$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 3405 Lenox Road NE, 3405 Lenox Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ultralisa
Business
Appleton, WI
Mar 19, 2013

Business travel

Staff were superb! Rooms were newly renovated, however thin walls made every sound noticeable in surrounding rooms and hallways. Very large place, pool and hot tub were far-removed from main areas. Hot tub was tiny and looked black- like it was dirty and seemed to be under-filled. Parking was $20/night. I didn't have a room-service menu, so not sure if that's an option. Lenox mall is across the road and MARTA is very close. Not much else though. Conference meals and snacks were great as we're conference facilities:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Truffles restaurant is very close and they have $5 Martinis and great food!

Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
a business traveler 23
Business
SF, CA
Feb 25, 2013

Not up to par for Marriott

I could hear the toilets flushing two rooms in every direction of my bed. Sound proofing is terrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The oh so happy traveler
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 11, 2013

staying with you

It was a great experience. Southern hospitality was at it's best. Thank you and hope to stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Can take the MARTA directly from airport to hotel for $3.50!! That was fantastic and very convient! THanks,

Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
allym05
Business
atlanta
Feb 6, 2013

business travel

the hotel itself was clean and the staff was extremely nice. I booked the room with a queen bed and paid a nice price, however when I arrived at in my room it had two beds and no fridge. I called downstairs but they would not give me a queen bed. i did not think for the price of the room this was a fair deal. I would have like to have a fridge in the room and be given a queen bed due to my original request at time of payment. Due to those inconveniences will not book hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

do not stay at this hotel. no pleasant experience here.

Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liam the Red
Business
Durham, NC
Jan 18, 2013

A bargain for Top Notch Hotel

First, I somehow got a room here for $159! The hotel sparkles with luxury and cleanliness. I would gladly stay here every time if I could get a comparable price. The hotel wanted to charge me $365 for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don Sh
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Dec 3, 2012

Great Value

The hotel is in a great location. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Rooms were extremely clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was included and shouldn't be missed. I will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary All business
Business
Springfield, MO
Sep 27, 2012

Great stay in Buckhead!

I stayed 2 nights at the Marriott Hotel & Convention Center in Buckhead and glad I did. I was in Atlanta for business so the location was important. It was comfortable and had all the amenities I needed. All the employees were helpful and pleasant. If you are a walker or runner, the front desk has a 3 and 6 mile path to take that is safe and easy to follow. There are also several great restaurants and shopping Centers surrounding the hotel. I stayed in the downtown area years ago but prefer the Buckhead area. Make sure to hit the mid-town area too...great atmosphere if you like quaint restaurants and boutiques.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Have dinner at the Wisteria Restaurant in Mid-town or Ocean Air in Buckhead for great seafood!

Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fafi
Business
Greensboro NC
May 29, 2012

Good Travel

Good location, but the staff every day forgot put one towel, every day had 2 towel, every day call to staff, because I am with my daugther.Noise in the morning.I would like the fridge in my bedroom because I have child.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alwaysworking
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Perfect base for a shopping weekend

The staff were most gracious from check-in to check-out, very helpful, questions answered with a smile. I travel alot so "nice" is everything to me. The rooms are large and well done, very clean and comfortable. I didn't get to take advantage of the restauraunt just off the lobby but it looks great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Lennox Square Mall is just accross the street and is one of the most exclusive shopping districts in the states. Shop till you drop, you can't see it all in a day.

Review of Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steakjustice
Business
Murfreesboro, TN, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Overall good

I would have given this a great review, but I was supposed to have Champagne delivered to my room, and it was not. Further the restaurant was slow and horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top