood!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kenn1
Business
Irvine, California
Aug 5, 2012

Great one night

comfortable stay and close to lenox square ideal for shopping and dining within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lolladay
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 17, 2012

awesome experience

i had a blast. i got a bottle of champagne every night for 4 nights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fafi
Business
Greensboro NC
May 29, 2012

Good Travel

Good location, but the staff every day forgot put one towel, every day had 2 towel, every day call to staff, because I am with my daugther.Noise in the morning.I would like the fridge in my bedroom because I have child.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alwaysworking
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Perfect base for a shopping weekend

The staff were most gracious from check-in to check-out, very helpful, questions answered with a smile. I travel alot so "nice" is everything to me. The rooms are large and well done, very clean and comfortable. I didn't get to take advantage of the restauraunt just off the lobby but it looks great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Lennox Square Mall is just accross the street and is one of the most exclusive shopping districts in the states. Shop till you drop, you can't see it all in a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steakjustice
Business
Murfreesboro, TN, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Overall good

I would have given this a great review, but I was supposed to have Champagne delivered to my room, and it was not. Further the restaurant was slow and horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
osmed086
Business
Miami Florida
Oct 31, 2011

Buckhead Marriot

Buckhead is a beautiful suburb of Atlanta and while visiting friends I decided to book a room at this hotel. The staff was friendly, the rooms where very clean and comfortable. The hotel is a block away from the MARTA station giving guests access to almost all of Atlanta. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in or around Atlanta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top