$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

4 stars
View map of 2020 Convention Center Concourse, 2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
36 reviews
Stuck in Atalanta

My flight from Dallas to DC got diverted to ATL and then cancelled. The airline gave out 'distress... See full review

  • Hannah N.
  • Jun 23, 2015
Great Access to Airport

Hotel was spotless. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had dinner in the bar which was tasty... See full review

  • John C.
  • May 25, 2015
Discover the Marriott Atlanta Airport Gateway hotel, a Silver LEED certified hotel and a 2-minute free ride on the ATL SkyTrain from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. This Atlanta airport hotel boasts over 400 guest rooms and hotel suites with soundproof windows, iHome accessories and spacious work areas. Guests will enjoy unique and contemporary amenities at this hotel by the Atlanta airport, including a refreshing salt-water pool and savory cuisine and cocktails at Champions. With more than 21,000 square feet of modern meeting space, our Atlanta hotel near the airport is ideal for productive meetings and sophisticated soirees. Plus, as one of the premier hotels near Georgia International Convention Center, guests can take advantage of an additional 400,000 square feet of technologically advanced event space. As one of the newest Atlanta airport hotels, the Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway is an excellent landing, perfect for family reunions, corporate gatherings or your next Atlanta layover.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Turner Field: 7.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 7.6 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 8 mi
  • Grant Park: 8.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 8.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 8.6 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 8.9 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 9.2 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 9.6 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 10.3 mi
  • Turner Field: 7.5 mi
  • Forbes Arena: 7.6 mi
  • Zoo Atlanta: 8 mi
  • Atlanta Cyclorama & Civil War Museum: 8 mi
  • Grant Park: 8.4 mi
  • Georgia Dome: 8.5 mi
  • Philips Arena: 8.6 mi
  • Centennial Olympic Park: 8.9 mi
  • Georgia Aquarium: 9 mi
  • Martin Luther King jr. National Historic Site: 9.2 mi
  • The Shakespeare Tavern Playhouse: 9.6 mi
  • Bobby Dodd Stadium at Historic Grant Field: 9.6 mi
  • Fox Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Jimmy Carter Library and Museum: 10.3 mi
  • Variety Playhouse: 10.3 mi
  • Margaret Mitchell House and Museum: 10.4 mi
  • Carter Center: 10.5 mi
  • Piedmont Park: 10.7 mi
  • Atlanta Symphony Orchestra: 10.9 mi
  • High Museum of Art: 10.9 mi
  • Atlanta Botanical Garden: 11.3 mi
  • Fernbank Science Center: 12.3 mi
  • Michael C. Carlos Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Emory University: 13.2 mi
  • Swan House: 14.2 mi
  • Atlanta History Center: 14.3 mi
  • Georgia Governor's Mansion: 14.3 mi
  • Chastain Park Amphitheater: 16 mi
  • The Woodruff Arts Center: 16.5 mi
  • Gwinnett Center: 32 mi

Dining

Champions
Catch your favorite team on one of 30 TVs at Champions, a sports bar/restaurant near Atlanta airport. Enjoy a daily breakfast buffet and American classics like burgers, sandwiches, salads and a selection of 14 draft beers for lunch or dinner. Free Wi-Fi.
Greatroom
Greatroom offers Wi-Fi and relaxing spaces to dine, work and catch up with friends. The 5.10.20 Menu allows guests to order food based on how quick they need it -- five minutes (light snacks), 10 minutes and 20 minutes (heartier fare).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plantation, fl
Aug 2, 2011

not satisfied

When I made the reservation 4 months ago, I asked for a double bed room. I was speechless when I checked in and I was told there was only kind bed available. The front desk was not willing to do any accomodation. Until lete afternoon when I spoke to a manager or Service mager he said he would do someting. They swend us an air matress. That was an unpleasant and disrespectful experinece as well. There were a lot of cases like mine. Also, for more than 700 guets, they only had 1 microwave available. I do nor recommend Marriot to anyone and I will not do business with them agai. There was no customer service satisfaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bubby love
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 27, 2011

cant do it again...

No microwaves at all... The room refrigeratior was too small.. No jaccuzzi.. the car garage gate was not working properly for the whole stay.. we had to keep calling for help to get in and out.. had to pay extra for internet service.. Hamburgers were 15.00. but it was real nice looking.!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont eat at the hotel.... Get in your car, eat out and buy snacks.

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 11, 2011

Not so great hotel

I paid a lot of money for this hotel because I was tired from many delays in my business travel. When I arrived to my hotel room, neither the phone or the t.v. were working properly and the front desk personnel were extremely lackluster in their concern or attempts to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plantation, fl
Aug 2, 2011

not satisfied

When I made the reservation 4 months ago, I asked for a double bed room. I was speechless when I checked in and I was told there was only kind bed available. The front desk was not willing to do any accomodation. Until lete afternoon when I spoke to a manager or Service mager he said he would do someting. They swend us an air matress. That was an unpleasant and disrespectful experinece as well. There were a lot of cases like mine. Also, for more than 700 guets, they only had 1 microwave available. I do nor recommend Marriot to anyone and I will not do business with them agai. There was no customer service satisfaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SAM123456
Business
VALDOSTA
Feb 18, 2014

To expansive

Price its too high 22$ for parking and 140$ per night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
audad
Business
Orland Park, IL, USA
Oct 17, 2011

get off plane late and right there.

Room Tv was not working, fan was load. It was convenient to the airport for late travel. Food was OK a little over priced. Would stay here again if came in late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claus S.
Business
Montreal, QC
Jan 6, 2014

Good choice for an overnight flight connection.

If you are flying in and out of domestics terminal this is the best choice to stay overnight. I would not select it again if flying in & out of international, sky train + shuttle takes over 30 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Sky train is only available from/to domestics terminal, from International to Domestics there is a 15-20 minutes (including waiting time) shuttle service

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greendoc
Business
Cornelius, NC
Feb 12, 2014

Great conference hotel

Best things about the Marriott Gateway Atlanta Airport hotel - it's at the airport. a tram ride away in fact. It has a Starbucks inside (well, they make Starbucks drinks which is good enough for me). It has a decent bar and a good breakfast buffett. The conference rooms allow onsite for everything with no need to ever leave if you don't want to. The bad - you have to pay for WIFI which always kills me with the larger hotels. It's a $40-$50 taxi into Atlanta if you want good food. you CAN take MARTA but not sure how recommended at night. doesn't always feel safe. I will be back here if I have a conference onsite. that's may reason to use this hotel in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel Bar has a Starbucks station where they can make all the drinks you are used to. Bar closes at 12:30 or 1am depending on how busy they are, even though Atlanta bars don't close till 4am. Don't expect to be out too late here.

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
s jay
Business
Savannah, GA, USA
Feb 28, 2014

Business travel

Great location for my needs. Friendly staff, and everything went well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greendoc
Business
Cornelius, NC
Mar 3, 2014

great for business / airport hotel

great hotel for conference. everything you needed was right at the airport. fly in - fly out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Starbucks drinks onsite!

Back to menu Return to top